No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanton House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Avenue,Stanton Fitzwarren , Swindon, SN6 7SD
Overlooking a lake and parkland, this idyllic stone house nestles amid picturesque Wiltshire countryside, fusing traditional English surroundings with a hint of the Far East.

A traditional-style Japanese restaurant complements the European cuisine also available in the hotel, making for an innovative and unusual addition to this country retreat. Choose from a range of comfortable accommodation in which you can relax and unwind, with satellite TV. There are 4 versatile function rooms to cater for any group occasion, and ample car parking makes it a little easier to explore the beautiful Wiltshire area.

Double bedrooms are all equipped with Televisions (selected digital channels and Radio), Direct dial telephone, fridge and Tea/Coffee making facilities. Ensuite bathroom and Hair dryer.

Our 4 poster rooms are luxuriously large and spacious. All elegantly decorated and furnished with mahogany furniture.

Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, free of charge.
Picture of Stanton House Hotel, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
V nice hotel with superb location. Evening meal a bit expensive, breakfast was ok

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
If you like Japanese food, this is a must, as Honda put up all there visitor here, sushi is excellent standard, staff attentive. Forget the phone in the hotel as the walls are so thick nothing gets through.
Real old world place, rooms spotless.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanton House Hotel
Excellent hotel, nice, friendly staff.
Room was clean and breakfast was very nice.
Will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Reviewed by
M Howells

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a lovely location to stay very quiet
Same they closed the bar in the conservatory.

Reviewed by
S McCall

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT SERVICE
I use this hotel to be close to family. The standard rooms are just that but provide everything necessary for a short stay. However, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They dealt with a very minor problem in my room very quickly and efficiently.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanton House Hotel, Swindon, review
This is a local hotel for us, and it was a brilliant 24 hour get-away. We had seen it in the passing and always wondered what it was like, and we had never been to the Japanese restaurant together. The staff were extremely warm, welcoming and helpful. Not only was the hotel and room very clean and tidy the hotel grounds provided a very relaxing winters walk by the lake. We ate in the Mount Fuji restaurant enjoying an indoor Japanese indoor BBQ. The waitress was faultless, providing us with guidance and advice regarding the cultural food and drink.

Reviewed by
Paul Pain

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night
The room was good with a lovely bed.The only downside was that the heating within the room was low.in fact chilly

Reviewed by
B Cavill

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely find!!
We stayed at the Hotel on Monday night....and what a suprise to find such a lovely hotel in fab surroundings so close to the M4!! The Hotel was immaculate and the staff were courteous! We ate in the Japanese restaurant....again the staff couldnt have been more helpful.
Without a doubt, we will be returning!!

Reviewed by
Suzanne W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NONE TO ADD
NONE TO ADD

Reviewed by
jim hetherton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and Friendly
Nothing was too much trouble at Stanton House. I requested extra pillows and they arrived within 5 minutes. It has an international ambiance about it, with a Japanese theme running throughout the hotel.

Reviewed by
Joy Bates

From Ballyclare, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next