Reviews - Lincoln House Hotel

3

118-120 CATHEDRAL ROAD, CARDIFF, CF11 9LQ

Price From 184.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joel Hillier

  • February 2016

good stay

Room and food was lovely, on arrival we were not shown to our room and people at reception were not particually helpful

  • Carolyn Brunt

  • December 2015

Our 2 day stay at Lincoln House Hotel

An excellent hotel, ideally placed to explore Cardiff and the harbour, using the boat bus.

  • Janette R

  • September 2015

I was pleasently surpriced regarding the Hotel Accomadation and service was excellent

Our stay was excellent

would highly recommend this hotel

great room, excellent people and fantastic food

  • Billi Billingham-Bryan

  • April 2015

Delighted

Very easy to find and parking was simple.

It was a lovely walk through Sophia gardens to get into Cardiff. The decor was elegant and clean. I had requested a surprise for my husband and they came through on that too. The breakfast was superb and all staff were very friendly and helpful. I was delighted I had booked into an independent hotel rather than a chain as I have done previously. Thank you for a lovely stay even if only one night!

  • Emma S

  • March 2015

The staff were lovely.

A nice friendly small Hotel or large B&B, that was very clean and tidy.

  • Louise W

  • December 2014

Single night in twin room

Excellent accommodation, food and service.

Room furnished to high standard and the lovely, quality en suite must have been refurbished very recently. The only slight problem was the room was too warm overnight. An open fire in the homely lounge was inviting but our stay was too brief for us to benefit. In fact our flying visit meant the levels of comfort and overall standards were higher than we needed but were most enjoyable anyway. Good location for visiting the university to get a feel for some of the city with lovely walk over the park.There were comprehensive breakfast options including large range of fresh fruit and cooked breakfast - made to order. The only reason service is marked 5 not 6 is because we didn't make any tough demands on staff for them to demonstrate total excellence. Father and son were friendly and helpful and I'm sure they would have done well with any higher demands were we to have made any. Thank you.

  • Gayle O

  • November 2014

fine

lovely

  • M Loughran

  • August 2014

Worth a visit

We were impressed and would be happy to stay again.

  • Glyn Gillgrass

  • August 2014

Beautiful Victorian charm carefully modernised

Just lovely

  • Paul Campbell

  • July 2014

Freindly lovely B&B

We stayed at the Lincoln House Hotel for our son's graduation.

Very accommodating especially allowing us to use our room earlier than expected so I could get changed after a long hot journey. Lovely friendly staff and particular mention to the lovely happy waiter who served us breakfast. Breakfast was delicious too .