Eliot Arms by Marstons

3

Eliot Arms Hotel Clarks Hay, Gloucestershire, GL7 5UA

Price From 158.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan T

  • May 2015

Eliot Arms by Marstons

Good breakfast and comfortable for price.

  • Claudia G

  • April 2015

Gorgeous village and building, super staff, disappointing room

Our room was pretty awful, wobbly beds, sticky surfaces, wardrobe threatening to fall over.

We were told that the place was about to be refurbished, so things might improve soon. Although we felt the price should have reflected the accommodation a bit better. The staff were delightful, genuinely friendly and helpful. The village is gorgeous, and there is a lovely walk between to streams opposite the pub, lane called "Bow Wow" - good for early morning dodge walk.

  • TREVOR S

  • April 2015

Eliot Arms Hotel South Cerney

Good location

Nice clean room

Tea and coffee making facilities and 2 bottles of water - a nice touch

Shower was good

Breakfast was lovely

Will visit again

  • john f

  • March 2015

a little gem

was booked by a staff member at work and must say what a little gem she found at this place could not fault the place

  • Michael H

  • January 2015

Great place to stay

Stayed here as close to meetings and was a real good find, room, bar and restaurant very god indeed, would stay again if in area.

  • Rosemary H

  • January 2015

New Years Eve - not long in our beds!

Little used comfortable bed.

No sign of celebrations in the public rooms next morning. A very good stay

  • D Bamber

  • December 2014

one night stay

We were made very welcome even though it was very busy.

The room was clean and comfortable with TV, tea making facilities, biscuits, bottled water , and hairdryer. The food was good and plenty of it , the public house was everything we needed for our flying visit and hopfully we will stop longer next time.

  • Andrew M

  • December 2014

Eliot Arms by Marstons

Clean and tidy with very helpful staff.

Food excellent and one of the best choice and quality of breakfast we have had for a long time.

  • Rebekka W

  • November 2014

Amazing old pub

- staff was courteous and helpful at all times - pretty room with very comfortable beds - breakfast was delicious A great old pub with amazing food and a warm fireplace.

  • Geoff S

  • November 2014

Wot? No 'phone?

Basically all OK.

Although one member of staff was rather "brusque", and (strangely) although the bedroom had a TV and tremendous (free) wi-fi, it didn't have a telephone!