No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, convemient, clean, friendly

Reviewed by
J Green

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit noisy bit nice room
Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.
the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

Reviewed by
A Fenn

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit noisy bit nice room
Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.
the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

Reviewed by
A Fenn

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night Business Trip
Another comfortable room, slept well but very warm, fortunately, an electric fan was in the room, but still didn't help dissipate the heat, as the window didn't open wide (being on the 5th floor) and as the room faced onto the station, whilst relatively quiet in the evening, the trains and announcements in the morning were slightly disrupting, with the window being open. But very good value for money and very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night
Lovely hotel rooms lovely too. Had breakfast buffet plenty to choose from.
Only thing is it's right next to lime St station, I did request a room NOT overlooking platforms but when I arrived our room was , as it was only one night I put up with it. However you could hear all announcements in the station and the first train out in the morning is 5 am if your a light sleeper like me its not good. When mentioning this while checking out the reception apologised and said next time to ring up and they would do there best to accommodate also made a note on the computer .
A lovely stay otherwise, very near all amenities.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From reedley Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very close to train station and amenities,
we had a room on the 6th floor at the side but could still hear the station announcements, very noisy all night with the seagulls outside,plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet . all the staff were very friendly and helpful allowing us to leave our bag as we had arrived too early for check in. would stay again but hopefully get a room overlooking the street at the front .

Reviewed by
Hugh D

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good bargain at discount price but wouldn't pay full...
My husband and I booked one night here more or less at the last minute to see the Giants. Great location for the city centre - all within easy walking distance. The room was fine but needed a bit of TLC - mould high on the wall from the shower next door, bedside lights not working and switch broken. I'm sure if we'd asked, that these problems would have been sorted out as the staff were unfailingly excellent (thanks again Stephen on reception for all your help when we decided to change rooms etc) and very helpful with things like fans, fresh milk. But I certainly wouldn't pay the full rack price for a room - it wasn't worth that amount!

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Stopped for one night, hotel room was on the sixth floor and did not overlook the station. It was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. The room was VERY warm, although an electric fan was already in the room.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be fooled by the exterior
The interior of the hotel is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent - great choice and plenty to eat. The only downside is the noise from Lime Street station.

Reviewed by
D Fort

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful value for money
I had a first-class stay at the Liner, spending two nights at the hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, whilst the dinner on both evenings was freshly cooked and extremely good. The only disappointment was the lack of friendliness on my arrival and the complete indifference on my departure. However, with everything else being so good I would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues.

Reviewed by
Martin P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next