No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chamber maid knocked on my door at 10am, check out was 12, other than that, it did the job.

Reviewed by
N O'Donnell

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Glasgow
Very clean and trendy boutique style of decoration but wallpaper in room was peeling with black mould on bathroom ceiling and carpets in dining room were threadbare in patches. Staff were lovely and polite and helpful. Unfortunately we heard music from nearby nightclub. Its a great stay for the shopping, very close to shops but not if you have children.

Reviewed by
P Duncan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow visited
This was our first visit to Glasgow and as a flying visit (one night to see a concert) we just wanted cheap and cheerful. Marks hotel ticked every box, clean, functional rooms and only 5 minutes from the train station. For the money we paid for a city centre hotel, we were surprised at how nice the place was. The added bonus was just how superb the staff on duty were, friendly, informative and helpful to the extreme. They really were what made the stay that extra bit special. Due to it being a flying visit, we never ate in the restaurant however it looked extremely good ad we will do next time. When we next come through Marks hotel it will be, you would be foolish to stay anywhere else.

Reviewed by
S Blockley

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay and would recommend this hotel
Overall our stay was an excellent one and will definitely stay again. I was there with my mum and we were particularly impressed with all members of staff. From check-in to check-out everyone we met were very friendly and had a smile for everyone. Well done.

Reviewed by
Margaret K

From Brodick, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill
Excelent service, lovely breakfast,clean spacious room, all staff friendly and welcoming, we would stay again as its central.

Reviewed by
a davidson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marks hotel magic really central will definately be back sometime soon, close to all amenities, pubs

Reviewed by
Brenda Reilly

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was perfectly acceptable but could fo with a bit of 'cheering up'. My room was fine but quite dull.

Reviewed by
O Ashman

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Very helpful staff, good room, clean and comfortable bed, good food and service.

Reviewed by
m omahony

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Have stayed on several occasions as hotel offers good value for money. This trip breakfast was a bit chaotic. Shortage of staff seemed to be the problem but otherwise everything was good.

Reviewed by
M Baird

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly
The reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, even at 11pm at night when I finally arrived. The room was spacious (the bathroom unbelievably so - room 806) and clean. Ideally located in the centre of town and only a 5 minute walk from Glasgow Central train station.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next