You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 176.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Ballard

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

We happened upon The Liner in Liverpool while reviewing the Internet for somewhere reasonable to stay.

It was a chance we thoroughly enjoyed, great value, great location,the room was nice and clean (although the bed could have been a little bigger). Our room overlooked the busy Lime St Railway Station but with very good double glazing we hardly knew it was there. The Liner is so conveniently located we walked most places, the city centre, the Cavern, Albert Dock. We really enjoyed our Liverpool stay and The Liner played no small part in that.

  • M Myler

  • April 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

Excellent hotel made our stay in Liverpool very enjoyable.

  • John Briggs

  • March 2016

Liverpool

A nice clean and pleasant hotel

  • A McDowall

  • March 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

Excellent hotel, with helpful staff.Good that they let you continue to use the car park for the remainder of your day after you have checked out.

  • W Thomson

  • March 2016

The Liner did not disappoint!

Ideal place to stay in the heart of Liverpool.

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Will stay in The Liner Hotel again.

  • L Hockin

  • March 2016

let down by attitude of some of the receptionists

Customer service is let down by some of their reception staff - when we booked in the receptionist seemed dis-interested and talked so fast I could barely understand her.

Next morning we had to ask where breakfast was served as we hadn't been told the night before, but the receptionist insisted that we had been (even if true, which it wasn't, not good policy to argue with the customer first thing in the morning!).

If there is a disco on, make sure you have a room well away from the function room as there doesn't appear to be any sound proofing. Also, we needed to go outside to get to the hotel bar, just as well it wasn't raining. However, it is very convenient for visiting the centre of Liverpool and the food is good.

  • brian seddon

  • March 2016

the liner in liverpool

I am disabled, and the staff couldn't do enough to help me they got my breakfast and brought it to the table, on leaving they escorted me to my car even though it was blowing a gale and raining their assistance was second to none, to all the staff thank you and I hope to see you again soon brian seddon

  • Martyn B

  • March 2016

O2 Academy gig

If you are visiting Liverpool especially for a gig at the O2 Academy then the Liner Hotel is the perfect place to stay being only yards from the venue.

  • Richard T

  • February 2016

So handy for the Empire Theatre and Lime Street Station

I liked the fake ocean liner theme and I found my short stay suited me very well.

I would certainly stay there again though it might be rather rowdy in Lord Nelson Street on weekend evenings.

  • L Hughes

  • February 2016

Brilliant stay

Lovely hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was great and served perfectly. Our room was a great size with a very large bed and with all the little extras you might need such as wash cloths, shower caps, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, bath robes and slippers, tea and coffee. There is also a mini bar and room service should you need to use them. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.