No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient stopover that needs air conditioning
We required an overnight stay close to Lime Street station and they don't come much closer than this - just a couple of minutes walk down the road and you're there! The hotel is very good, provides an excellent breakfast and (optional) limited but good evening menu. Staff were helpful and friendly. Just one major criticism - I'd have given the room a much higher rating if there'd been air-conditioning but in the middle of a heatwave the bedroom was stiflingly hot, to the extent it was much cooler to go outside. The electric cooling fan provided just wasn't up to the task.

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base to discover a great city
Our stay in the liner was fantastic, well recommended,

Reviewed by
Andy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stat
Good location next to station, very helpful staff would def stay again

Reviewed by
christos k

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the liner hotel liverpool
The liner hotel is a great hotel is is central to lime street station the theatre, town centre and many other things it is also very near for shopping walking distance the rooms are very comfortable clean and tidy staff are also great and look after your every need and as for price you can get some great bargains for this hotel also the food is great we more or less stay here every time we are in liverpool which is about once every 6-7 weeks.

Reviewed by
margaret ritchie

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I felt very comfortable during my stay and the staff were great. Free parking was a major factor why I chose the Liner. I attended the buffet; the food was okay but a little cold and chips were undercooked, although this may be due to lack of guests. I thought the buffet was very expensive for the value. Breakfast, however, was great.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Is the liner sinking?
Stayed at the liner before and was very impressed but this time the restaurant was closed the electrics in the room didn't work (temporary repair done by very friendly concierge), the bed was uncomfortable and the cooked breakfast was not up to the standard I would expect. Very friendly staff though. Would go back on that basis alone!

Reviewed by
kevin h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time stay at the liner but wont be the last

Reviewed by
gary w

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liner Experience
Excellent value & service. Friendly & helpful staff-especially Graham in the bar.

Reviewed by
Peter Roberts

From Tynygongl, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location for nightlife
The Liner is only 5 to 10 minutes walk from the main hub area for nightlife and has a big free carpark

Reviewed by
paul l

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liner
Really helpful staff

Reviewed by
michael o

From hinckley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next