Reviews - Garston Cottage


28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Collis J

  • September 2014

Lovely stay

Had a lovely night at Garston Cottage, owner very friendly and helpful.

Room far larger that expected and situated in a great location. Breakfast good. Parking could be a bit of a problem at the property but we were ok, caught the number 13 bus into Bath centre, bargin at £2.20 each with no hassle to park. Great bus service.

  • Agnes Varga

  • September 2014

pretty house

We spend 3 beautiful nights in the garstons cottage.

The room was nice and clean. The bed was quite soft but we slept well. The food was tasty and well served.

  • ian f

  • September 2014


Accomodation very good for price,lots of little extra's.slept well,breakfast good.

  • Annie T

  • September 2014

warm welcome

lovely accommodation; spacious room with plenty of refreshments - even cup-a -soups- and plenty of milk for drinks.

Light and airy: good food; plenty of information about surrounding areas; pleasant outside terrace with views over countryside. Parking no problem; bus routes into Bath very nearby.

  • s allan

  • September 2014

Excellent b&b We stayed here in our honeymoon whilst visiting the sites In bath.

The owner was very helpful with what we needed

To know (bus times etc) would definitely re visit if

We went to bath again. And 1 more thing. The hot tub in the garden is


  • Arjumand Alam

  • August 2014


It was so peaceful lovely cottage, friendly, clean & welcoming host, beautiful garden.

We would like to be back again.

  • heath lee

  • August 2014

was a great stay rooms very nice and very frendly

had a great stay ,only down side is parking but this would not stop me staying and we will book again .

  • S Cross

  • August 2014

great room lovely location

Situated in a lovely village just outside bath great room view and breakfast

  • David H

  • July 2014

Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, friendly welcome, great location ...

there is a good pub with a garden down the hill ...... and parking space right outside. Just right!

  • Nigel S

  • July 2014

Nice Location

Comfortable stay for a night.

good food in pub down the road, and a nice enough breakfast in the morning. easy access into Bath