No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Felbridge Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road East Grinstead, Gatwick, RH19 2BH

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The comfortable bedrooms and leisure facilities at this stylish hotel."

The Felbridge Hotel and Spa has gone from strength to strength in the last year and at 86% is the AA’s top rated 4 Black Star hotel in the South East. The bedrooms are exceptional in design and all feature complimentary hi-speed internet access, air-conditioning and luxurious hypnos beds.

Guests can savour delicious food in the Bay Tree Restaurant, Qube Bar or award winning Anise fine dining restaurant. The Hotel also offers it's own Spa offering a full range of treatments, a heated indoor pool, steam room, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped gymnasium.

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Felbridge Hotel and Spa, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel
The rooms were contemporary and clean. The staff were attentive, and the reservation staff helpful. We had no problems, and had a very enjoyable comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Erica J

From Weybridge, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasure to stay there
We had a nice room with everything we needed in there, great service from reception through to room service, we dined in the bar which was a very nice atmosphere and the food was very pleasant too, would not hesitate to visit and stay in the future,

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a "Superior" bedrrom after all. Restaurant service disappointing.
I had paid for a "Superior Double Room". The bed had a dip in the middle and the sinthetic materials of the sheets made us hot and sweaty. We didn't sleep well, and didn't feel rested as we were hoping for our break. The bed was double, but a bit small for two.
The room itself was a bit small, particularly the bathroom, not the "Superior" quality I was hoping for. And they only leave you with one towel each - sometimes you want to shower twice a day, particularly on a hot day in Summer, so 2 towels are appreciated.
In the restaurant, the food was good (apart from the awful soup which was tasteless and cheap - not in price, as it costed £5) and the service was bad. They forgot to come back to us to ask for any extra drinks or checking the food, and also bringing the bill took forever. The 10% service had already added to the bill and card, so I had to comply and pay for the not-deserved 10% service.
It's called a Spa hotel, but only offers swimming-pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steaming room. A bit basic for a Spa, I think.

Reviewed by
Eligio Q

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only use if you intend on staying for Spa & Facilities
Upon arrival it seemed that all the front staff wanted was to take payment so they could take care of the large wedding party... Whilst we did not use the Spa facilities, we elected to have an afternoon kip...the cleaner doing the hoovering at 5pm on the afternoon did not go down well considering check out is 11am and check in isn't till 3pm... Not a quiet or relaxing venue, couldn't tell you about the food as they shut this at 2:30 (after check in) we were told we could eat in the bar, but it seemed a bit dark, dindgey and a bit odd what with people dressed for a wedding and others in white robes !

Reviewed by
G Potter

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only use if you intend on staying for Spa & Facilities
Upon arrival it seemed that all the front staff wanted was to take payment so they could take care of the large wedding party... Whilst we did not use the Spa facilities, we elected to have an afternoon kip...the cleaner doing the hoovering at 5pm on the afternoon did not go down well considering check out is 11am and check in isn't till 3pm... Not a quiet or relaxing venue, couldn't tell you about the food as they shut this at 2:30 (after check in) we were told we could eat in the bar, but it seemed a bit dark, dindgey and a bit odd what with people dressed for a wedding and others in white robes !

Reviewed by
G Potter

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There's much better in the area for a comparable price.
Room was to a good standard but small for the price. I stayed in 115 which was comfortably the worst sound insulated room I've ever stayed in. It may add well have been a dorm room with noises such as the upstairs neighbours incessant snoring and the next door neighbours toilet movements being all to clear to hear. The door into the hallway was also extremely thin. All in all I got a little over an hours sleep. Not great value for money. I would have raised a complaint, but I simply wasn't asked about the stay on departure.

Reviewed by
Lee R

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay there again
very friendly hotel, clean and comfortable, leisure facilities excellent. good location couldnt fault it.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre-flight stay
Room small but comfortably kitted out, good enough for overnight stay pre-flight from Gatwick.

Reviewed by
sarah s

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no improvements need to be made

Reviewed by
p denny

From Warlingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service. Would go again.
Room was very clean and although not huge we had no problems with this. It was a very cold night and took us a while to get the room warm, so if you go when it's cold turn up the thermostat upon arrival. Staff were very helpful, giving me slippers when I had to dash outside barefoot in the cold to take a phonecall, offering help with luggage and giving very pleasant service . Very good coffee in the bar, very attentive service for our evening meal. Food in the evening was very nice. Cannot comment on breakfast as we didn't have it. Nor did we use the spa facilities. We were at the back of the hotel and heard no traffic or noises from any planes going to or from Gatwick. If we had to return to that area we would definitely stay there.

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next