No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Felbridge Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road East Grinstead, Gatwick, RH19 2BH

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The comfortable bedrooms and leisure facilities at this stylish hotel."

The Felbridge Hotel and Spa has gone from strength to strength in the last year and at 86% is the AA’s top rated 4 Black Star hotel in the South East. The bedrooms are exceptional in design and all feature complimentary hi-speed internet access, air-conditioning and luxurious hypnos beds.

Guests can savour delicious food in the Bay Tree Restaurant, Qube Bar or award winning Anise fine dining restaurant. The Hotel also offers it's own Spa offering a full range of treatments, a heated indoor pool, steam room, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped gymnasium.

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Felbridge Hotel and Spa, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay there again
very friendly hotel, clean and comfortable, leisure facilities excellent. good location couldnt fault it.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre-flight stay
Room small but comfortably kitted out, good enough for overnight stay pre-flight from Gatwick.

Reviewed by
sarah s

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no improvements need to be made

Reviewed by
p denny

From Warlingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service. Would go again.
Room was very clean and although not huge we had no problems with this. It was a very cold night and took us a while to get the room warm, so if you go when it's cold turn up the thermostat upon arrival. Staff were very helpful, giving me slippers when I had to dash outside barefoot in the cold to take a phonecall, offering help with luggage and giving very pleasant service . Very good coffee in the bar, very attentive service for our evening meal. Food in the evening was very nice. Cannot comment on breakfast as we didn't have it. Nor did we use the spa facilities. We were at the back of the hotel and heard no traffic or noises from any planes going to or from Gatwick. If we had to return to that area we would definitely stay there.

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country break
The room was a good size for us with all mods and cons,
Bed was the best I've slept in worth every penny.

Reviewed by
Robert Lockie

From Nerja, Spain
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small was no fridge, it was very noisy could hear doors slamming, people talking and television, wasn't very impressed for the price expected a bigger more spacious room which I had at other hotels with a cheaper price.

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoil yourself
This is an excellent hotel with luxury rooms and an atmosphere of to relax in. Good and easy access to Spa facilities at your own leasure. Highly recommendable for a romantic retreat or a relaxing Spa break.

Reviewed by
L Sorensen

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Nice clean comfortable room and good spa facilities

Reviewed by
V Campbell

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

God service and accommodation. Courteous staff and pleasant surroundings.

Reviewed by
David E

From Orpington, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't return
Over booked and not enough staff, no assistance with luggage despite a disbaility and poor instructions around this maze of a hotel with no lift or directions. The televsion remote controller did not work.
I found ladies underwear that was not our own in the room under the air conditioner, the room service was foul and over priced and the decor made the room very dark
The only positive was the bathroom which was lovely it was funished with a power shower and white robes as well as fluffy towels.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Wokingham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next