No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Walton Hall - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walton Wellesbourne, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9HU
Sitting in 65 acres of beautiful English countryside, just 10 minutes off the M40, lies Walton Hall - The Hotel Collection.

Walton Hall is the original building and has a fascinating past dating back to 1500 when the Mordaunt family created their ancestral home. If walls could speak they would tell of royal love affairs and society gatherings, of toil and craftsmanship to the highest degree – scenes that are only bestowed upon such beautiful quintessential English stately homes.
In addition to the bedrooms in the Hall we also have 19 Standard Coach House rooms which are a short walk from reception.

Should you wish to upgrade to one of our beautiful Premium rooms at Puma Walton Hall you can be guaranteed of a personal welcome and additional services that add to your stay:

• Personally shown to your bedroom
• Luggage delivered by the Concierge
• Traditional shoe shine at your service
• Complimentary midweek paper
Picture of Walton Hall - The Hotel Collection, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walton Hall - The Hotel Collection
Stayed in the 16th century stately home part of the hotel, the room was impressive with a second floor bathroom however it was very cold with a small electric heater in the corner of the room - I slept in the complimentary dressing gown ,the WIFI was very poor and I was unable to connect which was very dissapointing as I had work to finish off, when I informed reception they told me that it had been fixed the week before - obviously not.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings
An absolutely lovely place, with very high standards throughout. Would definitely recommend, and also stay again.
Only (relatively minor) issue with car park signage as there are two hotels on the same site, and I went to the reception desk in the wrong building first, and had to drive round

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Lovely hotel, very friendly

Reviewed by
Lucie B

From Ammanford , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely, the bed was amazing and the grounds were picturesque
Lovey grounds and lovely room, the bed felt like sleeping on air :)

Reviewed by
Claire H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Room in Coach House
My Stay at Hotel was started with a very helpful receptionist who on us a arriving early was very helpful to get me checked in early due to needing to be at a festival at certain time this was much apreciated. Then on arriving at my room to find it was spread over two floors was plesent surprise plenty of space & able to have a couple of drinks with friends who where in the Hotel b4 leaving. Only addition to room would be air con but a fan was provided. Breakfast was only thing that could have been improved with better & cooked a little longer. Staff throughout hotel where helpful charging phones at reception for myself and friends after checking out ,while we where in bar. Would defiantly recommend stopping here. Thanks to all the helpful staff.

Reviewed by
M Storey

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walton Hall review
A very nice hotel to stay at, in lovely grounds. Very attentive staff, and a comfortable room, but 2 issues:
1. At £145 or so for a Saturday night stay it was not cheap!
2. If you like paying around £70 for 2, for nouvelle cuisine, that's fine - but I want a decent meal at a decent price - I dont like seeing my wallet emptied for a meal that covers a quarter of a plate.

Reviewed by
David H

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at Walton Hall
This hotel was lovely but it was quite difficult to find and could be better signposted.
The staff were very friendly. The food was also very nice although the portions in the bar were quite small for the amount charged. The breakfast was very tasty.
The hotel and grounds are lovely. The parking was also very good. The pool was very clean as were the changing rooms.

Reviewed by
Lyndsey P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.