Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool


Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Larry W

  • June 2015

Good value and close to city centre - would recommend staying again

Comfortable clean room with enough space to work in Noise from seagulls as on 5th floor but not hotels fault, suggest bring earplugs also noise in early hours of morning from train station.

Hotel d├ęcor themed on old maritime history and direct access to city centre

  • Richard C

  • June 2015

Great place to stay right in the middle of town

Great place to stay right in the middle of town, making easy access to everywhere.

Staff are friendly, breakfast was fab.

  • D Smith

  • May 2015

Convenient location with friendly staff

Really comfortable stay, food was first class and just a fifteen minute walk to the docks and Liverpool one.


  • May 2015

Birthday visit

We have stayed at the Liner before and this is our 2nd visit.

It is in a good position near the Empire Theatre and Lime street station. We found the winter quilt heavy and to warm for this time of the year. We had a meal in the Bar and although the food was excellent it was served on a wooden platter which we found a little of putting as they were well worn. On the whole our visit was good and we will return for the 3 Queens visit on the 25/5/15

  • Delyth Jones

  • May 2015

Loved the Liner

The liner is a great little hotel, with free parking and within easy walking distance to all the shops and just a 2 'minute walk to the Empire theatre.The rooms are clean and spacious and even had a mini bar.

The breakfast was on a help yourself basis, plenty of it and the restaurant was kept clean and tidy despite being busy. A good choice for all tastes. We dined at the restaurant and had the pre theatre menu. The service was very friendly, and super quick again despite being very busy. My advice is to book a table as we saw some guests being turned away because the restaurant was full. My only negative for this hotel was that our room was directly opposite lime street train station, and although it was quiet during the night, the announcements could be heard fairly early in the if you want a lie in ask for a room facing the other side.

All in all a fab hotel in a great location.

  • Steven Webb

  • April 2015

Easter Break to see Liverpool

Very pleasant experience the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful breakfast is basically what you expect at this level.

Room was clean and suited us ok

Great to have on site parking, we arrived early Friday morning and parked our car then came back at 3.30 to check in all be it we were offered the chance to book in earlier but we were to busy seeing the sites in Liverpool. all in all a great couple of days.

  • R C

  • April 2015


We arrived early and were able to leave our bag in a safe place whilst we explored Liverpool for a few hours.

The reception staff were polite, efficient and friendly. The room was a twin and was adequate in size but the beds were quite narrow and being on castors were too easily moved. This meant one had to be careful when moving around on the bed. We ate out the first night of our stay but booked a table in the hotel restaurant for our second night and the food was superb. So much so that we were disappointed we hadn't dined there the night before. My wife is a vegetarian and she said that her meal was so enjoyable and tasty she would go as far as to say it was one of the best meals she had eaten in a hotel restaurant. We informed the waiter, who had been very attentive to us, of this fact. All in all, we felt the Liner Hotel was nicely situated being at the side of Lime Street railway station and perfect for the cultural quarter of Liverpool and certainly good value for money.

  • F Hanson

  • April 2015

The Liner at Liverpool


  • D Clover

  • April 2015

Nice Stay but needs Air Con!

I took my wife to see the dirty dancing tour and booked in this hotel as it was close to the theatre and the train station so it Was easy to find everything.

The hotel itself was nice inside. It was very clean and the room was clean and tidy. The only problem I did have is that it was very hot and there was no air conditioning apart from a little fan we found in one of the cupboards so we had to open the window which meant we could hear the noise from the train station. So we were left with either being hot and sticky or having the window open and hearing the noise from the train station. That said it was nice inside, the breakfast was good for the price and I would stay again for a similar trip

  • D Swift

  • April 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Lovely hotel.

Great location next to train station. Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast. Room service good. Only real fault was lots of building work going on across road & was very noisy early in the morning & throughout the day. Would definitely stay there again.