Reviews - Stanton House Hotel

3

The Avenue,Stanton Fitzwarren, Swindon, SN6 7SD

Price From 250.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian Rance

  • June 2014

Ian Rance

One of the best late rooms hotels I've stayed in

  • Berkeley Hill

  • May 2014

Stunning location and high quality accomodation

Stunning setting, impressive building, and high quality accommodation, coupled with excellent food and reasonably priced wine, All staff were very helpful.

The downside was quality control in room preparation - our four-poster bedroom had missing towels, an un-emptied waste bin and no television (it had been borrowed for another room). However, all was put right quickly and without fuss.

  • Paul G

  • April 2014

Underwhelmed

Heating didn't work, old fashioned tv, no wall socket next to bed for phone charger, room was tiny.

It was quite clean, the building and grounds are lovely and it was cheap, so I guess it's ok for the price, but it looks a lot nicer than it is.

  • karen r

  • April 2014

State of room

Bathroom sink very badly damaged.

windows had not been closed prorperly had to climb on desk to close them tight anyone could of come in during the night if I had not of noticed this

  • k hathaway

  • March 2014

very nice accomadation

lovely setting, nice friendly service, the room was nice an clean if I had one fault it would only be that the tv didn't seem to have many channels available but that wasn't really a problem apart from that it was a very pleasant 2 day stay

  • Simon D

  • March 2014

A great country retreat

The Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and quiet country location make this an ideal place to stay for a quiet stay.

The Japanese theme and food menu definitely add to what makes this a great place. Hopefully I'll get the chance to stay here again.

  • V Steven

  • February 2014

Fab stuff but weird fusion!

Stanton House is in a beautiful setting and could be awesome, the decor is tired and eclectic - Bar and restaurant area are quite modern but contrasted with decor reminiscent of my Nans sitting room in the bedroom.

I would stay here again in business as we got a good rate, it is very clean and the staff were excellent, however the overwhelming stench of kippers in the restauarant at breakfast did almost put me off for life. If the investment is made in refurbishing this will be an amazing hotel, however the fusion between old and eastern decor and menu doesn't quite work right now!

  • G Blasi

  • January 2014

Tawney owl

Very good, friendly and helpfull

  • Phil R

  • January 2014

Let down by the kitchen

Everything was fine except for the evening meal.

Soup mediocre with soggy croutons. The steak was not cheap but tasted just awful, like it had acquired the coating from a stale griddle. Even the ('triple-cooked' =????) chips tasted very peculiar. Left most of it. Breakfast ok though but very average.

  • mark hilton

  • December 2013

urgent accom required

Just the ticket for a week's break