No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF
The Hotel provides one of the best accommodation at Llandudno at affordable prices. Rooms are tastefully decorated, while maintaining your comfort as our foremost priority. Choose from our wide range of "Room Plans".

All rooms have en-suite facilities. We specialise in groups and can accommodate a full coach party in en-suite Rooms.

We take pride in our home cooking and the menus are so planned that you are assured of a choice of dishes at most meals and ensure that you can enjoy a quiet drink in the comfort of our cosy bar.
Picture of Elsinore Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We paid £25 for 1 night's B&B in total - so just £12.50 each. The hotel, although dated, was in a fantastic location very central, on the sea front perfect for walking into town and on the pier. Our room was basic, but clean, warm and there was plenty of hot water and tea and coffee. Our room was on the 1st floor, and we got WiFi in the room no problem. Staff were polite and helpful, service and breakfast great. People who complain about this hotel have obviously never stayed in a seaside 2* hotel before. If you want to stay in your room all night, taking pictures of the slightly faded curtains and scuff marks on the skirting boards, I suggest you stay elsewhere. If you want an absolute BARGAIN of a night away, in a great location to visit beautiful Llandudno, then stay here for the same as a price of a round of drinks!

Reviewed by
CLARE D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget overnight stay
Used Laterooms to book this Hotel. Previous reviews made choice difficult, as varied experiences were noted, BUT we went for it and were very pleased we did.
£25 for a double room with breakfast is an absolute bargain!
Sure, the hotel is in need of work and upgrading, but at this price I could not grumble. The room was clean ( in need of some tender loving care) but sheets were all fresh.
Breakfast was basic, but good, hot and tasty.
Big room for improvement in quality of shower and fitments etc, but £25 makes it worth it.

Reviewed by
mark r

From tideswell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed at the hotel on the way home.cheap price so thought we,d give it a go.freindly reception.warm hotel.radiators at a funny angle on the stairs but lovely and warm.small room.legs of bed made of blocks of wood.comfy bed,warm clean room.for 25 quid you cant beat it.lovely breakfast in the morning.will we stay again,yes.spent our money on a nice indian instead of the decour.

Reviewed by
ray e

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no complaints for what we paid

Reviewed by
d lomas

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best for a one night stay
The Elsinore Hotel is good for some things - a hot shower, a comfortable bed for the night and a hearty breakfast but there were more bad things than good. For instance, wherever I read that someone carries your luggage to your room was wrong - no-one took the trouble to carry my heavy bag to my room, though I was given verbal directions to get there. The room was tidy, yet the coffee/tea cups and saucers were filthy, only one TV channel on the TV worked but the sound was drowned out by a fuzzing noise and the duvet cover had stains on it. Frankly, the hotel needs refurbishing; wallpaper was peeling and there were cracks in the walls. If you stay here, only one night will do.

Reviewed by
E Lee

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
In my opinion this is the best value for money hotel in Llandudno with really nice staff

Reviewed by
raymond jones

From Blaenau Ffestiniog, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore overnighter
Staff friendly and breakfast could not be faulted.Room in severe need of a makeover.With a bit of time and effort more could be asked for the room.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh Riviera
Very good location and price.

Reviewed by
Anu V

From Tallinn, Estonia
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hmm
Considering we only paid the equivalent of £9.50 each per night this was pretty much as expected. Tired and in dire need of an overhaul. However the breakfast was good and plenty of it. Not one to re-visit.

Reviewed by
janet g

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Stay regularly and is very basic but great value for money

Reviewed by
D W

From , England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next