Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool


Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 140.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (146)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jo S

  • October 2015


Did not get off to a good start after waiting over 30 minutes to check in with no explanation for the delay.

After that the staff were courteous and helpful throughout. Rooms tired and need updating but, although we were at the back of the hotel looking right over the station, the noise was not intrusive and stopped relatively early at night. However, we were woken at 12.50 by our neighbours arriving back in their room. They then chatted for a couple of hours, and the walls were so thin it was as if they were sitting between the beds in our room. While the accommodation was disappointing, the breakfast was utterly spot-on - great choice, well cooked and presented and set in a pleasant breakfast area. So, we had a mixed experience, but would not stay here again.

  • Heather G

  • October 2015


The hotel was idealy suited for exploring the city.

No csr was needed. The hotel was clean bight and welcoming.The resteraunt served excellent food as with the breakfast it was self service and had plenty if choice

  • Jackie P

  • September 2015

One night stay

Really comfortable stay this week.

Really good value and handy for getting around. 10 minutes from the dock. We even enjoyed the train announcements from Lime Street. We had room that backed onto station, so if you're a light sleeper, avoid. We didn't mind.

  • S Erskine

  • August 2015

Excellent Hotel great food, but very noisy with disco till late and punters shouting in the street!

I would but not on a weekend due to the cost and the noise!

  • Thomas M

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel and free onsite secure parking.

  • Margaret E

  • August 2015

Marg from the moorlands

We had a great night away in Liverpool, hotel in good location, easy walking into centre, hotel was clean ideal for our stay, only problem we had was other guests arguing until early hours of the morning.

  • N Wickham

  • July 2015

Ocean going Liner

We only stayed the one night as planned but wish we'd stayed longer and will definitely be back, great hotel, room, bar and restaurant, staff were very helpful as we arrived on the Friday morning, although the room wasn't ready until early PM (as noted in the booking documents) they booked us an open topped city tour and gave directions on where to go & what to see, just excellent!

  • Malcolm Aitken

  • July 2015

Weekend break

Friendly staff clean hotel, walking distance to city centre,

Would book this hotel again

  • Barbara M

  • June 2015

Liverpool Liner

Well placed hotel for the attractions and shopping in Liverpool.

Also good connection for lime street station. Hotel reception staff where good and gave us excellent advise for a Thai restaurant which we thought served fantastic food called chaophraya in Liverpool 1st district. It gave good value for money.

  • Lorraine C

  • June 2015


This was a comfortable hotel in a convenient position,check in and out was extremely efficient and the staff were very was a good size and clean and well presented.we really enjoyed our stay in a great city.