Reviews - Garston Cottage


28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From 228.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sally C

  • February 2015

Lovely cosy cottage

Nice and clean and very welcoming.

Close to Bath and other local towns. Suitable for a small group or family as well as single guests. Would happily stay there again.

  • A Swain

  • February 2015

lovely cottage great host

Visited for two nights.

No faults at all.

Lovely host. Lovely clean room. Perfect distance from bath.

Breakfast was fantastic. Met a very nice couple on first day.

Would stay again. Great first time experience at b&b.

  • fernanda s

  • January 2015

Nice surprise

The family runed house was a very Nice surprise for me and my family, our rooms were spacious with modern features and extremely cosy

  • Sarah W

  • December 2014

cosy cottage stay

We were here for a night while visiting bath, we loved the fire and the cosy feel, and breakfast was delicious.

Thanks Beverley!

  • N Balogun

  • December 2014

Garston Cottage

Nice place, but I thought the carpets could be cleaner.

It seemed like they needed a little vacuuming. The bedside tables were a bit dusty and stained in some places. I was travelling with a young son, so I would notice all these things.

  • Vanessa A

  • December 2014

Cost and convenient

Bev very friendly.

Bev was due to be out on our arrival and we were told to look for the keys and let ourselves in. Which we did but it felt a little strange!. Room was big and clean and had a huge array of drinks and toiletries. Very good breakfast

  • Diane B

  • November 2014

Lovely as usual

Very good value for money B&B with friendly landlady & excellent breakfast.

  • Andrew H

  • November 2014

Nice clean rooms with a great breakfast.

Perfect for bath and surrounding area but without the hustle and bustle of the city (where driving is a nightmare).

Great pub food at bottom of hill we were told.

  • J Ward

  • November 2014

A quiet peaceful oasis

Spent a restful night, after the bustle of Bath.

Facilities were good,the breakfast was excellent.

Would definitely return.

  • L Wray

  • November 2014

lovely evening in bath

Clean room.

Comfy bed. Good shower. Friendly host even though we turned up earlier than expected let us check in no problems. Yummy breakfast. Really easy to get into town on the bus. Thank you.