No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cosy cottage
Nice and clean and very welcoming. Close to Bath and other local towns. Suitable for a small group or family as well as single guests. Would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sally C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely cottage great host
Visited for two nights. No faults at all.
Lovely host. Lovely clean room. Perfect distance from bath.
Breakfast was fantastic. Met a very nice couple on first day.
Would stay again. Great first time experience at b&b.

Reviewed by
A Swain

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice surprise
The family runed house was a very Nice surprise for me and my family, our rooms were spacious with modern features and extremely cosy

Reviewed by
fernanda s

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy cottage stay
We were here for a night while visiting bath, we loved the fire and the cosy feel, and breakfast was delicious. Thanks Beverley!

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garston Cottage
Nice place, but I thought the carpets could be cleaner. It seemed like they needed a little vacuuming. The bedside tables were a bit dusty and stained in some places. I was travelling with a young son, so I would notice all these things.

Reviewed by
N Balogun

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cost and convenient
Bev very friendly. Bev was due to be out on our arrival and we were told to look for the keys and let ourselves in! Which we did but it felt a little strange!. Room was big and clean and had a huge array of drinks and toiletries. Very good breakfast

Reviewed by
Vanessa A

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely as usual
Very good value for money B&B with friendly landlady & excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Diane B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean rooms with a great breakfast.
Perfect for bath and surrounding area but without the hustle and bustle of the city (where driving is a nightmare). Great pub food at bottom of hill we were told.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet peaceful oasis
Spent a restful night, after the bustle of Bath.
Facilities were good,the breakfast was excellent.
Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
J Ward

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely evening in bath
Clean room. Comfy bed. Good shower. Friendly host even though we turned up earlier than expected let us check in no problems. Yummy breakfast. Really easy to get into town on the bus. Thank you.

Reviewed by
L Wray

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next