Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 127.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger W

  • March 2015

Convenient location and good value

Very handy for Lime Street station.

Modern and comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Perfect for an overnight stay and probably fine for longer. Good value for money.

  • julie p

  • February 2015

highly recommended

Enjoyed our stay at The Liner we would recommend it to anyone visiting Liverpool by train ..Very close to the station ,very clean ,friendly staff,good food and excellent value

  • M Barnes

  • February 2015

Satisfied Visitor

We enjoyed the hotel, as there was free on site parking.

Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent a very good choice of hot and cold food.

  • K Hayman

  • February 2015

Perfect for the theatre

Friendly staff, a lovely hotel beautiful art deco ocean liner themed throughout.

Excellent food both evening (pre theatre dinner) and breakfast. On the downside the telephone in the room did not work so had to make two trips back to reception to ask for the sink drain to be fixed and for the promised complimentary bath robe and slippers. The phone never got fixed and the bathrobes never arrived, this however was only a minor irritation and did not spoil what was a very enjoyable experience for us. I would recommend this hotel and its restaurant and look forward to staying again.

  • I Riley

  • February 2015

Liner at Liverpool

We had a very enjoyable stay, the room was very good and the experience was made all the more enjoyable thanks to the friendlieness of the staff.

Would stay again. Thank you.

  • Trevor B

  • February 2015

Great stay at The Liner

Great hotel with ample free car park.

Didn't need to use the car at all during our 3 day stay at The Liner as the hotel is in a fantastic location and is walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and theatres. Good quality buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Good bar and restaurant. Our room was at the front overlooking the hotel entrance so we didn't hear any of the noise from Lime St Station mentioned in other reviews. However, there was quite a lot of building work going on very close to the hotel which we were overlooking but again the noise didn't cause us any problems and we couldn't hear it at all once we closed the windows. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family and this hotel will be our first choice whenever we return to Liverpool.

  • Jamie C

  • February 2015

Brilliant

Clean, tidy friendly hotel.

Would visit again.

  • Maureen C

  • February 2015

Good location

Clean, well presented hotel.

Breakfast was very good. Staff very efficient and friendly. However stay was spoilt by very noisy guests who shouted and seemed to have drunk too much. Bedrooms are not soundproof with heavy doors that continually banged all night through. We got no sleep whatsoever.

  • Ken R

  • February 2015

across the mersey

A short but sweet stay great accommodation very helpful staff

  • Jeffrey Quinn

  • February 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Hotel is convenient for the city centre.

Has a secure car park. Would definitely recommend.