No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eliot Arms by Marstons

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Eliot Arms Hotel Clarks Hay, Gloucestershire, GL7 5UA
The Eliot Arms at South Cerney is one of Marston's most popular Inns especially appealing to overseas visitors as well as British tourists. Its attraction is the fact it is a 16th Century typical Cotswold stone hotel and pub that simply oozes character. Located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park and close to Cirencester, Cheltenham and all the Cotswold sights, the Inn offers a relaxing environment from which to explore this beautiful part of the country. It is the perfect place to unwind, either in the friendly bar or garden areas. Simply let the stresses and strains of everyday life float away.

There are 8 en-suite letting rooms which include four poster rooms, one of which has a separate living room and can be used as a family room. For locals, there is a skittle alley which can be easily converted into a function room for parties, christenings and other occasions. Dining at the Eliot Arms is always a pleasure as this friendly Inn offers a selection of good quality food to enjoy in either the bar or restaurant. On those warm, sunny days and evenings, the garden is available too.

Our food is served all day, and is complemented with a superb choice of beers, lagers, wines, spirits and soft drinks. Harry and Helen and their helpful, friendly team await your visit.

Please note, we are a no smoking hotel.
Picture of Eliot Arms by Marstons , Gloucestershire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 blokes on bikes
Fine for our needs. Good location and breakfast.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
From the friendly welcome to the very nice room we very much enjoyed our stay at the Eliot Arms.

Reviewed by
c colquhoun

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Break
The room was great, the service was excellent and the food was awesome!
The staff were always helpful and friendly, I look forward to when it will be refurbished if they are only changing the furniture as the mattress was terrible and there wsant great lighting for doing your make up in the room but everything else was perfect. I would definitely go back

Reviewed by
S Jadavji

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Break
A very comfortable stay in a convenient position for visiting many interesting places. very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D Hickman

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome when we booked in. A very pleasant stay well worth the money
Can definitely recommend The Eliot Arms, vey good value

Reviewed by
D Homer

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great country hideaway in a very pleasant area
Accommodation very good and the staff very very helpful and pleasant. The accommodation was very clean and a nice large room with all the facilities. Well done.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly atmosphere
The staff at this hotel were great - both on reception and at breakfast. However, the place is badly in need of an update. Our room was at the top and would be unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems. The breakfast was good and the staff accommodating. I understand that the hotel is due for a refurbishment later this year.

Reviewed by
M Ellis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only complaint I would have is that the bed was a little bit too hard. Everything else was excellent. We had a meal the night of arrival that was very good and the breakfast the next day was very well cooked and presented.

Reviewed by
C Vinton

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Needs refurbishment. Room 2 not suitable for fresh air, smoking area beneath and noisy until late.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great time:)
Great nights stay in a lovely location, Did not eat here as we had a wedding reception to attend though we did look on the menu and the food looked really good at a great cost. We do live local and we will be visiting again this time for a evening meal. The owner was very welcoming you could not ask for much more.

Reviewed by
Colleen Chapman

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next