No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moolin Rouge Apartment

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
83A BOLD STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 4HF
If you're tired of cramped hotel rooms and after a quiet, roomier Guardian-readers/Radio 4 listeners type home from home space for the older more arty/lefty/cultured traveller, or if you're a business traveller (ie - it's not suitable for big noisy get-togethers sorry!), Moolin Rouge Apartment is a very homely (and a little bit quirky) second floor apartment with free wireless internet and free on-demand movies right in the cultural heart of Liverpool City Centre's Bold Street.

With easy collection of keys from premises downstairs, the apartment is right opposite Liverpool's arthouse cinema complex FACT and radical bookshop News From Nowhere, and within 2 minutes walking distance of various bars, cafés and art galleries. The apartment consists of one large and very quiet double glazed bedroom with a king sized bed, a bathroom with bath and shower, a spacious living room and a fully fitted kitchen. Features Include:

- Large bright bedroom with king sized bed and outlook on Roman Catholic Cathedral (or the top of it at least)
- Fully equipped kitchen including microwave, fridge, oven and hob
- Free wireless broadband internet
- Digital LED television with access to over 5,000 free on-demand movies, iPlayer, etc.
- DVD player (multi-region) and stereo system with fairly arty/progressive DVD library (er, and "Murder She Wrote" boxsets...)
- Digital radio including all local and national DAB stations
- Playstation 2 games console with various family games
- Board games and a decent library of books
- 2 socialist goldfish to stare at, although they don’t do very much
- Nice pictures of cows hanging on the walls, hence the tenuously linked name.

Please note you may be asked to pay a deposit for your first night's stay on booking. The apartment is no smoking throughout and a quiet zone after 11pm! Free parking on street between 6pm and 8am. Please note too there are 2 flights of stairs to reach the apartment.
Picture of Moolin Rouge Apartment, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Overall a really nice apartment with good atmosphere at such a low price. Cleanliness was of course very high and I can't think of anything to fault!

Reviewed by
M Cooper

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic apartment in a fab location! It was a very modern styled and clean apartment and was just everything we needed for our short stay. The complimentary bottle of wine was also a nice touch. The owner mark was very nice and the keys were easy to collect. We weren't disturbed during our stay either. It was in a great location with access to shops very close by. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lauren C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than a hotel!
This is an immaculate flat in a fabulous location. It's full of home comforts and is a relaxing place to stay, despite being on a central street.

Reviewed by
Kathryn Smith

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flexibility and friendliness!
This is super a super location and apartment, the owner has gone out of his way to provide a proper home from home. The bed and bedding are super-comfy, this is a priority to me. The shower is wonderful, another tick in the box. for us, attending a wedding in the city, we didn't want to be tidied to a hotel and wanted to come and go as we pleased - with this fabulous accommodation it made for a perfect weekend.

Reviewed by
Amanda Bennett

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
Very pleasant homely apartment in a great location in the middle of town. Really nice service from Mark as well, all smooth going.

Reviewed by
M McKeown Walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
This place is wonderful, its so much better than staying in a hotel. The flat is very clean and comfortable and in a really good, central location.

Reviewed by
caroline b

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appartment in the heart of Liverpool
My partner and my self had a great time on out first visit to Liverpool.
The apartment was clean, idealy located and the welcome gift of a bottle of red was a really nice touch
We dined at the Alma de Cuba and then the Monro - both are highly recommended
Mark the owner liaised with us prior as well as during our stay and was a perfect host
Book now and you will not be disappointed

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home. Great location
Mark made us feel very welcome for our trip to my home city

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of an apartment
A delightful place to stay for a city break - lots of personal touches making it much more homely than a hotel room. Okay, you might not get breakfast, but there's a fully equipped kitchen (including fridge/freezer), and a supermarket a couple of doors down, not to mention an embarrassment of riches when it comes to cafes/restaurants on the street of the apartment. We had no cause to contact the owner during our stay but communication via email beforehand was excellent, so we had no queries. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Liverpool. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Jamie L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and a great find
What a lovely little apartment. Great little human touches by the owner and safe to say that it's not pretending to be a luxurious penthouse pad, but quite simply a very smart flat on the 2nd floor of a small block. It was exceedingly quiet, despite the revelry on Bold Street, it was great to open the door and close out the noise.
The living room is very comfortable and the bottle of red wine that was left for us was a nice and welcome touch. The little kitchen area is well appointed and has everything you'd ever need including fresh milk and eggs in the fridge.
The bathroom is fine as is the bedroom, being very spacious.
We loved the little numerous and polite notices to take care of the flat. Love the reference to fake tan. Lol.
Will definitely be booking again.

Reviewed by
Rob Hancox

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next