You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephanie D

  • February 2016

Fab central hotel.

Stayed at The Liner for one night as we were staying in Liverpool to watch a band.

Very central hotel, staff were fantastic and breakfast was good too!!

  • MICHE R

  • December 2015

LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP, PERFECT LOCATION FOR CITY BREAK.

The Liner has free secure parking, although this is a short walk from hotel entrance, a pain when raining.

A wonderful reception area greets you on arrival. We had a larger room on deck 4 with a super king size bed. Lovely room, nice & clean, with complimentary water and cupcake. we had a Great nights sleep even though our room was over Lime Street railway Station no noise could be heard in the room. Breakfast was ok, amazing amount of choice, although the cooked breakfast could be improved. Throughout our stay the majority of staff were friendly, although I found our check in/check out girl (same person) very quietly spoken and not welcoming or friendly. (shame as she was our first impression of staff, although the night staff proved, they were friendly and helpful ). The location of this hotel is perfect for a city break, near music venues/theatres and a lot of historic/cultural places within walking distance.

  • stuart kemp-gee

  • December 2015

One day in Liverpool.

The hotel is well situated to get around Liverpool with ease of parking a big plus.

We did find though that the heating in the accomadation areas could have been turned down. Better than being cold!!

  • P Roberts

  • December 2015

Another stay

This is our 5th stay at The Liner.

Only 100yds from Lime Street station,very convenient location & friendly staff,mostly local.

  • andrew o

  • December 2015

Customer service was poor simply because of the restaurant service sunday eve, 1 chef 2 waiters- in a very busy restaurant thus reflecting on the meal - Breakfast v good.

Room a bit noisey as we had room 559 same side as the station. Otherwise nice hotel, great location.

  • louise j

  • November 2015

Great Location

Great location with easy reach of everything in centre.

Rooms a bit dated but good value for money. Breakfast was lovely with good choice.

  • Wendy Turnbull

  • November 2015

Faultless a wonderful stay

The Liner is in a perfect location, next to Lime Street Station.

Check in was fast and our room was ready even though it was only 11.20am. The room was spotlessly clean and all facilities were great. I cannot fault this hotel in any way. Breakfast was good with a wide selection to suit any taste. We were able to leave our cases until 6pm on the day of departure. Will visit again and highly recommend it.

  • Debbie T

  • November 2015

Close to everything

This hotel is very close to Lime Street station, Empire Theatre, Liverpool centre, Liverpool One.

Check in was very quick and helpful. We didn't eat here but the menu did look very good. We did have a room at the front so we weren't overlooking the train station. There was a couple of areas of peeling wallpaper in the room which could be sorted in a couple of minutes and make the room perfect.

  • K Williams

  • November 2015

Fab.

Friendly, clean hotel in an ideal location.

Breakfast was lovely with great coffee. Very good value for money.

  • N McIlveen

  • November 2015

3 Day Liverpool break

The number of smokers hanging around the front door somewhat of putting, there was no info pack in the room and I have never come across a hotel were breakfast ends at 09.30am.

But overall value for money and very central.