No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very nice and comfortable and ideal location for Liverpool Lime Street Station, literally 2mins walk away (does make it a bit noisy at night though with the train announcements!).

Reviewed by
L Honey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre Stay
Ideal location for a visit to the Empire Theatre. The car park is a bonus.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penthouse Sweet
I booked 1 night at The Liner in Liverpool for a conference. On arrival the parking was a little tight but managed to find a space. Reception staff were friendly and told me that I had been upgraded, I think the reason was several coach parties arriving that night. The room I was given was a suite, which included a dining area, large sofa, mini-bar, 2 TV's and separate bathroom. It was massive for just me!
Breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
Ian J

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeping with the birds
The Liner is in a great location. My daughter and I travelled to Liverpool to see The Lion King and the hotel was only a 2min walk away. The shops, bars and local attractions are also within a short stroll. The hotel had everything we required and the staff were very helpful from the start, letting us park in the private car park well before check in time ( we wanted to shop, eat and have a cocktail or 2 ) right through to checking out, which was quick and easy. The only warning is.... The seagulls woke us at 4:45 they were soooo loud, we both jumped but saw the funny side.

Reviewed by
C Davenport

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in a while
Best hotel we've stayed in for a long time. Price was excellent as well; not sure if it was due to laterooms.com or just the regular hotel price but it certainly was above standard.

Reviewed by
H Lawson

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pick your room
Stayed at The Liner on Business, Nice reception, Friendly Staff, Rooms well presented, I did not use the restaurant facilities except at Breakfast, although I did not have a cooked breakfast so cannot comment, however my room was on the 4th floor overlooking Lime Street Station, not a problem I thought as the room had good Double glazing and when window was shut, was quiet in the room. Now at 11:00pm there was an horrendous sound of a jack Hammer resonating from the station ( there was maintenance works being completed) this lasted until around 1.00am, I cannot blame the hotel for this, however, I think there could be some good neighbour communication from Network Rail when they complete these kinds of works, So in short visit this hotel, but request a room which is not facing the Station.

Reviewed by
Darren H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was centrally located. Good value for money. Was a bit noisy, was right next to Lime St Station, and when the announcements finished at night...... they got the pneumatic jack hammers out and did some maintenance.... Obviously this was not the hotels fault..... but did make it a little bit more difficult to sleep......

Reviewed by
Dave R

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, quality, value
Excellent value for money. Hotels are generally cheaper on Sunday, but even so £69 for a premium room, very nice breakfast and parking until late afternoon after checkout all 10 mins walk from the city centre is one of the best deals we have ever had.

Reviewed by
L Foster

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location with the Empire Theatre just round
the corner. Very comfortable and clean. Could do with air-con and shame
about the noise of maintenance works very late at night.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Hotel
My partner and I stayed at the Liner over May bank holiday. This staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful and the room we stayed in was spotless. The Liner has complimentary car parking available but is also very close to Lime Street railway station. We went to see the Lion King at the a Empire Theatre which is just at the bottom of the road two minutes away. It isn't far to walk to Albert Docks and Liverpool One too so plenty to do. Great weekend.

Reviewed by
janice p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next