You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 179.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Hockin

  • March 2016

let down by attitude of some of the receptionists

Customer service is let down by some of their reception staff - when we booked in the receptionist seemed dis-interested and talked so fast I could barely understand her.

Next morning we had to ask where breakfast was served as we hadn't been told the night before, but the receptionist insisted that we had been (even if true, which it wasn't, not good policy to argue with the customer first thing in the morning!).

If there is a disco on, make sure you have a room well away from the function room as there doesn't appear to be any sound proofing. Also, we needed to go outside to get to the hotel bar, just as well it wasn't raining. However, it is very convenient for visiting the centre of Liverpool and the food is good.

  • brian seddon

  • March 2016

the liner in liverpool

I am disabled, and the staff couldn't do enough to help me they got my breakfast and brought it to the table, on leaving they escorted me to my car even though it was blowing a gale and raining their assistance was second to none, to all the staff thank you and I hope to see you again soon brian seddon

  • Martyn B

  • March 2016

O2 Academy gig

If you are visiting Liverpool especially for a gig at the O2 Academy then the Liner Hotel is the perfect place to stay being only yards from the venue.

  • Richard T

  • February 2016

So handy for the Empire Theatre and Lime Street Station

I liked the fake ocean liner theme and I found my short stay suited me very well.

I would certainly stay there again though it might be rather rowdy in Lord Nelson Street on weekend evenings.

  • L Hughes

  • February 2016

Brilliant stay

Lovely hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was great and served perfectly. Our room was a great size with a very large bed and with all the little extras you might need such as wash cloths, shower caps, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, bath robes and slippers, tea and coffee. There is also a mini bar and room service should you need to use them. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stephanie D

  • February 2016

Fab central hotel.

Stayed at The Liner for one night as we were staying in Liverpool to watch a band.

Very central hotel, staff were fantastic and breakfast was good too!!

  • MICHE R

  • December 2015

LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP, PERFECT LOCATION FOR CITY BREAK.

The Liner has free secure parking, although this is a short walk from hotel entrance, a pain when raining.

A wonderful reception area greets you on arrival. We had a larger room on deck 4 with a super king size bed. Lovely room, nice & clean, with complimentary water and cupcake. we had a Great nights sleep even though our room was over Lime Street railway Station no noise could be heard in the room. Breakfast was ok, amazing amount of choice, although the cooked breakfast could be improved. Throughout our stay the majority of staff were friendly, although I found our check in/check out girl (same person) very quietly spoken and not welcoming or friendly. (shame as she was our first impression of staff, although the night staff proved, they were friendly and helpful ). The location of this hotel is perfect for a city break, near music venues/theatres and a lot of historic/cultural places within walking distance.

  • stuart kemp-gee

  • December 2015

One day in Liverpool.

The hotel is well situated to get around Liverpool with ease of parking a big plus.

We did find though that the heating in the accomadation areas could have been turned down. Better than being cold!!

  • P Roberts

  • December 2015

Another stay

This is our 5th stay at The Liner.

Only 100yds from Lime Street station,very convenient location & friendly staff,mostly local.

  • andrew o

  • December 2015

Customer service was poor simply because of the restaurant service sunday eve, 1 chef 2 waiters- in a very busy restaurant thus reflecting on the meal - Breakfast v good.

Room a bit noisey as we had room 559 same side as the station. Otherwise nice hotel, great location.