No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location, clean room, friendly staff. That's why we stay at the liner hotel whenever we visit Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Maiko Y

From Yokohama, Japan
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Emergancy accomodation....
considering this was a last min booking and the price i paid, i was expecting the room to be tired and broken, i was far from it, and very suprised to find that the room was ample for my needs. traveling alone i had a king size bed, mini bar, 2 robes and 2 pairs of slippers oh and.... 3 cup cakes! Most enjoyable stay will try and stay longer next time im in liverpool!

Reviewed by
T Maslen

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good location - very good hotel
This hotel is much better on the inside than it looks from the outside. A very warm welcome , clean modern rooms, free parking on site and right in the city centre. Couldn't be better

Reviewed by
Steve S

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
I booked this hotel because it was very near the Library, where we wanted to be as soon as it opened at 9am. We could leave our car in The Liner car park throughout our stay for free, which was brilliant. Fantastically placed for central sightseeing.
Our room was comfortable and overlooked Lime Street railway station. We did not expect peace and quiet in the middle of a city, and indeed could hear the station announcements in our room, but they must have stopped at some point because we did sleep peacefully.
They also do pre-theatre meals with free parking right next to the Theatres so ideal for a show break. No complaints whatsoever.

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome stay
Very good

Reviewed by
Jonathan F

From Holt, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Celebration weekend
The location of the hotel is ideal - right beside the station. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We had problems with the Shower and advised Reception that perhaps instructions on how to use it would have been helpful. Maybe it was just our age but it either ran too hot or too cold.

Reviewed by
M Tweedie

From Port Seton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Hotel staff very friendly, and check in very easy - free parking and Wifi are a real bonus. Hotel very well situated - close to train station, main shopping centre, museums and theatres . Only had breakfast at hotel, which had a good selection.
Only criticism I would have and it is only a minor one - charge of £2 per tray for delivery - with prices already inflated, this seems a bit OTT
All staff that I saw were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Nick P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sail away

Reviewed by
mary coombs

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, very good location
Staff very friendly, hotel well presented and room spotless. Reception welcoming. Free parking a real bonus for such a central hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen E

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay!
Everything was very good! The staff were excellent,among the best that I have encountered!
We will definitely stay there again,and I'd recommend The Liner to friends and colleagues who are visiting Liverpool. It's good to be able to give a good recommendation
Thank you The Liner!!

Reviewed by
lynn m

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next