No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and Welcoming
Stayed at this B&B a few nights in March with my partner and found it a fantastic experience. Lovely welcome from the owner on arrival with nothing being too much trouble. Room was spotless with a wide range of toiletries and teas and coffees for the stay. Breakfast in the morning was gorgeous with a choice of a full english as well as fruits, yoghurts and cereal. Went to the pub at the end of the road which served good old english food, on the first evening and the food was so good and service faultless we went back again on our last night. Would definelt recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing stay near Bath.

Reviewed by
K Boylan

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming B & B
We enjoyed our brief stay here. Host and Hostess very genial. Excellent full English breakfast. Beautiful views across the next valley.

Reviewed by
R Munro

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing B/B
It felt home from home and the breafast was amazing, looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
j harris

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly,Charming,Perfect
Stayed just one night for our anniversary but didn't want to leave!!
The room was perfect with lovely views, breakfast was amazing. I really cant fault this B&B at all.
The owner was always on hand if you require anything and was evening suggesting great places to eat in the evening and visit in the day.
Considering I booked this purely by chance, on our next visit to Bath we have both agreed we will be staying at Garston Cottage again. I highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
Nicola Warby

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place; will recommend and visit again.

Reviewed by
Sarathi C

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at Garston Cottage
On arriving we found the cottage warm and inviting, our room was lovely with ensuite. Bright and clean with tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits and a little bowl of sweets, lovely :-) Plenty of room to put your items away and still move around freely. The room also had a hairdryer and a shaver point. The host Beverley was so lovely, such a warm person. Beverley helped us with bus timetable and local area. The breakfast was amazing, such a choice, tea/coffee, fresh fruit salad, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juices and a full english breakfast or you could have it all, if feeling up to it! Would recommend a stay here, we've already booked to stay again.

Reviewed by
Diane G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best b&b we have ever visited
Faultless

Reviewed by
john w

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best bed and Breakfast ever
We thought our accommodation was excellent. The Cottage was lovely the room had everything we needed plus extra. The Breakfast was very good and most of all the lady owner was a very nice and welcoming lady.

Reviewed by
I Millen

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of the best
very clean and comfortable, friendly host, great breakfast, great.

Reviewed by
m hutley

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay at Garston Cottage
Second Stay at Garston Cottage. Comfortable night followed by great breakfast. Mrs Shaw is very friendly and will help where she can.

Reviewed by
Mike F

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next