No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Felbridge Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road East Grinstead, Gatwick, RH19 2BH

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The comfortable bedrooms and leisure facilities at this stylish hotel."

The Felbridge Hotel and Spa has gone from strength to strength in the last year and at 86% is the AA’s top rated 4 Black Star hotel in the South East. The bedrooms are exceptional in design and all feature complimentary hi-speed internet access, air-conditioning and luxurious hypnos beds.

Guests can savour delicious food in the Bay Tree Restaurant, Qube Bar or award winning Anise fine dining restaurant. The Hotel also offers it's own Spa offering a full range of treatments, a heated indoor pool, steam room, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped gymnasium.

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Felbridge Hotel and Spa, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food was not good cooked breakfast was dry and hard not cooked fresh but kept warm from well before staff were very good and helpful room was clean and a good size no complaints there did not use the spa

Reviewed by
a andrews

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Manager
The manager, Tony, was very helpful. The restaurant and bar service was slow and rather sloppy. The food in both was mediocre.

Reviewed by
H Dale

From Greenwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Soooo disappointed
After staying here with my partner quite a few times, we thought as a special occasion we would pay for a junior suite. Wished we never bothered!!!!
Was meant to be a romantic evening, guest bed made up even though there was just 2 of us.
Kingsize bed.... I don't think so. This consisted of 2 singles put together with the most lumpiest topper!!
We've stayed In your double rooms and to be honest by far nicer.
Champagne in the bar when asked if we could have any nibbles was told no and brought out shortcake biscuits haha

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice and clean rooms, good to have tea/coffe in it. The spa is not very big but enough to have a good time and relax.

Reviewed by
karin h

From , Spain
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room was well-appointed. Breakfast excellent. No problem with parking.
We got up late and wanted to use spa facilities beyond the check-out time, which they let us do at no extra cost.
Minor quibble - the only thing we didn't like was air-con which was already on when we came in. We turned it off but room stayed rather cool.

Reviewed by
Philip T

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like sleeping on the M25.....
....if the traffic on the M25 actually moved. I was kept awake by the traffic noice (so many lorries) that ran through the night. The odd moments of silence were then ruined by the air con system which is pure Cuba 1955. Room was also dirty and the windows were fixed so they would only open a fraction - to stop runners apparently. Fire risk in my opinion.

Reviewed by
P Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay
A lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Food and drink prices reasonably good compared to some places I have stayed at. Standard room a bit small but used for sleeping in as there were plenty of rest places in the hotel. We found the staff friendly and helpful despite one of them having to deal with an awkward and rude customer and keeping calm during the whole interaction. He may not give a good review but that was him not the staff.

Reviewed by
Robert K

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but room too small
Nice hotel with good staff. There are sizeable rooms here but mine was a quarter of the size and too small.

Reviewed by
Pankaj M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed !
There was an initial mix up with our room and I thought "here we go" but after a short time it was resolved and we were shown to a very nice room. The overall ambience of the Hotel and the friendliness of the staff made our stay very pleasant.
We will definitely stay again and this time we will make better use of the Facilities and the Spa.

Reviewed by
Wayne Hayward

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay
Only an overnight stop but we were welcomed by a lovely receptionist and enjoyed a very comfortable night's stay.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next