Garston Cottage

3

28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From 135.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Johnson

  • October 2013

Garston Cottage

Spent one night here following a conference in the centre of Bath.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a spotless bathroom. Breakfast was delicious although you have to be quite sociable as everyone eats at one big table. The only problem we had was that TV reception was poor - BBC would not work at all so we missed the football results.

  • D M M

  • September 2013

Bathing in Bath

Very friendly, clean with excellent Full English breakfast if you wanted it.

We didn't, but stuck with the superb range of fruits and cereals. Others did have the Full English and I don't think they'd need to eat again for a whole day. Only slight drawback was that the shower was a bit feeble and there's a smell of what might have been fabric softener.

  • J Wall

  • September 2013

Great views and garden

I was really pleased with this accommodation as i particularly wanted a room for 3, that is myself and two daughters and i was able to get that here.

Many places only do twin rooms or you have to pay the eart. The lady who runs it was very helpful and took time to show me the map of where i wanted to go and to help with taxis. I would certainly stay here again. In fact I intend to take my husband here soon. If you like an incredibly priced, family and friendly run place to stay just outside of the city and set in amazing countryside, then look no further.

  • E Currie

  • September 2013

Fab B&B Experience

Had a great stay at Garston Cottage.

Beverly and family looked after us really well and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Rebecca H

  • September 2013

Good B&B in Bath

Excellent stay whilst attending an event in Bath.

Lovely host and good facilities.

  • C Williams

  • August 2013

Overnight Stay

Garston Cottage was a lovely B&B and the staff were very friendly and provided us with very useful local information to aid our visit.

Breakfast was excellent. The room was very well equipped along with the ensuite which had a very good walk in shower. Our main problem was the bed. The mattress was far too soft and it took us hours to drift off to sleep. Also,the bed creaked and woke us up as soon as one of us moved in our sleep. The bedding was far too heavily perfumed, as were the towels.

  • RAQUEL A

  • August 2013

Nice stay

My boyfriend and I only stood there for one night, but we were very satisfied with it.

We arrive a little late to Bath Spa by train. Then took the bus to Bathford. The bus is number 13, and can be picked up a few steps in the very street where the train station is, just opposite the bus station. It costed 2.70 for a single ticket to Bathford, and the bus stop is very near the cottage. We got to our room at about 9pm, and the landlady informed us that the kitchen of the only pub in the village would close at 9:30. It's just a 10 minute walk down the hill, very nice pub and friendly stuff. The village itself seems so quiet and peaceful, it was perfect to rest from London's hussle. We were considering to stay there for an extra night, but we had to head back home sadly :(

The room was number 7, the bathroom was very modern and clean, and the room was cosy with a nice view to the countriside. The matress perhaps too soft, but I could rest with no problems. Next morning, the breakfast was superb and the landlady prepared it very nicely. We had to leave early to get to Bath in time for the free walk tour that starts at 10am, and asked the landlady for indications on where to leave our luggage until our train departed. She was reallly nice and helpful.

I'd totally recomend this place to anyone.

  • David Paylor

  • August 2013

Lovely cottage with nice room and pleasant garden area

Quiet, picturesque area.

This cottage is very nice, with good size rooms, a games room with darts, pool table, fruit machine and juke box. Outside is a pleasant garden with seating area and the use of a hot tub. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

  • jane r

  • August 2013

Great B&B, very quiet and clean, lovely breakfast, only critisism was the mattress was like being on a water bed.

Nice pub down the road for evening meal.

  • Anthony Johnson

  • August 2013

Comfortable convenient pleasant place to stay with good breakfast.

The woman who runs this is very nice o deal with.

Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable with coffee/tea making facilities, WiFi, communal sitting area with lots of videos and a very decent cooked breakfast. A bit out of town but quick to get in with car on main road. I do recommend!