You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel


St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (55)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • alan lees

  • October 2016

Elsinore Hotel

The trouble was the noise in the room due to its location is close to the passage way door and store room there was some thing in the store room repetitively bagging all night.

We would stay there again but defiantly not in room 205.

  • Sven H

  • August 2016

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

The hotel was nothing like the pictures online at all, the room was absolutely tiny and grubby, the TVs didn't work it only would show static, the only way the window would stay open is if toilet roll propped it up and that how we found it open on arrival, the lock on the room was barely on it had one screw out of three left in it, a single push would've opened it.

The bed was like sleeping on rocks so me and my girlfriend slept on top of the blanket and the throw and the rooms towels and a pillow. It was generally horrible. We checked out after one night.

  • Michelle A

  • August 2016

Great value for money

We thought this hotel was excellent value for money and as a young family were well catered for with travel cot set up, plenty of tea, coffee, towels all on the sea front, yes they are currently experiencing a refurb therefore there is evidence of works but room was bright and beds were comfortable.

There was an issue with drainage but I really really enjoyed my stay and thought was excellent value for money for two of us plus infant with breakfast included , I would stay again

  • John Woolley

  • August 2016

Elsinore Hotel

Hotel could do with a complete update and a lift fitted in the stair well .Employers very helpful and looking at other hotels on the front it is value for money.

Car parking at front is on the meter unless you have a disable badge but free after 6 pm.

  • J Stevens

  • July 2016

Good value accommodation

The room was clean and pleasant , breakfast good, service very good.

Was a bit noisy at knight because of the seagulls.

  • Stephanie hill

  • June 2016

Oh dear!

Hotel is the only one on the prom in a sad state .untidy garden UN swept steps rusty veranda rusty tables !inside reception very gloomy filthy fish tank curtains hanging off rail behind reception thread bare carpet chipped woodwork .staff try their best they are friendly and want to help.

rooms are being refurbished but in a cheap shoddy workmanship kind of way already showing wear and tear .breakfast very cheap and awful in a awful breakfast room.but staff still friendly and helpful .price for all this is very cheap I do like a bargin but would not recommend here

  • Lyn Roach

  • May 2016

Elsinore Hotel

although the hotel is undergoing refurbishment the 2 rooms we stayed in were clean, the breakfast was good but could have been hotter

  • Terence N

  • May 2016

Good value.

Good choice for location and value.

  • barbara mary spragg

  • May 2016

Elsinore Hotel

We had a lovely stay at Elisnore hotel staff was very nice.

Food was lovely and room was very clean. We had a lovely 4 night stay. The hotel was spotless. Breakfast was cooked to perfection. The service was very good. We were on the top most floor room 301. It was a sea view. My husband and I both enjoyed our stay.

  • Gillian M

  • May 2016


Hotel is under a major refurb but our room was lovely.

We had a sea view. Furniture a bit sparse. Breakfast was nicely presented but clearly work still needed to improve breakfast room decor. Okay for a 1 or 2 night break.