The Melbreak

4

Winscales Road,Little Clifton, Workington, CA14 1XS

Price From 181.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter E

  • November 2014

Just the job

On business with a busy schedule so was delighted to be so well looked after.

Great service, comfy room with all I needed, lovely food. What more do you need?

  • Boonta M

  • September 2014

Great a little hotel for Country escape.

A small hotel by the roadside that value for money, bedroom and public areas are very clean.

Good food and well presented, breakfast was excellent. Suitable for couple who want to escape from busy life to unwind at the weekend.

  • H Tucker

  • September 2014

Cracking hotel!

This was the only hotel we found in The Lakes which was willing to let you stay for just one night.

All the others were a minimum of 2 nights at the weekends, not good. However I am glad we found this one. Great hotel, room was fine, staff were so nice and the food was great too. Had dinner there which had a great choice of menu. Breakfast was varied and very tasty. Will definitely return

  • Maeve E

  • September 2014

Hotel is perfect

My kids and i visited from Africa.

we enjoyed our stay. Good ambience, with very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Harry Burton

  • August 2014

Pleasant Visit

A small comfortable hotel, ideally situated for the north lakes.

Room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly, and the food was good value for money.

  • David W

  • August 2014

Easy to find weplan run hotel

The hotel is easily found, staff were friendly, breakfast choice was good (maybe some free fruit would have been good), evening meal menu was varied and all the meals we had were well cooked and tasty.

The rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stuart W

  • August 2014

Great Welcome

On arrival for my first night staying at this hotel, I was impressed.

Well furnished hotel, with very polite staff on arrival, departure and also in the bar. The food was lovely, and served in a very timely manner.

  • Alan W

  • August 2014

Comfortible stay with friendly staff

  • S Milne

  • August 2014

unfortunate expierence

not very impressed will not return.

  • I Ewing

  • July 2014

friendy and Helpful Staff

Can't fault this hotel on any points.

Friendly welcome from staff. Value for money. Excellent food. Only downside next to busy and noisy road.