Reviews - Garston Cottage

3

28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From 163.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin O'dell

  • May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, room was lovely and clean, the breakfast was amazing, will definitely use again.

  • mark goodwin

  • May 2014

may 2014 stay

We arrived 11pm and we're welcomed despite the late hour.

. Room 8 was a smaller double buy cosy with en suite. Larger well lit shower.bathroom slightly dated. . But functional and loads hot water. Lovely biscuits by coffee machine and sweets on windowsill. Quiet location and despite lumpy mattress was asleep in no time. Breakfast was superb. . Super hot plate for full English breakfast , toast cereal fruit coffee. . Flip did not need to eat til evening. .For 70 pound and literally 2 miles from Bath a real bargain.

  • P Ward

  • April 2014

wonderful 3 day stay in this cottage food excellant cannot fault anything proprieter very helpful would stay here again

  • Joan D

  • April 2014

We had an excellent stay at Garston Cottage. The welcome was second to none.

The breakfast was superb and the atmophere was warm and welcoming.

We would definitely go again and really benefitted from a nice 'chill out' time at Garston Cottage.

  • J Richmond

  • April 2014

fantastic definitely top three of places to stay in bath

A wonderful warm welcome.

Clean fresh and welcoming, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

I will definitely stay here again. The room was a great size had everything you could want, a great breakfast in the morning

I cannot think of anything they could do to improve the quality of your stay.

  • A Clark

  • April 2014

Generally good

Room small but nice.

bed soft but remarkably comfortable. Water pressure not great in shower. Breakfast very good. A fried food smell when we arrived

  • R Llewellyn

  • April 2014

Value for money. No fuss. Good service.

Clean, spacious, warm room.

Plenty of natural night. Friendly owner, no fuss on checking in/out. The breakfast was lovely. Will return.

  • C Darby

  • February 2014

Excellent value for money

3 miles out of town so nice and quiet, but only £11 taxi into town.

Clean spacious rooms. Nice landlady with fresh fruit and full english breakfast - all three of my girlfriends said they would stay there again. Thanks