No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family reunion
Great base for exploring Bath. Accommodation met all our needs. Despite 4 adults sharing a room it was adequate . Shower room good size and very new. Too tired at end of day to use hot tub or games room with juke box. Pretty village, at bottom of hill super pub/ restaurant .

Reviewed by
Marian Jones

From Llanrhaeadr YM , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and Friendly Service in a Delightful B&B
The B&B is situated in a lovely village a short drive from Bath. The B&B hostess Beverley is very welcoming and helpful. The room boasted glorious views and an excellent en-suite bathroom. The bed was a bit soft for our taste and creaked a bit but was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was very good with the fresh fruit adding an extra unexpected touch of excellence. The communal table for breakfast was unusual but proved to us to be a brilliant idea as all the guests got chatting and we spent long after we had finished eating talking with one another amply supplied with more tea, coffee and offers of more toast by Beverley as we did so. No feeling of being rushed just a relaxed atmosphere in a family run guest house that I would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Alexander

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Friendly, lovely view from room, breakfast delicious and very centrally located for visiting local attractions like Laycock village, Castle Coombe, and Avesbury Heritage site and not forgetting Bath itself. Large sitting room downstairs for use of guests, pool room with darts, spa bath in terraced garden.

Reviewed by
L BELCHER

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great B&B in a great location
were very pleased with the location, service and accommodation, highly recomended

Reviewed by
Victoria S

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice, immaculatley clean house lovely hosts and definatley value for money room was lovely and the breakfast was all freshly prepared food already in our places to stay book

Reviewed by
hazel chance

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
This B&B is in a charming location with wonderful views and walks, 5 minutes away from the bus to Bath and a friendly local pub down the road. The house itself is lovely and we received a warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning to return again in the summer.

Reviewed by
Julie A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We really liked this b&b, after a relaxing day at the bath spa we headed over (about a fifteen minute dive) to the b&b for a warm and friendly welcome. The facilities were very clean, and the breakfast was great. I would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
sarah Raymond

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Lovely room in a lovely cottage owned by lovely couple in a lovely village. Highly recommended bY

Reviewed by
graham jupp

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and accommodating
Highly recommended, very flexible and accommodating. A last minute addition to our party meant that the room originally booked was no longer suitable, but every effort was made to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. A warm friendly guest house, in a great location.

Reviewed by
Frank R

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasing stay, clean friendly with an excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
P Auty

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next