You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Garston Cottage


28 Ashley Road Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From 160.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Valerie L

  • September 2016

Refreshing break

A beautiful cottage in peaceful surroundings not far from the centre of bath just a short bus ride which meant we had no hassle parking the car.

Beverley was so accommodating making us feel so welcome and a lovely breakfast which set us up for the day. We will definitely going back.

  • Irene M

  • September 2016

Garston Cottage


Stayed in Garston Cottage , All six of us enjoyed our stay. Nice rooms with a view over the country side. Friendly owners, even gave us all a bag of beetroot from their garden to take home. Lovely breakfast.

  • t evans

  • August 2016

Ideal setting overlookig English countryside

Every detail attended to what a pleasure.

  • Nicola L

  • August 2016

Garston Cottage


  • S Sternberg

  • August 2016

very nice cottage to stay :)

we enjoyed our stay at Garston Cottage.

Nice landlady, good recommendations, supportive.

Room for 3 people sufficient. A nice bathroom was attached to our room.

Bath was easily reachable by bus in 20 minutes.

Esp. enjoyed the breakfast which more than fulfilled our expectation :)

  • S Lindsey

  • August 2016


We were looking for somewhere with a bit of character but close to town.

This cottage was perfect for that. The room was big enough for 3 adults, the facilities were great for what we needed and the breakfast cannot be faulted. We were advised by the owner, where to catch the bus...this was the best way to town as traffic can be very bad. There is a beautiful terrace that you can use and enjoy the local scenery. A games room with pool table, we didn't see this room..but perfect for keeping teenagers occupied. We would definitely recommend this cottage to others and would definitely use again when we go back to Bath.

  • Andrea S

  • July 2016

Garston Cottage

The owners were lovely and catered for our every need.

It's very close to Bath (10 min drive).

  • Kara e

  • July 2016

Very welcoming, clean and comfortable Bed and Breakfast

We stayed here for one night following undertaking a charity hike along The Cotswolds Way.

Our room was very clean and had everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast room. The bed was very comfortable with lovely soft linen. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room, which also serves as a lounge at other times. We had an individual table for two however there was also a large table so it was possible for you to share with others and chat if you wanted to. Breakfast was delicious. My husband had a full English and I had a sausage sandwich - both were very tasty and of good quality. Although our stay was very brief we did enjoy it and would certainly stay again.

  • Sue H

  • July 2016

Great place to stay

This is a lovely place to stay, great room and fab communal areas, food was excellent and service was very friendly.

Good proximity to Bath. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • J Humphreys

  • July 2016

Very welcoming, ideally located close to City Centre

Excellent B&B, very welcoming hosts, fantastic breakfast.

Excellent gastro-pub, The Crown, a short walk down the road.