No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable convenient pleasant place to stay with good breakfast.
The woman who runs this is very nice o deal with. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable with coffee/tea making facilities, WiFi, communal sitting area with lots of videos and a very decent cooked breakfast. A bit out of town but quick to get in with car on main road. I do recommend!

Reviewed by
Anthony Johnson

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B, very quiet and clean, lovely breakfast, only critisism was the mattress was like being on a water bed. Nice pub down the road for evening meal.

Reviewed by
jane r

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly, good food

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay at beautiful quaint cottage in Bathford
We stayed the first time when our youngest daughter was due to start university in Bath. Our second time was for her graduation 3 years later. Bathford is just outside Bath and Garston Cottage is everything you would want in a typical English cottage with a beautiful added bonus of a roof terrace to sit out on. The rooms are all tastefully done with quality accessories and ensuite facilities. The rooms vary in size to accomodate larger families or couples.Breakfast was top quality. Highly recomended. 10/10.

Reviewed by
Mark Wright

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous, clean, friendly, quiet place outside of centre.
Stayed for 1 night. Very clean, wonderful location just outside centre, 10 min taxi, quiet with lively terrace garden and jacuzzi in garden. Great breakfast. Very friendly people. Only 2 slight things, needed a fan as we melted and coffee other than Nescafe would have been good as we support the Nestle boycott. Apart from that, a great value quiet place to stay.

Reviewed by
N Norris

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
just what we needed. room was superb, so was the breakfast and jacuzzi

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely 2 night stay here. Nothing was too much trouble for Beverley. The full English breakfast was lovely. Theres a little garden with beautiful flowers to sit and look at

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT B & B
We stayed at the B & B for my sons graduation in Bath. The owner was very friendly, helpful and hospitable. The bedroom was lovely and the new bathroom very modern and sleek, with lots of soft towels! The breakfast was excellent, everything you'd expect from a "full english" but looked like a healthy option somehow. Overall it was a lovely B & B with only two very minor negatives:-
1) There was no where in the shower to rest anything while you showered. (We were in room no 5 but I understand from another guest that their shower did have this facility.)
2) It was very warm in the room even though we turned both radiators off and the windows couldn't open very far.
We would certainly stay there again!

Reviewed by
G CHALDER

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean with good location
Out of the main town but with easy access via car or public transport. We stayed overnight for our daughters graduation and Beverley was accommodating in getting us an early breakfast (full English) to ensure we were well fed for the day. There is parking in the road outside but spaces are limited as the road is quite small.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant start to Graduation Day
Accommodation was clean and welcoming.
Lady was helpful and flexible about arrival time.
Nice touches in the room included sachets of hot chocolate and cuppa soup.
Ample toiletries also provided.
Very pleasant downstairs room with books and games available for guests use if required.
Friendly service at breakfast time and no problem to accommodate my fussy daughter!

Reviewed by
N Worcester

From Harpenden, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next