No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve at The Liner
This Hotel was ideal for our one night stay for New Years Eve. Hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very good and cost of our stay was good value for money. Only negative was previous guests coat was in wardrobe in our room when we arrived so had to go back to reception to hand it in.

Reviewed by
Claire Oldfield

From Skelmersdale, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky Cruise Liner Hotel
It was fantastic to stay in a hotel with fantastic staff who did everything to please you. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Reviewed by
J Haydon

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liner at Liverpool
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and comfortable bed.
Added benefit of free car parking which we were allowed to use after our stay so we could do some shopping. Breakfast was really good and being buffet style there was plenty to eat.

Reviewed by
david wood

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University visit
Central location and car parking, very friendly helpful staff, breakfast was good freshly replenished , rooms slightly dated but comfortable clean and warm.

Reviewed by
Penny W

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I found the staff very friendly, helpful and obliging.

Reviewed by
Keith Corten

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely clean hotel ,staff couldnt do enough for you

Reviewed by
G Lawthom

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay
All staff are local & friendly. location is ideal for rail station.

Reviewed by
Peter Roberts

From Tynygongl, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stayed there before and decided to go back . We were not disappointed !

Reviewed by
Ian R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless all round. Real enjoyable stay.
From the moment my friend & I checked in, we were impressed with the customer service, cleanliness of the room & generally the whole hotel and the food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
jackie ratcliffe

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleased, very friendly staff
i booked a twin room for myself and my friend for our annual meet up in Liverpool - the room was fairly expensive, but that could be because I left it to the last minute. Having said that, It was an excellent room, and the staff made the stay extras special, professional and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very welcome after a few fine sherries the night before
I will definitely consider staying there again next year

Reviewed by
J DEAVILLE

From london, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next