Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool


Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 143.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (148)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j spencer

  • July 2014

Very good value and location resurant lovely well priced

Very good clean and priced well will come back again

  • j kearney

  • July 2014

the liner liverpool

  • kay w

  • June 2014

cant wait to return

Excellent location, clean bright rooms, staff very friendly.

will be going back.

  • L Honey

  • June 2014

Room very nice and comfortable and ideal location for Liverpool Lime Street Station, literally 2mins walk away (does make it a bit noisy at night though with the train announcements!).

  • Alan P

  • June 2014

Theatre Stay

Ideal location for a visit to the Empire Theatre.

The car park is a bonus.

  • C Davenport

  • June 2014

Sleeping with the birds

The Liner is in a great location.

My daughter and I travelled to Liverpool to see The Lion King and the hotel was only a 2min walk away. The shops, bars and local attractions are also within a short stroll. The hotel had everything we required and the staff were very helpful from the start, letting us park in the private car park well before check in time ( we wanted to shop, eat and have a cocktail or 2 ) right through to checking out, which was quick and easy. The only warning is.... The seagulls woke us at 4:45 they were soooo loud, we both jumped but saw the funny side.

  • H Lawson

  • June 2014

Best in a while

Best hotel we've stayed in for a long time.

Price was excellent as well; not sure if it was due to or just the regular hotel price but it certainly was above standard.

  • Darren H

  • June 2014

Pick your room

Stayed at The Liner on Business, Nice reception, Friendly Staff, Rooms well presented, I did not use the restaurant facilities except at Breakfast, although I did not have a cooked breakfast so cannot comment, however my room was on the 4th floor overlooking Lime Street Station, not a problem I thought as the room had good Double glazing and when window was shut, was quiet in the room.

Now at 11:00pm there was an horrendous sound of a jack Hammer resonating from the station ( there was maintenance works being completed) this lasted until around 1.00am, I cannot blame the hotel for this, however, I think there could be some good neighbour communication from Network Rail when they complete these kinds of works, So in short visit this hotel, but request a room which is not facing the Station.

  • L Foster

  • June 2014

Location, quality, value

Excellent value for money.

Hotels are generally cheaper on Sunday, but even so £69 for a premium room, very nice breakfast and parking until late afternoon after checkout all 10 mins walk from the city centre is one of the best deals we have ever had.

  • janice p

  • May 2014

Very Nice Hotel

My partner and I stayed at the Liner over May bank holiday.

This staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful and the room we stayed in was spotless. The Liner has complimentary car parking available but is also very close to Lime Street railway station. We went to see the Lion King at the a Empire Theatre which is just at the bottom of the road two minutes away. It isn't far to walk to Albert Docks and Liverpool One too so plenty to do. Great weekend.