No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Embassy Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
38/41 Camperdown, Great Yarmouth, NR30 3JB
Situated on the historical tree lined street of Camperdown, named after the famous battle of Camperdown, sits The Embassy Hotel in Great Yarmouth. This Grade II listed building has recently been refurbished to a hotel of high standard to reflect the quality of service and expectations we strive to meet.

You can be assured of a friendly and welcoming stay with us, at the Embassy hotel in Great Yarmouth, where your comfort is our main focus.
Picture of The Embassy Hotel, Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 6 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel set back from the front
Stayed at the Embassy a year ago, returned again
Nice room with large bathroom
Eat in the hotel second night, great meal really enjoyed it
Would stay there again

Reviewed by
Ian Smith

From Ampthill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money,close to sea front,relaxing dinning area, good menue, good breakfast,frendleystaff.
I was impressed by David the gentelman who welcomed me on arrival, who showed me aroud the facilites of the hotel . He even served my evening meal which was very good & value for money.

Reviewed by
R Austin

From Market Harborough, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great service, staff very friendly and helpful, pleasant clean and tidy room, good choice of breakfast.

Reviewed by
N Sermons

From Sandy, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple on weekend getaway
greeted and showed around when arrived was upgraded to a seaview room which was a nice surprise staff we met was very friendly.

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Belvedere, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice people
Really friendly and experienced people

Reviewed by
Jozef K

From England
Who stayed in July 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faulty Towers
We booked a "Superior Deluxe" room,with free wine or chocolates.
What a joke!
The only good thing about the room,was the view.
Large stains on the carpet,the plaster was falling of the ceiling,and the walls.
We had to sleep on top of the duvet as the springs were coming through the matress.
No bath mat,or chain on the bath plug,had to use a teaspoon!
As for "free wine" we had to ask the manager for it.
Very uncomfortable all round!

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Scotland
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.