No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was centrally located. Good value for money. Was a bit noisy, was right next to Lime St Station, and when the announcements finished at night...... they got the pneumatic jack hammers out and did some maintenance.... Obviously this was not the hotels fault..... but did make it a little bit more difficult to sleep......

Reviewed by
Dave R

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, quality, value
Excellent value for money. Hotels are generally cheaper on Sunday, but even so £69 for a premium room, very nice breakfast and parking until late afternoon after checkout all 10 mins walk from the city centre is one of the best deals we have ever had.

Reviewed by
L Foster

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location with the Empire Theatre just round
the corner. Very comfortable and clean. Could do with air-con and shame
about the noise of maintenance works very late at night.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Hotel
My partner and I stayed at the Liner over May bank holiday. This staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful and the room we stayed in was spotless. The Liner has complimentary car parking available but is also very close to Lime Street railway station. We went to see the Lion King at the a Empire Theatre which is just at the bottom of the road two minutes away. It isn't far to walk to Albert Docks and Liverpool One too so plenty to do. Great weekend.

Reviewed by
janice p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with the choice
The room was surprisingly big (much bigger than the description lead us to expect). The most unusual factor was that it had 2 chairs as well as the desk chair - excellent. The food in the restaurant, where we eat both nights, was very good. One evening we had the very good value early evening meal & the other we chose from the main menu, which we enjoyed our choice. The only downside was the breakfast, when the croissants were almost inedible the 1st day so I avoided them the 2nd day. I do prefer a pot of coffee rather than getting it from a machine but that is choice

Reviewed by
Carole W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tom and linda
reception staff very friendly with the brasserie staff being excellent in both service and politeness, food served was of very high standard. room was a bit small but clean and a comfy bed of queen size. breakfast was ok but not hot enough, the reception on entering the dinning room for breakfast was rather frosty with staff showing no interest in the comfort or service of the dinners. good car parking facilities.

Reviewed by
tom jones

From Porthaethwy, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and central
Lovely hotel amazing food and customer service central location for Liverpool City

Reviewed by
d Henderson

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
J Spencer

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ness review
Very enjoyable stay. Staff we're very helpful and very pleasant. My partner is gluten free and this posed no problem.

Reviewed by
Jenny Ness

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
This hotel was excellent and full value for money.
Great location, Helpful Staff, Clean, Tidy, and a very good breakfast which would last you for the day.
Good location and the free parking is a major plus for a hotel these days.
Free wifi so all in all this hotel group do their very best for the customer and do not rip people off.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next