No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
We stayed here in order to visit our son at Bath Uni. Being outside the city its cheaper with no parking issues. We were very pleased with the place and will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome. Room had everything required. Owner was quick to help and answer any questions.

Reviewed by
lesley h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
A nice place for an overnight stay although a little too far outside town.

Reviewed by
C Cowley

From West Byfleet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garston Cottage
Spent one night here following a conference in the centre of Bath. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a spotless bathroom. Breakfast was delicious although you have to be quite sociable as everyone eats at one big table! The only problem we had was that TV reception was poor - BBC would not work at all so we missed the football results!

Reviewed by
C Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel, 10 minutes drive from Bath centre!
Friendly hotel - owner helpful and told us of nice places available to eat. Fantastic breakfast, happy to cater to our needs! B&B situated in a quiet pretty village. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Lauren G

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem!
Lovely place, location ideally suited for days and evenings out into Bath - without the city centre price tag! We have already re-booked.

Reviewed by
Vincent H

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathing in Bath
Very friendly, clean with excellent Full English breakfast if you wanted it. We didn't, but stuck with the superb range of fruits and cereals. Others did have the Full English and I don't think they'd need to eat again for a whole day.
Only slight drawback was that the shower was a bit feeble and there's a smell of what might have been fabric softener.

Reviewed by
D M M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views and garden
I was really pleased with this accommodation as i particularly wanted a room for 3, that is myself and two daughters and i was able to get that here. Many places only do twin rooms or you have to pay the eart! The lady who runs it was very helpful and took time to show me the map of where i wanted to go and to help with taxis. I would certainly stay here again. In fact I intend to take my husband here soon. If you like an incredibly priced, family and friendly run place to stay just outside of the city and set in amazing countryside, then look no further!

Reviewed by
J Wall

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab B&B Experience
Had a great stay at Garston Cottage. Beverly and family looked after us really well and would definitely recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
E Currie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B in Bath
Excellent stay whilst attending an event in Bath. Lovely host and good facilities.

Reviewed by
Rebecca H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next