Reviews - Eliot Arms by Marstons

3

Eliot Arms Hotel Clarks Hay, Gloucestershire, GL7 5UA

Price From 179.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew M

  • December 2014

Eliot Arms by Marstons

Clean and tidy with very helpful staff.

Food excellent and one of the best choice and quality of breakfast we have had for a long time.

  • Rebekka W

  • November 2014

Amazing old pub

- staff was courteous and helpful at all times - pretty room with very comfortable beds - breakfast was delicious A great old pub with amazing food and a warm fireplace.

  • Geoff S

  • November 2014

Wot? No 'phone?

Basically all OK.

Although one member of staff was rather "brusque", and (strangely) although the bedroom had a TV and tremendous (free) wi-fi, it didn't have a telephone!

  • j jordan

  • November 2014

staff friendly, warm atmosphere , good breakfast, rooms a little tired but clean and hotel if just about to have a refurbishment so this will be sorted all in all we had a good stay

  • ian jones

  • October 2014

Eliot Arms

Really nice pub stay.

Room comfortable but a little dated. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast spot on. Could not really ask for more for the extremely reasonable price.

  • Helen B

  • October 2014

Breakfast served too early at the weekend, didn't have it both mornings, even though we had paid for it.

Should be served between 8am - 10am

Bar staff friendly, room was very clean.

  • Stephen K

  • October 2014

Very friendly pub!!

We only stayed one night but would definitely go back.

Although the room was basic, it had everything you needed and was very clean. The staff are all extremely friendly and overall, we had a great time.

  • A Haslam

  • October 2014

My stay at Eliot Arms

I stayed here 1 night for business reasons.

I was very happy with my stay and will stay there again. The rooms were very clean with all the basic facilities you expect in a room. Bar staff were really friendly. The food was lovely and plenty of space inside to dine. I arrived on curry night but they also do normal food as well. Nearby to the pub is a sandwich shop, indian restaurant, post office etc. There is some room for parking and if thats full there are streets nearby to park on.

  • a fletcher

  • October 2014

A little gem

More of an old (very) Inn than a hotel.

Staff, food and beer were excellent. The room was ok, comfortable but dated. Would stay here again.

  • Joy M

  • October 2014

Excellent stay at the Eliot Arms in September 2014

We stayed for four nights in September.

The pub was very well situated for sight-seeing around the general area. The room was fine, and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The bedlinen was white, and very clean, and the bed was comfortable.The full english breakfasts were superb every day. We would definitely stay here again if we are visiting the South Cerney area.