Reviews - The Melbreak


Winscales Road,Little Clifton, Workington, CA14 1XS

Price From 195.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Senior

  • August 2015

Welcoming & Friendly

The welcoming was friendly and really did make you welcome.

Room comfy and clean meeting our requirements as we were out alot and it was welcoming to come back to.The breakfast was cooked to order and to your specification along with friendly staff a good start to the day. Dinner good selection to suit every ones taste well cooked and presented. The staff had a nothing is to much trouble attitude which was very reassuring and made the stay pleasant.

  • T Keenan

  • June 2015

Excellent :)

I booked into the Melbreak, for an overnight stay.

The hotel looks very welcoming from the outside. On arrival, check in was very prompt and the room was great, the bed very comfortable. Plenty of selection for breakfast, food was well cooked and service excellent. I would recommend the Melbreak for a business trip or for a holiday base. I hope to visit again.

  • Peter E

  • November 2014

Just the job

On business with a busy schedule so was delighted to be so well looked after.

Great service, comfy room with all I needed, lovely food. What more do you need?

  • Boonta M

  • September 2014

Great a little hotel for Country escape.

A small hotel by the roadside that value for money, bedroom and public areas are very clean.

Good food and well presented, breakfast was excellent. Suitable for couple who want to escape from busy life to unwind at the weekend.

  • H Tucker

  • September 2014

Cracking hotel!

This was the only hotel we found in The Lakes which was willing to let you stay for just one night.

All the others were a minimum of 2 nights at the weekends, not good. However I am glad we found this one. Great hotel, room was fine, staff were so nice and the food was great too. Had dinner there which had a great choice of menu. Breakfast was varied and very tasty. Will definitely return

  • Maeve E

  • September 2014

Hotel is perfect

My kids and i visited from Africa.

we enjoyed our stay. Good ambience, with very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Harry Burton

  • August 2014

Pleasant Visit

A small comfortable hotel, ideally situated for the north lakes.

Room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly, and the food was good value for money.

  • David W

  • August 2014

Easy to find weplan run hotel

The hotel is easily found, staff were friendly, breakfast choice was good (maybe some free fruit would have been good), evening meal menu was varied and all the meals we had were well cooked and tasty.

The rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stuart W

  • August 2014

Great Welcome

On arrival for my first night staying at this hotel, I was impressed.

Well furnished hotel, with very polite staff on arrival, departure and also in the bar. The food was lovely, and served in a very timely manner.

  • Alan W

  • August 2014

Comfortible stay with friendly staff