You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel du Vin & Bistro Cheltenham

4

Parabola Road, Cheltenham, GL50 3AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robin S

  • May 2016

Great weekend getaway

The hotel du vin was excellent.

The service and cleanliness of rooms was excellent from arrival to departure. Can't fault it!

  • Martin S

  • May 2016

Helpful and knowledgable but discern.

  • Michael S

  • April 2016

Hotel du Vin & Bistro Cheltenham

Room was a little cramped Dinner was excellent quality and value Drinks were rather over-priced.

  • R Parker

  • February 2016

Contemporary Room amazing food

We had a few issues with booking but all was resolved quickly and politely.

Despite finding a sock in the room under a chair the room was very clean and had a lovely contemporary feel. Particularly LOVED the underfloor heating in the bathroom. Overall lovely evening had.

  • Neil h

  • January 2016

Overpriced

Lovely hotel but have stayed in similar hotels for half the price!

  • Debra Birch

  • October 2015

Relaxing Saturday Night

We arrived at the hotel around 3pm on Saturday and checked in to find we had been upgraded at a nominal fee.

The room was fairly large and the bathroom was a good space too. We found that the fridge was not working in our room for which we received a bottle of house champagne at no charge. The evening meal was lovely as too was the breakfast - service faultless.

  • Alan C

  • January 2015

Fantastic

Excellent hotel if you can get a good rate.

  • r tait

  • August 2014

Long weekend break

Long weekend break started with pleasant staff welcoming us to the hotel and showing us our room.

Superior room was lovely with roll top bath, monsoon shower and comfortable bed. Mini bar and room snacks a little expensive. Hotel breakfast and dinner had very good choices cooked to a high standard

With a nice ambiance and attentive staff. Will stay here again and would recommend !

  • S Carter

  • August 2014

Short Stay at Hotel du Vin, Cheltenham

Service good.

Although it was modern I felt the general decor was too dark. Furnishings comfortable but not luxurious. Staff attentive and pleasant. We did not appreciate the bath being in the bedroom (we were not on honeymoon!) and because of this and the fact that a waxy ear plug was found on the bedside table we were impressed by being immediately offered another (higher grade) room and which we found very acceptable. The restaurant was short on natural light. good large rooms. Excellent location.

  • Robert V

  • August 2014

Mid week escape

We had an excellent mini break for our wedding anniversary; great service; great food and room up to our expectations.