Reviews - The Chocolate Boutique Hotel


5 Durley Road, ,, Bournemouth, BH2 5JQ

Price From 150.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Wayne Adams

  • November 2015

Fantastic hotel

keep on doing what you're doing it worked for us.Many thanks for a lovely weekend from Wayne Sue and our daughter Elisha.

The Adams family.

  • J Davies

  • October 2015

Original idea for a hotel

Friendly family run hotel, well presented and original, could do with some TLC in places but I may be being picky as good for price.

Breakfast was excellent and the complimentary chocolates in the room were lovely. Staff were very friendly which made our overnight stay very pleasant.

  • Emily T

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel, really friendly and helpful staff.

We really enjoyed the truffle making class. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Tim M

  • July 2015

Short break

Was looking for something a little different, found it here.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Tracy phelan

  • May 2015

Last minute trip

Decided on spur of moment to visit children in Bournemouth studying at uni - as a surprise.

Seen this hotel before but did not book knowing to lack of evening restaurant and usually stay for several days. For this trip however bed and breakfast was ideal and we were certainly extremely pleased with our experience. This is a family run business and the husband and wife team are excellent . Our room was upgraded to a suite because the owner decided to. - completely satisfied with experience . The only downside was the parking area this is extremely tight . However we appreciate parking spaces are at a premium in such a place as Bournemouth.

  • Stephen H

  • December 2014

Experience of our stay

The hotel was picked because of the Chocolate theme it offered.

The hotel was lovely and we would recommend it to anybody. To this point my wife will be returning in the new year with friends. My comments are brief because I cannot fault anything about this hotel.

  • Linda Newman

  • November 2014

a chocolate lovers delight

The hotel was just as described on it's website.

Although the bedroom was not the biggest I have stayed in, it was spotlessly clean with immaculate linen and, one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. An added bonus was the chocolate supplied in the room everyday of our stay. Everybody from the owner and his family to the rest of his staff were always friendly and helpful, we will certainly stay here again when we next come to Bournemouth.

  • Gary C

  • November 2014

Great Hotel something a bit different

  • R Westcott

  • October 2014

one night stay

Room was clean but very warm even with heating on lowest setting - had to open window which meant it was noisy.

Also noisy people in the room next to us woke us up at 5.45a/m by talking very loudly for at least 20 minutes. No instructions for the use of the shower and temperature difficult to get right also the water didn't go down the plug fast enough so guess their were hairs stuck there preventing the water to drain away properly. On the plus side the chocolate was good and the staff very pleasant and helpful just a shame that it didn't live up to expectations.

  • Alan C

  • October 2014

Great Luxury Escape