You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 176.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Penny Thomas

  • September 2016

Nice hotel , friendly staff & good food, but the room was like a sauna.

I was looking forward to my first trip to Liverpool, even though the hotel was nice enough, two nights of no sleep due to the heat did not make my stay enjoyable.

Also not having an extractor fan in the bathroom the steam made the room even hotter.

  • Denise W

  • September 2016

City Break 3days

Great location for all amenities.

Ease of access to all public transport. Would recommend asking for room at front of hotel as the back is right near to the train station. Beds extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • C North

  • September 2016

Wifes birthday treat

We booked for three nights arriving Sunday 28th August 2016.

Found the hotel so easy to get to. The rooms (two separate rooms) where very clean and fresh, we where on the train station side but next time will ask for the street side as you do hear the trains and announcements till late and first thing in the mornings. The staff where very polite and good at their jobs, food very good. The hotel is located in the centre of the city. We will be returning next year. It made for a birthday to remember.

  • S Evans

  • September 2016

Rooms need air con

Lovely hotel.

Great theme. Free parking and WiFi a bonus. Just wished the hotel had air con. There was an industrial extractor fan in the room but it was too noisy to have on at night. Other than that ... excellent. Would defo stay there again but during the cooler months maybe

  • D Senior

  • September 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

Had a wonderful stay at The Liner.

Ate off pre-theatre menu and the food was excellent. As a light sleeper for future stays, I would request a room facing away from Lime Street Station. It was a very warm night and I had to choose between listening to the noise from the station or suffering the heat. I appreciate nothing the hotel can do about the station noise.

  • A Smith

  • August 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

The temperature in the bedroom ruined or stay it was far too hot.

The hotel supplied a fan which was too noisy so unable to sleep with it on and too hot with it off window only open tiny amount for health and safety reasons of course

  • Ken W

  • August 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

We didn't eat in the restaurant.

  • H Bishop

  • August 2016

Great location for Lime street station and Liverpool 1

Superb clean hotel, plenty of choice at the self serve breakfast.

All staff friendly and very helpful. All our group enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again.

  • Sam H

  • August 2016

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Everything was excellent.

The rooms can get a bit hot though.

  • Dorothy G

  • July 2016

Ideal accommodation

Originally booked a double room but needed one for 3 adults (parents and adult son.)We were pleasantly surprised that this comprised of separate adjoining rooms.

Ideal and will use again. Lots of choice at breakfast.