You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Elsinore Hotel

2

St Georges Crescent Promanade, Llandudno, LL30 2LF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (74)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila S

  • December 2014

Works Christmas night out.

Accommodation tired and in need of some TLC, but the room and shower room was clean and warm, bedding and towels were spotless and the staff friendly and helpful.

Would stay again.

  • Frank B

  • December 2014

Good Value Hotel

Staff very friendly & helpful, room clean, food good.

Room has all basics. Good value for stay in Llandudno.

  • Anne-marie N

  • November 2014

enjoyable stay

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay, yes the hotel needs some tlc but the staff make up for it.

The linen is spotless, the towel are fluffy and exceptionally clean. All the staff we met in reception, cleaning our room and in the breakfast room were very polite and accommodating. Will definitely stay again,

  • alan jones

  • November 2014

you can park outside the hotel in november

great price been before a few times good breakfast no problem with anything

  • peter g

  • November 2014

revamp needed

The hotel needs badly updating ,great location good breakfast

  • Rachel W

  • November 2014

Comfortable Double 2 Star room, Great Location

We booked this hotel as we needed basic accommodation for a family engagement the following day.

We found the room comfortable and what we would expect from a 2 Star hotel. Our online booking was taken and when we arrived we were expected, check in (and out) was very straight forward. The room was well presented, furniture not high quality but clean and functional. There was a very compact en-suite but fully functional. We had a TV, kettle with tea coffee etc., all worked fine. The radiator had a valve to control the temperature which also worked as needed. We were in the rooms towards the back of the hotel (i.e. not sea view) and had newly installed double glazing so hotel improvement is clearly on going. The communal areas were well presented. Breakfast was ok/good and very promptly served. The location is great, within walking distance of many of Llandudno's top attractions and the shops. I doubt there is accommodation (incl. cooked breakfast) in Llandudno at such a good price in this location. We would stay again for a couple of nights at most, as if we were staying longer we would want more than 2 times accommodation.

  • m hopkin

  • November 2014

very nice hotel.

More food on breakfast plate would have given a better mark.

  • k bartaby

  • November 2014

great location on the promenade.

It appears to be going through some renovations and could be a very good hotel when finished.

  • J Clifton

  • October 2014

get what you pay for

As previous reviewers have said: basic accommodation at basic cost.

The stair carpet could do with being replaced, but it wasn't too obnoxious. BUT the room, although very snug, was clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast menu is comprehensive and filling. And I got a sea view, which was lovely. If you're on a budget, I'd said 'go for it!'

  • Erica G

  • October 2014

Tired and dated hotel needs completely renovating.

Single room like a cupboard with two rags hanging on window that wouldn't draw back so room gloomy all time. Windows filthy with scaffolding outside. Staff friendly and helpful though.