No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB
The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Those trains!!!
Rooms on the side of the hotel facing Lime St. station experience a lot of noise from the station - good if you like trains, bad if you want to sleep!

Reviewed by
Jonathan J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liner at Liverpool
Hotel was very nice, clean & staff were very friendly & helpful. Location is ideal for town centre & lime street station. I had previously read reviews about the noise from the station, but this didn't affect me & I am a light sleeper. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Karen E

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Can't beat the location, was unsure after reading comments about the noise from Lime Street Station and although we had requested a quite room we were given a room directly over the station. Despite this the noise wasn't as loud as expected although you could hear the announcements.

Reviewed by
N Miller

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy Saturday Stay.
Nothing was too much trouble. The staff at all times were friendly and helpful and did not make you feel rushed although it was a busy weekend stay. Rooms were clean and warm and the breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice both cooked or continental.

Reviewed by
Julie Catlow

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belfast Is Great
The only thing we were really disappointed in was the lack of Irons and ironing boards in the place, we rang for an iron about 2pm and didnt receive it until near 5:30pm as the Liner only has 1 iron n board between the whole Hotel, thats not good. u cant go out in wrinkly clothes on and just 1 iron for that hotel which holds 3-400 people is stupid. cheaper hotels have irons in every room so The Liner needs to get with it and stop being downright miserable and buy some irons n boards. I'd stay again if they had more irons!!!!

Reviewed by
m flanagan

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liner Liverpool
I was given a room with the window inside the railway station Lime Street. As there is no sound barrier/isolation in the room, during the entire early morning i could hear every announcement in the station and all the trains in and out. Heavy morning after New Year's Eve.
I paid 130 pounds for this room (50% off from 250 pounds). It doesn't worth this money, not even 100 pounds per night . It worths the money in another side of the building (not in the one with Lime Street Station). Pay attention to the electronic minibar in the room, you are charged for removing the bottles to see them better. No fridge and small TV set only

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From Romania
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
We arrived at the hotel to be told that we were on the 6 floor even though I had requested a lower floor due to disability. The room faced the Lime St station and was extremely noisy especially at 0400 hours on New Year's Day. We were unable to open our window for some fresh air and the noise was very loud even when the window was closed.
We had arranged for members of our family to meet us at the hotel for a coffee in the afternoon. We asked the hotel receptionist to contact us when they arrived. The phone in our bedroom was broken so they were unable to contact us and the receptionist said she would report it to the maintainence man. The phone was still broken when we checked out. We also noticed that there was mould on the wall near to the bed.
We met our relatives thanks to mobile phone contact and decided to go to the castaway bar for a bite to eat and a coffee. We were informed that the coffee machine in the restaurant was not working, so we asked for tea and was told the same. No apologies were given This is unacceptable customer service. Very disappointed and we had to walk to a nearby location to get a meal and drink of coffee.
Breakfast was bland and not very warm, although the eggs were perfectly cooked.
In summary, a mixed bag really. Very disappointed with the awful customer service of both receptionist and barmaid. The hotel is in a good location but needs some attention to repairs etc....
Our visit to the hotel spoilt a memorable visit to Liverpool with members of our family. Don't think we will be staying there again

Reviewed by
Alan Harvey-Brown

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in Central Liverpool
This hotel provides great service and the free car park is a big bonus. If you're a light sleeper you should probably ask for a room on the road side and not the side that overlooks lime street station. Good breakfast. Castaway bar is excellent too. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
David L

From Knighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel close to main attractions
We stayed there Boxing Day. Nice fresh clean hotel great staff and room if you don't mind the odd train noise coming into lime street station. Nice pub down the hill 1 min walk. In all a great stay in a decent hotel.

Reviewed by
Adam N

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing & comfortable stay

Reviewed by
M CASSEL

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next