No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy, nice staff , would stay again
We needed somewhere to sleep, the price is great, the location is a simple cab away, the rooms was clean and has been maintained up to a great standard.
The owners very very helpful and the breakfast in the morning was lovely.

Reviewed by
Jonathan N

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful b&b
Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast yummy and th landlady very helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend this b&b and would stay again if in area.

Reviewed by
KATIE A

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location, nice views and easy access to Bath. Excellent bus service into the centre of bath. Very clean accommodation, lovely log burner in the lounge/dining room. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Lynn C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loveliest Cottage
We were trying to find somewhere cheap to stay for one night in Bath and we found the most perfect place ever!! It is so beautiful and the owner was wonderful and was even able to make two fry ups within five minutes, amazing. Only (roughly) 20 minutes from Bath city centre. We had soup, coffee, hot chocolates, biscuits and boiled sweets in our room. lovely bathroom, very up to date with a big shower cubical.

Reviewed by
L Griffiths

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
We stayed here in order to visit our son at Bath Uni. Being outside the city its cheaper with no parking issues. We were very pleased with the place and will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome. Room had everything required. Owner was quick to help and answer any questions.

Reviewed by
lesley h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
A nice place for an overnight stay although a little too far outside town.

Reviewed by
C Cowley

From West Byfleet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garston Cottage
Spent one night here following a conference in the centre of Bath. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a spotless bathroom. Breakfast was delicious although you have to be quite sociable as everyone eats at one big table! The only problem we had was that TV reception was poor - BBC would not work at all so we missed the football results!

Reviewed by
C Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel, 10 minutes drive from Bath centre!
Friendly hotel - owner helpful and told us of nice places available to eat. Fantastic breakfast, happy to cater to our needs! B&B situated in a quiet pretty village. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Lauren G

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem!
Lovely place, location ideally suited for days and evenings out into Bath - without the city centre price tag! We have already re-booked.

Reviewed by
Vincent H

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next