You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bonnington Beach

3

44 Tregonwell Road, West Cliff,, Bournemouth, BH2 5NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Cole

  • August 2016

Terrible customer service

The customer service was awful, we waited for a long time in Reception and then a lady ran down the stairs in a panic.

I asked if she was ok and she abruptly said no and complained to me about the amount of work she had to do not even a welcome hello or what can I do for you. I felt that we were in her way, but said that we were booked in for the night. She asked for payment etc and told us where our room was. At this point my Daughter and I went to the room and the key didn't work so the lady started complaining that someone had mixed the keys up and went up and down the stairs a further 3 times grumbling before finding the right key and we were let in. I'm thankful that my Daughter and I had a sense of humour about the situation as I believe we would have walked out otherwise. I knew the hotel would be basic so warn carpets, broken mirror frame and chairs weren't a problem and the bathroom etc were clean. We had to laugh when we turned the tv on to find a half naked couple getting fruity, at this point were decided to go out although it was raining. Overnight wasn't noisy thank goodness as my Daughter had her driving test the next day, but when I wanted to checked out the same lady barely raised an eyebrow and didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay. I'm a friendly person and did hope for some kind of acknowledgement as I let her know that the keys were on the reception desk. I'm afraid I won't be staying here again which is a shame because it's in a great location.

  • Robb B

  • May 2016

Loved it

Loved staying at the Bonnington beach hotel, just out off town.

Newly decorated rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly and helpful. Will be booking again in the near future.

  • S Faulkner

  • April 2016

Basic

I knew it was a budget hotel but it was very very basic.

The tv didn't work due to weather in the previous week, shame we were not told about this or given any kind of discount as literally no channels worked and it would of been nice to have it work for background when getting ready to go out or having a cuppa in the morning. Room was clean so that's a plus. Breakfast was terrible, texture of sausage was awful, couldn't eat the breakfast. Egg cooked well but that's the only good thing that was on the plate, a good breakfast is an easy thing to do so that was a let down.

  • S Wright

  • March 2016

Does what it says in the tin

If you're not bothered about staying in the room then this is the place for you, room was very old and dated, very unclean but location was good, very central

  • Amy C

  • January 2016

Mixed Feelings

Whilst the staff I met at the hotel were friendly the hotel itself was not as pictured online.

Our room was very outdated, very small and dusty, with stains on the walls and carpet and wires hanging from the ceiling. The room 2 others in our group had was slightly more modernized and definitely more spacious but still not really clean (a pair of used knickers were discovered in the wardrobe!). The hotel is not expensive though, and is still undergoing some sort of refurbishment on the top floor, so perhaps the intention is to redo the whole interior, but it was a surprise when the our room did not match the imagery online. It is also a loud hotel. The walls are thin and the fire doors are heavy with no obvious noise dampeners in place. A large group were staying on the same floor and they returned from a night out at 5am shouting and screaming. Not the fault of the staff and to be expected at a budget hotel, but just don't go expecting a restful nights sleep. For the money this place is OK, just some areas could do with a little TLC and a good clean.

  • K Turner

  • January 2016

Bonnington Beach

The lady on reception was very helpful and kind, found a extra mirror for us as we were getting ready to go out for New Years eve.

The night porter man was also very kind. Great customer service.

  • Lucinda B

  • December 2015

Not sure what to make of my visit

The room was clean and the beds were comfy enough.

However the shower dribbled lukewarm water at the full pressure setting, the room was a bit cold and there are no staff present after 7pm. We were provided with a key to the hotel so we could go out in the evening though which was quite nice, it was cheap and comfy so can't complain all that much. Receptionist in the morning was super friendly and very helpful :)

  • A Myers

  • December 2015

Bonnington Beach

Was not expecting much as only cost £40 however, I was very disappointed to discover that I would have to endure a cold shower before going out that evening.

The heating was not working either, tv did not work. I did ask what you had to do to get hot water, but the man on reception said it was broken. When we checked out the next morning I was surprised that nobody asked if we had enjoyed our stay. A sure sign that they don't care either way. Would have been OK in summer but I was freezing cold all night.

  • C Cox

  • December 2015

Bonnington Beach

Undergoing a remodel at time of stay but there welcome was second to none.

Brilliant!

  • Ian F

  • July 2015

Needs some TLC

Carpets were stained BUT room was clean.

Floorboards creaked. Bathroom door wouldn't stay closed. Staff were EXCELLENT, couldn't do enough to help. Not bad value for money