No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF
The Hotel provides one of the best accommodation at Llandudno at affordable prices. Rooms are tastefully decorated, while maintaining your comfort as our foremost priority. Choose from our wide range of "Room Plans".

All rooms have en-suite facilities. We specialise in groups and can accommodate a full coach party in en-suite Rooms.

We take pride in our home cooking and the menus are so planned that you are assured of a choice of dishes at most meals and ensure that you can enjoy a quiet drink in the comfort of our cosy bar.
Picture of Elsinore Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 185 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel in the sixties
the whole hotel needed a good clean, coat of paint, new carpets and a small wardrobe would have come in handy.

Reviewed by
b rushton

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location hotel
Stayed here for a night and have stayed before with friends. We live locally,but the hotel is ideal for a night out in Llandudno. The hotel and rooms are basic but very clean! Would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
C Oliver

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Paul R

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay

Reviewed by
arron hodgetts

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont go
staff were friendly and polite, breakfast was fine and nicely served. building could do with total referb. had stayed in travellodge night before, clean and modern £37 much nicer,

Reviewed by
p wetton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diabolical Hotel
Worst hotel I have stayed in, not even a chair in the room!
Room very small and shower not big enough to turn round in.
Greatly understaffed with inexperienced people. When leaving nobody to hand key to. Finally gave it to the waiter serving breakfast who initially said it was not his competition ?? (Job description??).
As for food quality, suffice to say breakfast on last morning was a bacon bitty from Greg's .

Reviewed by
David P

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We usualy stay at premier inn. But found your hotel more central and cheaper and included a very good breakfast. We call at Llandudno three times a year to visit my sister.. We will book with you again.

Reviewed by
George Green

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality at bargain prices
Everything you should want for at a bargain price, wonderful location

Reviewed by
Christopher Thorn

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

elsinore hotel avoid it.
On no account stay at this hotel, its disgusting. It should be closed down. Its shoddy, on a very good day I would say its like faulty towers gone wrong. Do yourself a favour and avoid this place. The photo of it must have been taken a long long time ago. Please save your money and avoid it.

Reviewed by
glenys jameson

From runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

on the prom
handy for a dip just the right price for me good breakfast will go again been a few times anyway

Reviewed by
alan jones

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next