No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good stay, however perhaps soft close doors. breakfast on the first morning was excellent but v

Reviewed by
beryl p

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant helpful staff, the room was very clean and warm the beds are very comfy and we did not hear any noise even though we were overlooking the train station. Good choice at breakfast time and free parking even when we had checked out which meant we could spend the day shopping with no parking fees. The hotel is in a good location and we will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
kathryn b

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
When we got to the room the curtain pole had come down but one call to reception and someone was there to fix the problem within the hour.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline T

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Local people who work in your. Hotel
Loved the locals who covered any and all requests we made with such enthusiasm. Will definitely recommend the Liner to all. Good hotel , good rooms, Very comfortable and convenient location.

Reviewed by
M Brennan

From Donegal Town, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, in a noisy area though.
There was little information about facilities in the hotel, either given at booking in or in the room. For a longer stay, I'd want to know about whether there was a pool or gym facilities etc.
The hotel staff were very friendly, and the room was lovely. If I had to quibble, the only problem I'd say was that the area was noisy. I was unsure whether some of it was from traffic, or trains in Lime Street Station. Perhaps, it needs triple glazing?
And as someone who hasn't been lucky enough to stay in hotels for a while, the minibar and room service charges seemed a bit high, but probably on a par with other hotels, Id think.

Reviewed by
Edward B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, convemient, clean, friendly

Reviewed by
J Green

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit noisy bit nice room
Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.
the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

Reviewed by
A Fenn

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit noisy bit nice room
Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.
the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

Reviewed by
A Fenn

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night Business Trip
Another comfortable room, slept well but very warm, fortunately, an electric fan was in the room, but still didn't help dissipate the heat, as the window didn't open wide (being on the 5th floor) and as the room faced onto the station, whilst relatively quiet in the evening, the trains and announcements in the morning were slightly disrupting, with the window being open. But very good value for money and very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night
Lovely hotel rooms lovely too. Had breakfast buffet plenty to choose from.
Only thing is it's right next to lime St station, I did request a room NOT overlooking platforms but when I arrived our room was , as it was only one night I put up with it. However you could hear all announcements in the station and the first train out in the morning is 5 am if your a light sleeper like me its not good. When mentioning this while checking out the reception apologised and said next time to ring up and they would do there best to accommodate also made a note on the computer .
A lovely stay otherwise, very near all amenities.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From reedley Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next