No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an excellent stay at Garston Cottage. The welcome was second to none.
The breakfast was superb and the atmophere was warm and welcoming. We would definitely go again and really benefitted from a nice 'chill out' time at Garston Cottage.

Reviewed by
Joan D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic definitely top three of places to stay in bath
A wonderful warm welcome. Clean fresh and welcoming, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
I will definitely stay here again. The room was a great size had everything you could want, a great breakfast in the morning
I cannot think of anything they could do to improve the quality of your stay.

Reviewed by
J Richmond

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful 3 day stay in this cottage food excellant cannot fault anything proprieter very helpful would stay here again

Reviewed by
P Ward

From Sittingbourne, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally good
Room small but nice. bed soft but remarkably comfortable. Water pressure not great in shower. Breakfast very good. A fried food smell when we arrived

Reviewed by
A Clark

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. No fuss. Good service.
Clean, spacious, warm room. Plenty of natural night. Friendly owner, no fuss on checking in/out. The breakfast was lovely. Will return.

Reviewed by
R Llewellyn

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
3 miles out of town so nice and quiet, but only £11 taxi into town. Clean spacious rooms. Nice landlady with fresh fruit and full english breakfast - all three of my girlfriends said they would stay there again. Thanks

Reviewed by
C Darby

From Ottery St Mary, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy, nice staff , would stay again
We needed somewhere to sleep, the price is great, the location is a simple cab away, the rooms was clean and has been maintained up to a great standard.
The owners very very helpful and the breakfast in the morning was lovely.

Reviewed by
Jonathan N

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful b&b
Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast yummy and th landlady very helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend this b&b and would stay again if in area.

Reviewed by
KATIE A

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location, nice views and easy access to Bath. Excellent bus service into the centre of bath. Very clean accommodation, lovely log burner in the lounge/dining room. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Lynn C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loveliest Cottage
We were trying to find somewhere cheap to stay for one night in Bath and we found the most perfect place ever!! It is so beautiful and the owner was wonderful and was even able to make two fry ups within five minutes, amazing. Only (roughly) 20 minutes from Bath city centre. We had soup, coffee, hot chocolates, biscuits and boiled sweets in our room. lovely bathroom, very up to date with a big shower cubical.

Reviewed by
L Griffiths

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next