You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2

St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (66)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patricia S

  • February 2015

Got what you paid for!

Bed linen, towels and en-suite were clean, but the carpet was stained in places and behind the bed had not been hovered for sometime.

The beds were uncomfortable as old (could feel the springs). There were holes in the side of the bed and the room looked 'very tired' - I didn't feel comfortable lying in the bed.

  • B Gatehouse

  • January 2015

Our worst hotel room ever

No Comment

  • B SZYMANSKA

  • January 2015

Elsinore Hotel

for me it was good

  • Gus S

  • December 2014

Elsinore Hotel

Clean, comfortable and good value for money

  • Richard W

  • December 2014

Never again

Hi I get that the room was cheap but when I turned up after a cold day out I was shocked that the rooms heating was turned off and the windows had been open all day.

The overall look of the place say this place needs a lot of work !!!. As I'm sure room doors should be fire doors and not have big gaps under them as well as looking like every door in the place has been forced open .in my time I have stayed in some low cost hostels and they are miles better the place really doesn't look anything like it's photo's. The only food I had was a full English which a few other people said the same it was more of a kids meal and it was just about warm. The women on the reception when I came in was very helpful and did her best English was that good but she really did try shame the rest of the place is so bad . My advice to anyone looking at staying is don't for the little bit more it will cost go another hotel really you would have a better time in such a nice area.

  • Sheila S

  • December 2014

Works Christmas night out.

Accommodation tired and in need of some TLC, but the room and shower room was clean and warm, bedding and towels were spotless and the staff friendly and helpful.

Would stay again.

  • Frank B

  • December 2014

Good Value Hotel

Staff very friendly & helpful, room clean, food good.

Room has all basics. Good value for stay in Llandudno.

  • Anne-marie N

  • November 2014

enjoyable stay

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay, yes the hotel needs some tlc but the staff make up for it.

The linen is spotless, the towel are fluffy and exceptionally clean. All the staff we met in reception, cleaning our room and in the breakfast room were very polite and accommodating. Will definitely stay again,

  • alan jones

  • November 2014

you can park outside the hotel in november

great price been before a few times good breakfast no problem with anything

  • peter g

  • November 2014

revamp needed

The hotel needs badly updating ,great location good breakfast