Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool


Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Miller

  • January 2015

Great location

Can't beat the location, was unsure after reading comments about the noise from Lime Street Station and although we had requested a quite room we were given a room directly over the station.

Despite this the noise wasn't as loud as expected although you could hear the announcements.

  • Karen E

  • January 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Hotel was very nice, clean & staff were very friendly & helpful.

Location is ideal for town centre & lime street station. I had previously read reviews about the noise from the station, but this didn't affect me & I am a light sleeper. Would definitely stay here again.

  • m flanagan

  • January 2015

Belfast Is Great

The only thing we were really disappointed in was the lack of Irons and ironing boards in the place, we rang for an iron about 2pm and didnt receive it until near 5:30pm as the Liner only has 1 iron n board between the whole Hotel, thats not good.

u cant go out in wrinkly clothes on and just 1 iron for that hotel which holds 3-400 people is stupid. cheaper hotels have irons in every room so The Liner needs to get with it and stop being downright miserable and buy some irons n boards. I'd stay again if they had more irons!!!!

  • David L

  • January 2015

Great hotel in Central Liverpool

This hotel provides great service and the free car park is a big bonus.

If you're a light sleeper you should probably ask for a room on the road side and not the side that overlooks lime street station. Good breakfast. Castaway bar is excellent too. I would stay here again.

  • Alan Harvey-Brown

  • January 2015

Very disappointed

We arrived at the hotel to be told that we were on the 6 floor even though I had requested a lower floor due to disability.

The room faced the Lime St station and was extremely noisy especially at 0400 hours on New Year's Day. We were unable to open our window for some fresh air and the noise was very loud even when the window was closed. We had arranged for members of our family to meet us at the hotel for a coffee in the afternoon. We asked the hotel receptionist to contact us when they arrived. The phone in our bedroom was broken so they were unable to contact us and the receptionist said she would report it to the maintainence man. The phone was still broken when we checked out. We also noticed that there was mould on the wall near to the bed. We met our relatives thanks to mobile phone contact and decided to go to the castaway bar for a bite to eat and a coffee. We were informed that the coffee machine in the restaurant was not working, so we asked for tea and was told the same. No apologies were given This is unacceptable customer service. Very disappointed and we had to walk to a nearby location to get a meal and drink of coffee. Breakfast was bland and not very warm, although the eggs were perfectly cooked. In summary, a mixed bag really. Very disappointed with the awful customer service of both receptionist and barmaid. The hotel is in a good location but needs some attention to repairs etc.... Our visit to the hotel spoilt a memorable visit to Liverpool with members of our family. Don't think we will be staying there again

  • Adam N

  • January 2015

Good clean hotel close to main attractions

We stayed there Boxing Day.

Nice fresh clean hotel great staff and room if you don't mind the odd train noise coming into lime street station. Nice pub down the hill 1 min walk. In all a great stay in a decent hotel.

  • Daniel B

  • January 2015

The Liner Liverpool

I was given a room with the window inside the railway station Lime Street.

As there is no sound barrier/isolation in the room, during the entire early morning i could hear every announcement in the station and all the trains in and out. Heavy morning after New Year's Eve.

I paid 130 pounds for this room (50% off from 250 pounds). It doesn't worth this money, not even 100 pounds per night . It worths the money in another side of the building (not in the one with Lime Street Station). Pay attention to the electronic minibar in the room, you are charged for removing the bottles to see them better. No fridge and small TV set only


  • December 2014

Relaxing & comfortable stay


  • December 2014


Lovely room great breakfast handy for Liverpool city centre

  • Catherine R

  • December 2014

The Liner at Liverpool

Excellent stay again at the Liner!, we were even upgraded.

Lovely hotel and we would always use when visiting Liverpool.