No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF
The Hotel provides one of the best accommodation at Llandudno at affordable prices. Rooms are tastefully decorated, while maintaining your comfort as our foremost priority. Choose from our wide range of "Room Plans".

All rooms have en-suite facilities. We specialise in groups and can accommodate a full coach party in en-suite Rooms.

We take pride in our home cooking and the menus are so planned that you are assured of a choice of dishes at most meals and ensure that you can enjoy a quiet drink in the comfort of our cosy bar.
Picture of Elsinore Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was adequate, although very dated. The waiter on duty at breakfast on 10th April, was excellent, dealing with a room full of people on his own. In the end, you get what you pay for, so this was fine for a night, but probably wouldn't want to stay for longer.

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty unprofessional
No staff spoke English food was disgusting and the room was horrible with a cold mouldy shower

Reviewed by
T Grimshaw

From Accrington , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money lovely breakfast friendly staff.

Reviewed by
K berry

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

working away
good value for money at a budget hotel

Reviewed by
david a

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful but I'm afraid that's all the good I can say.
The hotel is decrepit. The bed was broken underneath - but to be fair, when I complained, they did move us to another room for the following night. Everything seemed to be either damaged - ie broken door handles, loose toilet bowl etc, or just generally well worn and tatty. We didn't pay much for the stay so I suppose we got what we paid for.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby room,inadequate even for a low price.
Badly needs complete refurb in rooms, curtains hanging off very dated and needed painting., on the plus room was warm ,linen clean and breakfast good.

Reviewed by
C Hunt

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but very cheap so don't expect 5 star accommodation
The room were dated but clean. Staff where very friendly and helpful. Ideal for a cheap one night stay

Reviewed by
Linda W

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Happy At All.
We booked 2 night break. At the price didnt expect a lot but did expect a reasonable accomadation. On enering we wer met with shabby. paintwork & carpets well worn all through.We wergiven a room on 3rd floor it was small the bed was not a double i think a 3/4 tight up to a wall. The window was about 4 foot above floor so hadno view out. I asked to be moved and was told it was fully booked we only saw 6 people all weekend and at night only one or two rooms with lights on. Bathroom small the doors wer missing replaced with plastic curtain. No water to hot tap. It was a windy day . I used 2 toilet rolls the fill in the holes in the floor as it was very draughty The extracter fan didnt work ,I was concerned when all the fire doors on the landings wer stuck open.When i complained all i had was a sorry. I will never go ther again. The reception didt seem to care about my complaint, My advise DONT EVEN CONSIDER,

Reviewed by
terry h

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic good value
stayed 1 night . The staff were very efficient and helpful.

Reviewed by
C Baxter

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation
Our room was booked with a sea view, slightly more expensive. The receptionist gave us keys to a small room at the back of the building, no sea view. Fortunately we had the proof with us and although she appeared surprised. She then gave us a room with a sea view which was a very nice room and we were really happy with it. The hotel whilst it could do with updating was very warm, homely and we enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
S Barlow

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next