Reviews - Eliot Arms by Marstons


Eliot Arms Hotel Clarks Hay, Gloucestershire, GL7 5UA

Price From 177.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rosemary H

  • January 2015

New Years Eve - not long in our beds!

Little used comfortable bed.

No sign of celebrations in the public rooms next morning. A very good stay

  • D Bamber

  • December 2014

one night stay

We were made very welcome even though it was very busy.

The room was clean and comfortable with TV, tea making facilities, biscuits, bottled water , and hairdryer. The food was good and plenty of it , the public house was everything we needed for our flying visit and hopfully we will stop longer next time.

  • Andrew M

  • December 2014

Eliot Arms by Marstons

Clean and tidy with very helpful staff.

Food excellent and one of the best choice and quality of breakfast we have had for a long time.

  • Rebekka W

  • November 2014

Amazing old pub

- staff was courteous and helpful at all times - pretty room with very comfortable beds - breakfast was delicious A great old pub with amazing food and a warm fireplace.

  • Geoff S

  • November 2014

Wot? No 'phone?

Basically all OK.

Although one member of staff was rather "brusque", and (strangely) although the bedroom had a TV and tremendous (free) wi-fi, it didn't have a telephone!

  • j jordan

  • November 2014

staff friendly, warm atmosphere , good breakfast, rooms a little tired but clean and hotel if just about to have a refurbishment so this will be sorted all in all we had a good stay

  • ian jones

  • October 2014

Eliot Arms

Really nice pub stay.

Room comfortable but a little dated. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast spot on. Could not really ask for more for the extremely reasonable price.

  • Helen B

  • October 2014

Breakfast served too early at the weekend, didn't have it both mornings, even though we had paid for it.

Should be served between 8am - 10am

Bar staff friendly, room was very clean.

  • Stephen K

  • October 2014

Very friendly pub!!

We only stayed one night but would definitely go back.

Although the room was basic, it had everything you needed and was very clean. The staff are all extremely friendly and overall, we had a great time.

  • A Haslam

  • October 2014

My stay at Eliot Arms

I stayed here 1 night for business reasons.

I was very happy with my stay and will stay there again. The rooms were very clean with all the basic facilities you expect in a room. Bar staff were really friendly. The food was lovely and plenty of space inside to dine. I arrived on curry night but they also do normal food as well. Nearby to the pub is a sandwich shop, indian restaurant, post office etc. There is some room for parking and if thats full there are streets nearby to park on.