No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF
The Hotel provides one of the best accommodation at Llandudno at affordable prices. Rooms are tastefully decorated, while maintaining your comfort as our foremost priority. Choose from our wide range of "Room Plans".

All rooms have en-suite facilities. We specialise in groups and can accommodate a full coach party in en-suite Rooms.

We take pride in our home cooking and the menus are so planned that you are assured of a choice of dishes at most meals and ensure that you can enjoy a quiet drink in the comfort of our cosy bar.
Picture of Elsinore Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore overnighter
Staff friendly and breakfast could not be faulted.Room in severe need of a makeover.With a bit of time and effort more could be asked for the room.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh Riviera
Very good location and price.

Reviewed by
Anu V

From Tallinn, Estonia
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hmm
Considering we only paid the equivalent of £9.50 each per night this was pretty much as expected. Tired and in dire need of an overhaul. However the breakfast was good and plenty of it. Not one to re-visit.

Reviewed by
janet g

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Stay regularly and is very basic but great value for money

Reviewed by
D W

From , England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elsinore hotel
Basic room,adequate and clean, no wifi in room,breakfast ok, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you pay for what you get
I booked 3 nights at a knocked down price of £25 per night inc breakfast .The rooms were advertised at a much higher price I thought I was getting a bargain. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. We received clean towels the night before we were leaving. The bed linen was never changed .I couldn't bring myself to take a shower in the dirty broken door shower that still had previous occupants opened shower gell sachet The only saving grace was breakfast .tasty and quick.The waiting staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
j allen

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean, clean towels each day !! Shower was hot breakfast lovely everything you could possibly ask for and right on the sea front so easy access to the beach - people were friendly loved it looking forward to going back in February.

Reviewed by
Kate T

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Good value exactly what we needed

Reviewed by
Adrian R

From Chester , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

far too good to be a 2 star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
excellent service, staff amazing and value for money was marvellous

Reviewed by
molly pilkington

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£15 per night in Llandudno
Booked 2 single rooms. My pal got a SEA VIEW in a pokey single room at the front of the hotel, I got a double room towards the back. The towels and all bedding were spotlessly clean and fresh. Rooms are dowdy, in need of refurbishing but at £15 per night in Llandudno is great value.
So, the faults are there, some laughable. My curtain would not close. The chair in the room fell to pieces when moved. Damp stain on the ceiling especially in the bathroom. Carpets in rooms and breakfast restaurant with some wear and stains. Do not go as a special romantic break. Do go if you are not too fussy and just need a clean bed and facilities.
On the definite plus side is the breakfast - choice of cereals and juices and bacon, sausage, scrambled, poached or fried egg, tomato, hash brown.fried bread, beans - all hot and fresh. Bread or toast (make your own toast, but don't complain, I have stayed at 4 star hotels with the same arrangement at over £100 per night although the bread is kept so close to the toasting machine it does dry out). The breakfast waiter was very courteous and very efficient and the tea and coffees were fine too. In both rooms there were individual shower gels, kettle that was quick and clean, lots of tea, coffee etc and a decent tv with freeview that worked well. Reception was efficient and friendly enough.
One more thing is that there is a cat that uses the furniture in the lounge, so if you have a cat allergy, prepare to sneeze. But for cheap value, reasonable service and all the important things working and clean, great value.
I will stay again, almost certainly.

Reviewed by
Steve Bagnall

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next