No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be fooled by the exterior
The interior of the hotel is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent - great choice and plenty to eat. The only downside is the noise from Lime Street station.

Reviewed by
D Fort

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful value for money
I had a first-class stay at the Liner, spending two nights at the hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, whilst the dinner on both evenings was freshly cooked and extremely good. The only disappointment was the lack of friendliness on my arrival and the complete indifference on my departure. However, with everything else being so good I would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues.

Reviewed by
Martin P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Everything at this hotel was fine from the moment I walked through the door.
Friendly welcome and everything was explained to me.
Room clean and tidy and a truly comfortable bed.
Breakfast was fine with a good selection to choose from.
By using Late Rooms the price was at a great rate.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value and location resurant lovely well priced
Very good clean and priced well will come back again

Reviewed by
j spencer

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the liner liverpool

Reviewed by
j kearney

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
Everything was ok however the seagulls across the road made a noise for most of the night which is obviously not the Hotels fault.
It was difficult to get in and out of the bath to use the shower which again was difficult to operate as there were no insttructions.

Reviewed by
Carol Q

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cant wait to return
Excellent location, clean bright rooms, staff very friendly. will be going back.

Reviewed by
kay w

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very nice and comfortable and ideal location for Liverpool Lime Street Station, literally 2mins walk away (does make it a bit noisy at night though with the train announcements!).

Reviewed by
L Honey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre Stay
Ideal location for a visit to the Empire Theatre. The car park is a bonus.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeping with the birds
The Liner is in a great location. My daughter and I travelled to Liverpool to see The Lion King and the hotel was only a 2min walk away. The shops, bars and local attractions are also within a short stroll. The hotel had everything we required and the staff were very helpful from the start, letting us park in the private car park well before check in time ( we wanted to shop, eat and have a cocktail or 2 ) right through to checking out, which was quick and easy. The only warning is.... The seagulls woke us at 4:45 they were soooo loud, we both jumped but saw the funny side.

Reviewed by
C Davenport

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next