No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
just what we needed. room was superb, so was the breakfast and jacuzzi

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely 2 night stay here. Nothing was too much trouble for Beverley. The full English breakfast was lovely. Theres a little garden with beautiful flowers to sit and look at

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT B & B
We stayed at the B & B for my sons graduation in Bath. The owner was very friendly, helpful and hospitable. The bedroom was lovely and the new bathroom very modern and sleek, with lots of soft towels! The breakfast was excellent, everything you'd expect from a "full english" but looked like a healthy option somehow. Overall it was a lovely B & B with only two very minor negatives:-
1) There was no where in the shower to rest anything while you showered. (We were in room no 5 but I understand from another guest that their shower did have this facility.)
2) It was very warm in the room even though we turned both radiators off and the windows couldn't open very far.
We would certainly stay there again!

Reviewed by
G CHALDER

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean with good location
Out of the main town but with easy access via car or public transport. We stayed overnight for our daughters graduation and Beverley was accommodating in getting us an early breakfast (full English) to ensure we were well fed for the day. There is parking in the road outside but spaces are limited as the road is quite small.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant start to Graduation Day
Accommodation was clean and welcoming.
Lady was helpful and flexible about arrival time.
Nice touches in the room included sachets of hot chocolate and cuppa soup.
Ample toiletries also provided.
Very pleasant downstairs room with books and games available for guests use if required.
Friendly service at breakfast time and no problem to accommodate my fussy daughter!

Reviewed by
N Worcester

From Harpenden, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay
This is a well kept b&b with great facilities and in a fantastic location. Had a great 2 night stay here when visiting Bath with my girlfriend. A special mention must go to the breakfast that was amazing.

Reviewed by
R Hirschfeld

From Polegate, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!!!
Everything about this place was perfect! The room was perfect size, lots of storage and fluffy soft towels with an amazing view to the rolling hills. We stayed to look around the area for places to live and Beverley was fantastic giving us advice and information about the local area. Breakfast was amazing too and her rooftop garden is stunning, a lot of hard work gone into it. This gorgeous cottage is set in a gorgeous cottage with very easy access to Bath and the surrounding areas and plenty of local amenities if you need them!

Reviewed by
C Dixon

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab cottage and lovely hosts

Reviewed by
Natalie Martin

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family reunion
Great base for exploring Bath. Accommodation met all our needs. Despite 4 adults sharing a room it was adequate . Shower room good size and very new. Too tired at end of day to use hot tub or games room with juke box. Pretty village, at bottom of hill super pub/ restaurant .

Reviewed by
Marian Jones

From Llanrhaeadr YM , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and Friendly Service in a Delightful B&B
The B&B is situated in a lovely village a short drive from Bath. The B&B hostess Beverley is very welcoming and helpful. The room boasted glorious views and an excellent en-suite bathroom. The bed was a bit soft for our taste and creaked a bit but was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was very good with the fresh fruit adding an extra unexpected touch of excellence. The communal table for breakfast was unusual but proved to us to be a brilliant idea as all the guests got chatting and we spent long after we had finished eating talking with one another amply supplied with more tea, coffee and offers of more toast by Beverley as we did so. No feeling of being rushed just a relaxed atmosphere in a family run guest house that I would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Alexander

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next