No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garston Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT
we are a small B&B 3 miles from Bath with a spa pool and a pool table .Our cottage is situated 3 miles from Bath in a pretty village. It is within easy reach of Bath and many interesting places in the surrounding area including Stonehenge, Avebury, Lacock, Longleat, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge etc.
Picture of Garston Cottage, BATH at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely character B&B
We usually stay in hotels but chose a B&B for a change. It was a lovely place and lady running it was really nice. Room was lovely and clean and had all we needed. Although we still prefer hotels I would recommend garston cottage for character and personal factor

Reviewed by
S Garman

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault it
Excellent place for us to base ourselves for mini break in Bath. lovely room for 3 of us with delightful view across rolling hills. Lovely lounge area we could use with extensive DVD and video collection making it a home from home when required on rainy day. Bus to Bath 3 minute walk away, preventing need to take car in on busy Friday. Good resources available for ideas of things to do. Breakfast was amazing.

Reviewed by
Maryanne Cook

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garston Cottage
Very average B/B. A bit too far away from the nearest pub/restaurant unless taking the car.
Small room. Very pleasant owner. Traditional breakfast good.

Reviewed by
Tina J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to stay. Food and quality of the accommodation is first class and the place has a proper 'home feeling'. Location is in a quite village location, but not too far to drive into Bath. Lovely views of the countryside around.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room, great breakfast
Our lovely bedroom looked out over the cricket pitch and countryside beyond -between the houses opposite. The weather was lovely too. Large well cooked breakfast and helpful hostess. Very easy to get into Bath from the cottage

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay, room was lovely and clean, the breakfast was amazing, will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Kevin O'dell

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

may 2014 stay
We arrived 11pm and we're welcomed despite the late hour. . Room 8 was a smaller double buy cosy with en suite. Larger well lit shower.bathroom slightly dated. . But functional and loads hot water. Lovely biscuits by coffee machine and sweets on windowsill. Quiet location and despite lumpy mattress was asleep in no time. Breakfast was superb. . Super hot plate for full English breakfast , toast cereal fruit coffee. . Flip did not need to eat til evening. .For 70 pound and literally 2 miles from Bath a real bargain.

Reviewed by
mark goodwin

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful 3 day stay in this cottage food excellant cannot fault anything proprieter very helpful would stay here again

Reviewed by
P Ward

From Sittingbourne, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic definitely top three of places to stay in bath
A wonderful warm welcome. Clean fresh and welcoming, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
I will definitely stay here again. The room was a great size had everything you could want, a great breakfast in the morning
I cannot think of anything they could do to improve the quality of your stay.

Reviewed by
J Richmond

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an excellent stay at Garston Cottage. The welcome was second to none.
The breakfast was superb and the atmophere was warm and welcoming. We would definitely go again and really benefitted from a nice 'chill out' time at Garston Cottage.

Reviewed by
Joan D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next