You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 124.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy Turnbull

  • November 2015

Faultless a wonderful stay

The Liner is in a perfect location, next to Lime Street Station.

Check in was fast and our room was ready even though it was only 11.20am. The room was spotlessly clean and all facilities were great. I cannot fault this hotel in any way. Breakfast was good with a wide selection to suit any taste. We were able to leave our cases until 6pm on the day of departure. Will visit again and highly recommend it.

  • Debbie T

  • November 2015

Close to everything

This hotel is very close to Lime Street station, Empire Theatre, Liverpool centre, Liverpool One.

Check in was very quick and helpful. We didn't eat here but the menu did look very good. We did have a room at the front so we weren't overlooking the train station. There was a couple of areas of peeling wallpaper in the room which could be sorted in a couple of minutes and make the room perfect.

  • K Williams

  • November 2015

Fab.

Friendly, clean hotel in an ideal location.

Breakfast was lovely with great coffee. Very good value for money.

  • N McIlveen

  • November 2015

3 Day Liverpool break

The number of smokers hanging around the front door somewhat of putting, there was no info pack in the room and I have never come across a hotel were breakfast ends at 09.30am.

But overall value for money and very central.

  • JOHN P

  • November 2015

Great value for money

Excellent location, good value for money.

Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good.

  • Kevin Mcfadden

  • November 2015

Liner near luxury

A very pleasant stay at the Liner.

Nice hotel, nice pleasant staff and clean rooms. A bit too noisy overnight as stayed on the Lime Street station side.

  • Chris B

  • October 2015

My daughter was poorly on checking in.

the Liner, the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Ian H

  • October 2015

The Liner, Liverpool.

Room was excellent, very clean and was spacious enough for 2 chairs and a small coffee table meaning you didn't have to sit on the bed.

We were extremely pleased that we had chosen this hotel. Very handy for the city centre.

  • JOHN R

  • October 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Very friendly all staff very helpful and cheerful.very clean and tidy,fully equiped for the money.Location ideal for all the city tourist attractions,bars and restaurants.

  • Jo S

  • October 2015

Disappointed

Did not get off to a good start after waiting over 30 minutes to check in with no explanation for the delay.

After that the staff were courteous and helpful throughout. Rooms tired and need updating but, although we were at the back of the hotel looking right over the station, the noise was not intrusive and stopped relatively early at night. However, we were woken at 12.50 by our neighbours arriving back in their room. They then chatted for a couple of hours, and the walls were so thin it was as if they were sitting between the beds in our room. While the accommodation was disappointing, the breakfast was utterly spot-on - great choice, well cooked and presented and set in a pleasant breakfast area. So, we had a mixed experience, but would not stay here again.