No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Celebration weekend
The location of the hotel is ideal - right beside the station. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We had problems with the Shower and advised Reception that perhaps instructions on how to use it would have been helpful. Maybe it was just our age but it either ran too hot or too cold.

Reviewed by
M Tweedie

From Port Seton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Hotel staff very friendly, and check in very easy - free parking and Wifi are a real bonus. Hotel very well situated - close to train station, main shopping centre, museums and theatres . Only had breakfast at hotel, which had a good selection.
Only criticism I would have and it is only a minor one - charge of £2 per tray for delivery - with prices already inflated, this seems a bit OTT
All staff that I saw were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Nick P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sail away

Reviewed by
mary coombs

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, very good location
Staff very friendly, hotel well presented and room spotless. Reception welcoming. Free parking a real bonus for such a central hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen E

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay!
Everything was very good! The staff were excellent,among the best that I have encountered!
We will definitely stay there again,and I'd recommend The Liner to friends and colleagues who are visiting Liverpool. It's good to be able to give a good recommendation
Thank you The Liner!!

Reviewed by
lynn m

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!
Hotel is adjacent to train station. Very noisy, even heard the station tannoy at 3.30am. Hotel gave us a room at other side but no offer of recompense for the first night.

Reviewed by
C Mackie

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value hotel, great staff, very obliging. Bed extremely comfortable, lots of extras like slippers/bathrobes, nice toiletries, flannels. Nice food, great variety at breakfast, good restaurant/bar

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
It is the second time we have stayed at the Liner, and we were not dissapointed, I took my sister and husband who were also impressed. The rooms are comfotable, Breakfast excelent, Staff very polite and helpfull. We will return.

Reviewed by
MARGARET O

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mattress - no cover and very aware of buttons on it. otherwise good.
Parking included

Reviewed by
Marian R

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY!!
Me and my boyfriend just wanted a cheap but nice place to stay for a few days while visiting Liverpool for a concert. I couldn't of asked for any better!! Reception staff were so helpful and friendly, room was perfect and room service was particularly good as we came in quite late and were hungry so ordered room service and it came very quickly and was very nice quality meal! Would defiantly come back if I returned to Liverpool!

Reviewed by
C Lowe

From Haywards Heath, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.