You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3

28 Ashley Road Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From 138.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola L

  • August 2016

Garston Cottage

nice

  • S Sternberg

  • August 2016

very nice cottage to stay :)

we enjoyed our stay at Garston Cottage.

Nice landlady, good recommendations, supportive.

Room for 3 people sufficient. A nice bathroom was attached to our room.

Bath was easily reachable by bus in 20 minutes.

Esp. enjoyed the breakfast which more than fulfilled our expectation :)

  • S Lindsey

  • August 2016

Great!

We were looking for somewhere with a bit of character but close to town.

This cottage was perfect for that. The room was big enough for 3 adults, the facilities were great for what we needed and the breakfast cannot be faulted. We were advised by the owner, where to catch the bus...this was the best way to town as traffic can be very bad. There is a beautiful terrace that you can use and enjoy the local scenery. A games room with pool table, we didn't see this room..but perfect for keeping teenagers occupied. We would definitely recommend this cottage to others and would definitely use again when we go back to Bath.

  • Andrea S

  • July 2016

Garston Cottage

The owners were lovely and catered for our every need.

It's very close to Bath (10 min drive).

  • Kara e

  • July 2016

Very welcoming, clean and comfortable Bed and Breakfast

We stayed here for one night following undertaking a charity hike along The Cotswolds Way.

Our room was very clean and had everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast room. The bed was very comfortable with lovely soft linen. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room, which also serves as a lounge at other times. We had an individual table for two however there was also a large table so it was possible for you to share with others and chat if you wanted to. Breakfast was delicious. My husband had a full English and I had a sausage sandwich - both were very tasty and of good quality. Although our stay was very brief we did enjoy it and would certainly stay again.

  • Sue H

  • July 2016

Great place to stay

This is a lovely place to stay, great room and fab communal areas, food was excellent and service was very friendly.

Good proximity to Bath. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • J Humphreys

  • July 2016

Very welcoming, ideally located close to City Centre

Excellent B&B, very welcoming hosts, fantastic breakfast.

Excellent gastro-pub, The Crown, a short walk down the road.

  • R Britton

  • June 2016

Lovely accommodation in great location!

Accommodation was a little dated, and could do with a bit of TLC - we were in Room 8, and the room was a bit musky and bits of paper falling off the walls, also would have benefitted from a blind over the skylight.

Bev was lovely and really hospitable - breakfast options were great and the full English was awesome. Well located to Bath town centre.

  • Laura R

  • June 2016

A lovely stay, will definitely stay again!

We booked the family room for myself and 3 friends.

The room was very clean and we were very pleased as soon as we walked in, the en-suite was fab and very modern. Essentials provided aswell as some lovely added extras. The bedding smelt lovely and fresh and I really can't complain about the room at all. We were greeted by a friendly host and she was very welcoming. There was a good selection for breakfast in the morning and our cooked breakfast was cooked very quickly and it was really nice. We were all pleased with our stay and I plan to return again soon with my partner.

  • Jean B

  • June 2016

A Home From Home.

We enjoyed one night at the cottage.

We received a warm welcome, kids were delighted with all the toys in living area. Room was spotless & comfortable with lovely extras like tea/coffee & biscuits, toiletries etc. Lovely choice for breakfast. Such a homely guesthouse, would highly recommend it.