Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool


Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 140.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (146)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Dave R

  • August 2014

The hotel was centrally located.

Good value for money. Was a bit noisy, was right next to Lime St Station, and when the announcements finished at night...... they got the pneumatic jack hammers out and did some maintenance.... Obviously this was not the hotels fault..... but did make it a little bit more difficult to sleep......

  • J Green

  • August 2014

Central, convemient, clean, friendly

  • Hugh D

  • August 2014

very close to train station and amenities, we had a room on the 6th floor at the side but could still hear the station announcements, very noisy all night with the seagulls outside,plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet .

all the staff were very friendly and helpful allowing us to leave our bag as we had arrived too early for check in. would stay again but hopefully get a room overlooking the street at the front .

  • Craig H

  • August 2014

Pleasant Stay

Stopped for one night, hotel room was on the sixth floor and did not overlook the station.

It was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. The room was VERY warm, although an electric fan was already in the room.

  • Craig H

  • August 2014

Two Night Business Trip

Another comfortable room, slept well but very warm, fortunately, an electric fan was in the room, but still didn't help dissipate the heat, as the window didn't open wide (being on the 5th floor) and as the room faced onto the station, whilst relatively quiet in the evening, the trains and announcements in the morning were slightly disrupting, with the window being open.

But very good value for money and very clean and comfortable.

  • J Robinson

  • July 2014

one night

Lovely hotel rooms lovely too.

Had breakfast buffet plenty to choose from. Only thing is it's right next to lime St station, I did request a room NOT overlooking platforms but when I arrived our room was , as it was only one night I put up with it. However you could hear all announcements in the station and the first train out in the morning is 5 am if your a light sleeper like me its not good. When mentioning this while checking out the reception apologised and said next time to ring up and they would do there best to accommodate also made a note on the computer . A lovely stay otherwise, very near all amenities.

  • M Williams

  • July 2014

Good bargain at discount price but wouldn't pay full...

My husband and I booked one night here more or less at the last minute to see the Giants.

Great location for the city centre - all within easy walking distance. The room was fine but needed a bit of TLC - mould high on the wall from the shower next door, bedside lights not working and switch broken. I'm sure if we'd asked, that these problems would have been sorted out as the staff were unfailingly excellent (thanks again Stephen on reception for all your help when we decided to change rooms etc) and very helpful with things like fans, fresh milk. But I certainly wouldn't pay the full rack price for a room - it wasn't worth that amount!

  • D Fort

  • July 2014

Don't be fooled by the exterior

The interior of the hotel is very good.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent - great choice and plenty to eat. The only downside is the noise from Lime Street station.

  • Martin P

  • July 2014

Wonderful value for money

I had a first-class stay at the Liner, spending two nights at the hotel.

The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, whilst the dinner on both evenings was freshly cooked and extremely good. The only disappointment was the lack of friendliness on my arrival and the complete indifference on my departure. However, with everything else being so good I would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Carol Q

  • July 2014

Room review

Everything was ok however the seagulls across the road made a noise for most of the night which is obviously not the Hotels fault.

It was difficult to get in and out of the bath to use the shower which again was difficult to operate as there were no insttructions.