Garston Cottage

3

28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Richmond

  • April 2014

fantastic definitely top three of places to stay in bath

A wonderful warm welcome.

Clean fresh and welcoming, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

I will definitely stay here again. The room was a great size had everything you could want, a great breakfast in the morning

I cannot think of anything they could do to improve the quality of your stay.

  • A Clark

  • April 2014

Generally good

Room small but nice.

bed soft but remarkably comfortable. Water pressure not great in shower. Breakfast very good. A fried food smell when we arrived

  • R Llewellyn

  • April 2014

Value for money. No fuss. Good service.

Clean, spacious, warm room.

Plenty of natural night. Friendly owner, no fuss on checking in/out. The breakfast was lovely. Will return.

  • C Darby

  • February 2014

Excellent value for money

3 miles out of town so nice and quiet, but only £11 taxi into town.

Clean spacious rooms. Nice landlady with fresh fruit and full english breakfast - all three of my girlfriends said they would stay there again. Thanks

  • Jonathan N

  • February 2014

Very happy, nice staff , would stay again

We needed somewhere to sleep, the price is great, the location is a simple cab away, the rooms was clean and has been maintained up to a great standard.

The owners very very helpful and the breakfast in the morning was lovely.

  • KATIE A

  • December 2013

Wonderful b&b

Really enjoyed our stay here.

The rooms were lovely, the breakfast yummy and th landlady very helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend this b&b and would stay again if in area.

  • Lynn C

  • December 2013

Good location

Good location, nice views and easy access to Bath.

Excellent bus service into the centre of bath. Very clean accommodation, lovely log burner in the lounge/dining room. Would stay again

  • L Griffiths

  • December 2013

Loveliest Cottage

We were trying to find somewhere cheap to stay for one night in Bath and we found the most perfect place ever!.

It is so beautiful and the owner was wonderful and was even able to make two fry ups within five minutes, amazing. Only (roughly) 20 minutes from Bath city centre. We had soup, coffee, hot chocolates, biscuits and boiled sweets in our room. lovely bathroom, very up to date with a big shower cubical.

  • Stephen S

  • November 2013

Nice location

We stayed here in order to visit our son at Bath Uni.

Being outside the city its cheaper with no parking issues. We were very pleased with the place and will definitely stay here again.

  • lesley h

  • November 2013

Friendly welcome.

Room had everything required. Owner was quick to help and answer any questions.