Reviews - Garston Cottage


28 ASHLEY ROAD Bathford, BATH, BA1 7TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Balogun

  • December 2014

Garston Cottage

Nice place, but I thought the carpets could be cleaner.

It seemed like they needed a little vacuuming. The bedside tables were a bit dusty and stained in some places. I was travelling with a young son, so I would notice all these things.

  • Vanessa A

  • December 2014

Cost and convenient

Bev very friendly.

Bev was due to be out on our arrival and we were told to look for the keys and let ourselves in. Which we did but it felt a little strange!. Room was big and clean and had a huge array of drinks and toiletries. Very good breakfast

  • Diane B

  • November 2014

Lovely as usual

Very good value for money B&B with friendly landlady & excellent breakfast.

  • Andrew H

  • November 2014

Nice clean rooms with a great breakfast.

Perfect for bath and surrounding area but without the hustle and bustle of the city (where driving is a nightmare).

Great pub food at bottom of hill we were told.

  • J Ward

  • November 2014

A quiet peaceful oasis

Spent a restful night, after the bustle of Bath.

Facilities were good,the breakfast was excellent.

Would definitely return.

  • L Wray

  • November 2014

lovely evening in bath

Clean room.

Comfy bed. Good shower. Friendly host even though we turned up earlier than expected let us check in no problems. Yummy breakfast. Really easy to get into town on the bus. Thank you.

  • Ben K

  • October 2014

Beautiful surroundings

my girlfriend and I had a very enjoyable stay at Garston Cottage.

The cottage is ideally situated for visiting Bath with a quick and easy bus journey taking you into the centre. The rooms were comfortable but basic with the essentials for a relaxing stay all in place. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold options available. I would stay here again when i next come to Bath.

  • J Sharpe

  • October 2014

Room was very small and although I had tried to book a twin bedded room, told there wasn't one available, we were the only visitors.

The bed was very soggy and uncomfortable, as a result of which we had two nights of poor sleep. Also the centre light was very dirty but it was cleaned after we mentioned it.

  • Rachael R

  • October 2014

Strange B&B experience...

This was the oddest B&B I have ever experienced.

The welcome was adequate but not warm. The room was fine but not very clean - check beside the bedside tables. There was a play room full of junk and a seemingly unusable 'spa pool' complete with algae. It was a bit like a Butlins holiday camp squeezed into a pretty cottage. The odd selection of clientele made the communal breakfast excruciating. Great for families with young children but not recommended as a romantic getaway.

  • Richard P

  • September 2014

Homely atmosphere in peaceful countryside.

All excellent,fully recommend.