You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3

28 Ashley Road Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From 175.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue H

  • July 2016

Great place to stay

This is a lovely place to stay, great room and fab communal areas, food was excellent and service was very friendly.

Good proximity to Bath. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • J Humphreys

  • July 2016

Very welcoming, ideally located close to City Centre

Excellent B&B, very welcoming hosts, fantastic breakfast.

Excellent gastro-pub, The Crown, a short walk down the road.

  • R Britton

  • June 2016

Lovely accommodation in great location!

Accommodation was a little dated, and could do with a bit of TLC - we were in Room 8, and the room was a bit musky and bits of paper falling off the walls, also would have benefitted from a blind over the skylight.

Bev was lovely and really hospitable - breakfast options were great and the full English was awesome. Well located to Bath town centre.

  • Laura R

  • June 2016

A lovely stay, will definitely stay again!

We booked the family room for myself and 3 friends.

The room was very clean and we were very pleased as soon as we walked in, the en-suite was fab and very modern. Essentials provided aswell as some lovely added extras. The bedding smelt lovely and fresh and I really can't complain about the room at all. We were greeted by a friendly host and she was very welcoming. There was a good selection for breakfast in the morning and our cooked breakfast was cooked very quickly and it was really nice. We were all pleased with our stay and I plan to return again soon with my partner.

  • Jean B

  • June 2016

A Home From Home.

We enjoyed one night at the cottage.

We received a warm welcome, kids were delighted with all the toys in living area. Room was spotless & comfortable with lovely extras like tea/coffee & biscuits, toiletries etc. Lovely choice for breakfast. Such a homely guesthouse, would highly recommend it.

  • Peter H

  • May 2016

Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.

Attractive cottage in picturesque location.

Handy for Bath if you have a car. Friendly proprietress. Spotlessly clean accommodation. Well proportioned room and en-suite. Powerful, easily controlled shower. Tea & coffee making facilities with good selection of drinks, biscuits, sweets and soaps/shampoos etc. Breakfast was top class. Broadband was fine, but TV reception was poor. The dining room had a single large table with 8/10 chairs, so when busy, a customer might find themselves sitting next to someone they don't know.

  • Emily W

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

We only stayed for one night as a girly get away.

We had a lovely time and the room was perfect for what we needed. The outside area was lovely and we sat out drinking bubbles before we headed out. My only criticism is that the room was very warm (the bathroom even more so) but I put that down to the weather being so changeable of late and the heating not being turned off.

Overall, a perfect night away and will definitely book here for future visits to Bath.

  • E Ellis

  • May 2016

Garston Cottage

Made to feel very welcome.

Good location, ideal to visit Bath. We went in on the local bus. Great breakfast.

  • Hannah B

  • April 2016

A great little B and B 10 minutes from the heart of Bath

The host was super helpful letting me check in early when I arrived prior to going out in bath.

She directed me to the bus stop and the next day cooked us up a lovely breakfast. Rooms were modern clean and great value for money. Will stay there again if I'm lucky enough to visit Bath again

  • Rachel M

  • March 2016

Garston Cottage

Lovely country cottage.

Very friendly owners, lovely breakfast too. Room clean and tidy. Made the most of the outdoor hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.