No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab B&B Experience
Had a great stay at Garston Cottage. Beverly and family looked after us really well and would definitely recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
E Currie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B in Bath
Excellent stay whilst attending an event in Bath. Lovely host and good facilities.

Reviewed by
Rebecca H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
My boyfriend and I only stood there for one night, but we were very satisfied with it.
We arrive a little late to Bath Spa by train. Then took the bus to Bathford. The bus is number 13, and can be picked up a few steps in the very street where the train station is, just opposite the bus station. It costed 2.70 for a single ticket to Bathford, and the bus stop is very near the cottage. We got to our room at about 9pm, and the landlady informed us that the kitchen of the only pub in the village would close at 9:30. It's just a 10 minute walk down the hill, very nice pub and friendly stuff! The village itself seems so quiet and peaceful, it was perfect to rest from London's hussle. We were considering to stay there for an extra night, but we had to head back home sadly :(
The room was number 7, the bathroom was very modern and clean, and the room was cosy with a nice view to the countriside. The matress perhaps too soft, but I could rest with no problems!
Next morning, the breakfast was superb and the landlady prepared it very nicely. We had to leave early to get to Bath in time for the free walk tour that starts at 10am, and asked the landlady for indications on where to leave our luggage until our train departed. She was reallly nice and helpful.
I'd totally recomend this place to anyone!

Reviewed by
RAQUEL A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Garston Cottage was a lovely B&B and the staff were very friendly and provided us with very useful local information to aid our visit. Breakfast was excellent.
The room was very well equipped along with the ensuite which had a very good walk in shower.
Our main problem was the bed. The mattress was far too soft and it took us hours to drift off to sleep. Also,the bed creaked and woke us up as soon as one of us moved in our sleep. The bedding was far too heavily perfumed, as were the towels.

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cottage with nice room and pleasant garden area
Quiet, picturesque area. This cottage is very nice, with good size rooms, a games room with darts, pool table, fruit machine and juke box. Outside is a pleasant garden with seating area and the use of a hot tub.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

Reviewed by
David Paylor

From Saltburn by the Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable convenient pleasant place to stay with good breakfast.
The woman who runs this is very nice o deal with. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable with coffee/tea making facilities, WiFi, communal sitting area with lots of videos and a very decent cooked breakfast. A bit out of town but quick to get in with car on main road. I do recommend!

Reviewed by
Anthony Johnson

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B, very quiet and clean, lovely breakfast, only critisism was the mattress was like being on a water bed. Nice pub down the road for evening meal.

Reviewed by
jane r

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly, good food

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay at beautiful quaint cottage in Bathford
We stayed the first time when our youngest daughter was due to start university in Bath. Our second time was for her graduation 3 years later. Bathford is just outside Bath and Garston Cottage is everything you would want in a typical English cottage with a beautiful added bonus of a roof terrace to sit out on. The rooms are all tastefully done with quality accessories and ensuite facilities. The rooms vary in size to accomodate larger families or couples.Breakfast was top quality. Highly recomended. 10/10.

Reviewed by
Mark Wright

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous, clean, friendly, quiet place outside of centre.
Stayed for 1 night. Very clean, wonderful location just outside centre, 10 min taxi, quiet with lively terrace garden and jacuzzi in garden. Great breakfast. Very friendly people. Only 2 slight things, needed a fan as we melted and coffee other than Nescafe would have been good as we support the Nestle boycott. Apart from that, a great value quiet place to stay.

Reviewed by
N Norris

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next