No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We really liked this b&b, after a relaxing day at the bath spa we headed over (about a fifteen minute dive) to the b&b for a warm and friendly welcome. The facilities were very clean, and the breakfast was great. I would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
sarah Raymond

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Lovely room in a lovely cottage owned by lovely couple in a lovely village. Highly recommended bY

Reviewed by
graham jupp

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and accommodating
Highly recommended, very flexible and accommodating. A last minute addition to our party meant that the room originally booked was no longer suitable, but every effort was made to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. A warm friendly guest house, in a great location.

Reviewed by
Frank R

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasing stay, clean friendly with an excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
P Auty

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, peaceful location
Opposite a cricket ground, very quiet. About 15mins from town. Great pub nearby.

Reviewed by
S Lawrie

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and Welcoming
Stayed at this B&B a few nights in March with my partner and found it a fantastic experience. Lovely welcome from the owner on arrival with nothing being too much trouble. Room was spotless with a wide range of toiletries and teas and coffees for the stay. Breakfast in the morning was gorgeous with a choice of a full english as well as fruits, yoghurts and cereal. Went to the pub at the end of the road which served good old english food, on the first evening and the food was so good and service faultless we went back again on our last night. Would definelt recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing stay near Bath.

Reviewed by
K Boylan

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming B & B
We enjoyed our brief stay here. Host and Hostess very genial. Excellent full English breakfast. Beautiful views across the next valley.

Reviewed by
R Munro

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing B/B
It felt home from home and the breafast was amazing, looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
j harris

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place; will recommend and visit again.

Reviewed by
Sarathi C

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly,Charming,Perfect
Stayed just one night for our anniversary but didn't want to leave!!
The room was perfect with lovely views, breakfast was amazing. I really cant fault this B&B at all.
The owner was always on hand if you require anything and was evening suggesting great places to eat in the evening and visit in the day.
Considering I booked this purely by chance, on our next visit to Bath we have both agreed we will be staying at Garston Cottage again. I highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
Nicola Warby

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next