No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF
The Hotel provides one of the best accommodation at Llandudno at affordable prices. Rooms are tastefully decorated, while maintaining your comfort as our foremost priority. Choose from our wide range of "Room Plans".

All rooms have en-suite facilities. We specialise in groups and can accommodate a full coach party in en-suite Rooms.

We take pride in our home cooking and the menus are so planned that you are assured of a choice of dishes at most meals and ensure that you can enjoy a quiet drink in the comfort of our cosy bar.
Picture of Elsinore Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no complaints for what we paid

Reviewed by
d lomas

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best for a one night stay
The Elsinore Hotel is good for some things - a hot shower, a comfortable bed for the night and a hearty breakfast but there were more bad things than good. For instance, wherever I read that someone carries your luggage to your room was wrong - no-one took the trouble to carry my heavy bag to my room, though I was given verbal directions to get there. The room was tidy, yet the coffee/tea cups and saucers were filthy, only one TV channel on the TV worked but the sound was drowned out by a fuzzing noise and the duvet cover had stains on it. Frankly, the hotel needs refurbishing; wallpaper was peeling and there were cracks in the walls. If you stay here, only one night will do.

Reviewed by
E Lee

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
In my opinion this is the best value for money hotel in Llandudno with really nice staff

Reviewed by
raymond jones

From Blaenau Ffestiniog, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore overnighter
Staff friendly and breakfast could not be faulted.Room in severe need of a makeover.With a bit of time and effort more could be asked for the room.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh Riviera
Very good location and price.

Reviewed by
Anu V

From Tallinn, Estonia
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hmm
Considering we only paid the equivalent of £9.50 each per night this was pretty much as expected. Tired and in dire need of an overhaul. However the breakfast was good and plenty of it. Not one to re-visit.

Reviewed by
janet g

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Stay regularly and is very basic but great value for money

Reviewed by
D W

From , England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore hotel
Basic room,adequate and clean, no wifi in room,breakfast ok, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you pay for what you get
I booked 3 nights at a knocked down price of £25 per night inc breakfast .The rooms were advertised at a much higher price I thought I was getting a bargain. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. We received clean towels the night before we were leaving. The bed linen was never changed .I couldn't bring myself to take a shower in the dirty broken door shower that still had previous occupants opened shower gell sachet The only saving grace was breakfast .tasty and quick.The waiting staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
j allen

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean, clean towels each day !! Shower was hot breakfast lovely everything you could possibly ask for and right on the sea front so easy access to the beach - people were friendly loved it looking forward to going back in February.

Reviewed by
Kate T

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next