No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF
The Hotel provides one of the best accommodation at Llandudno at affordable prices. Rooms are tastefully decorated, while maintaining your comfort as our foremost priority. Choose from our wide range of "Room Plans".

All rooms have en-suite facilities. We specialise in groups and can accommodate a full coach party in en-suite Rooms.

We take pride in our home cooking and the menus are so planned that you are assured of a choice of dishes at most meals and ensure that you can enjoy a quiet drink in the comfort of our cosy bar.
Picture of Elsinore Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service, the hotel installations in pretty bad shape
The receptionist, waiter, really good, good attention and service. But the hotel installations are so ugly.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore Hotel
Very grotty and not well looked after even as a cheap place this place is pretty grim.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nightmare night
Window screwed which is a fire risk,no working lift,no other staff visible just a young girl on reception,no pat test stickers on electrical appliances.the kettle would not turn off and our grandson nearly burned his finger turning it off by the switch and leaked boiling water everywhere,even though it was only half full.

Reviewed by
stephen b

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent tidy place
A decent place to stay if you're on a budget. Not been updated for a long time so is a bit dated but you get what you paid for. I'd stay there again but I usually go for the cheapest places and don't expect too much

Reviewed by
j heath

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what you paid for!
Bed linen, towels and en-suite were clean, but the carpet was stained in places and behind the bed had not been hovered for sometime. The beds were uncomfortable as old (could feel the springs). There were holes in the side of the bed and the room looked 'very tired' - I didn't feel comfortable lying in the bed.

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our worst hotel room ever
No Comment

Reviewed by
B Gatehouse

From Dyffryn Ardudwy, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore Hotel
for me it was good

Reviewed by
B SZYMANSKA

From WAKEFIELD, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore Hotel
Clean, comfortable and good value for money

Reviewed by
Gus S

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Hi I get that the room was cheap but when I turned up after a cold day out I was shocked that the rooms heating was turned off and the windows had been open all day. The overall look of the place say this place needs a lot of work !!!! As I'm sure room doors should be fire doors and not have big gaps under them as well as looking like every door in the place has been forced open .in my time I have stayed in some low cost hostels and they are miles better the place really doesn't look anything like it's photo's. The only food I had was a full English which a few other people said the same it was more of a kids meal and it was just about warm. The women on the reception when I came in was very helpful and did her best English was that good but she really did try shame the rest of the place is so bad . My advice to anyone looking at staying is don't for the little bit more it will cost go another hotel really you would have a better time in such a nice area.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Works Christmas night out.
Accommodation tired and in need of some TLC, but the room and shower room was clean and warm, bedding and towels were spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sheila S

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next