Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2

St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF

Price From 55.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (76)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Rogerson

  • December 2015

great stay

Couldn't fault the place.

Great price. Room fine and great power shower. Will stay again

  • N Finlay

  • December 2015

Undergoing refit but still worth a visit

Hotel very delapidary from the outside.

Foyer, reception and breakfast room very tired. Reception staff and those serving breakfast polite, friendly very hospitable.

Breakfast itself was excellent, fresh juice, cereals unlimited toast, tea or coffee and a very well prepared cooked items including 4 options of eggs. Second floor rooms have been totalled refurbished, new beds all furnishings. They have been finished in a hurry and still a few snags to sort but the difference from downstairs to the rooms is astonishing. The hotel still has a lot of work to be done but the staff, breakfast and if you get a refurbished room then great value for money.

  • paul d

  • December 2015

bargain stay

room pretty good -refurbed,location very good,parking easy and breakfast good-bargain stay while they continue to face lift this hotel.

  • Sarah O

  • November 2015

Nice outside shame about the inside

Receptionist at the hotel was nice, polite and helpful, that's all I can say that was good, fish tank in reception could do with a good clean, room was by the lift that was out of order, entering the room we found that it had to double beds even though we ordered a twin room, beds didn't match neither did any of the furniture in the room, one bed was a base on the floor not even level with each other, tv buzzed so much when turned on couldn't watch anything because you couldn't hear it, the wind was howling through the window even though it was closed, bathroom on trying the shower it took a long time to get hot but by that time the base had filled up with water didn't drain very quickly, altogether the room looked like something they had thrown together with what furniture they had spare.

  • Lucy Brewer

  • November 2015

Weekend stay

The hotel was lovely took into account that it was being refurbished but the price we paid was phenomenal for what we got.

Was so so pleased and will definitely be going again.

  • P Owens

  • November 2015

late stay

Hotel could do with some TLC but the beds etc were very clean

  • Stuart H

  • October 2015

Elsinore Hotel

After a previous stay some 3/4 years previously we were pleasantly surprised to find the quality of the rooms and breakfast had improved greatly.

Although still a work in progress, if all rooms are completed to same standard, won't hesitate to stay again.

  • Daniel Evans

  • October 2015

Llandudno on a budget

We were expecting the worse based on previous reviews.

How wrong we were. Yes the hotel needs updating. But the room was clean. We had fresh towels and the breakfast was excellent all for 32 quid.

  • a jones

  • October 2015

the good and the bad

like a prison cell.

how can you call it a twin room you had 6 inchs between the beds to get to the bathroom. not good at all. cheap price thats all.

  • L Timperley

  • October 2015

Truly impressed

We just wanted a one night stay and found this hotel on late rooms.

Could not believe the lovely location for the price of a twin room. Yes the hotel is in need of refurbishment eg carpets, beds etc. but work has already started and hopefully this will be a fantastic place in time. Breakfast was excellent and we would definitely return.