You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Briars Hall Hotel


Briars Lane,Lathom, Lathom , L40 5TH

Price From 104.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Eddie McGrath

  • October 2016

A Gem in the Country

We stayed for a friends Golden Wedding Anniversary Celebration.

Briars Hall is in a beautiful location. The grounds are superb and probably an ideal place to hold a wedding reception if nice photos are the order of the day. Our room was spacious and well equipped even to the extent of a Jacuzzi. We would definitely recommend and return if we get any more invites!

  • J Morrison

  • June 2016

Value of money.

Have stayed here a number of times and always value for money.

  • S Lambert

  • May 2016

Briars Hall Hotel

I thought the hotel was very nice, it had a lovely garden area and the food was lovely and also the staff where very nice.

Plus it was the first hotel I've been in that hasense hot chocolate in the room.

  • Matthew B

  • April 2016

A real lovely hotel

I arrived on easter sunday to find a wedding in full swing and the atmosphere was fantastic.I asked if they could squeeze me in for sunday lunch and the reply was yes to which i had the most delightful bell pork roast imaginable.The room was fantastic overlooking the lovely grounds.Having spent the evening out in ormskirk i was treated to a lovely full english breakfast in the morningA truly lovely stay and hotel

  • K Wilson

  • November 2015

Briars Hall Hotel, A gem in Lathom

From start to finish Briars Hall was an excellent choice for our stay, they cater for the overnight travelor or longer stays.

We stayed overnight because our friend was having a birthday celebration there. The hotel itself looked lovely, with plenty of car parking available, pleasant grounds with delightful fish pond and an outside barn annexe to be pampered in. Quick and easy book in with rooms of various sizes according to price, we booked late and paid £65 for on suite double, modern decor, comfortable bed, flat screen TV and tea/coffee, price we paid was excellent for our 1st floor room. Nothing too much trouble for any staff, bar prices and restaurant prices okay, as was our delicious inclusive full English the next morning. Would definitely return. They hold evening weekend entertainment at various times throughout the year. A definite thumbs up from my wife and myself.

  • P Farrington

  • August 2015

Quality accomodation & food

A really pleasant experience with such good food and reasonably priced too!.

Certainly not the usual expense when you stay in other hotels

  • Charles Weale

  • July 2015


On speaking to Late Rooms to book as the website wasn't working, and on speaking to the hotel who wanted me to pay over the phone, I wasn't made aware of disco being held directly below my room that ended at another 10mins worth of noise...early night plan destroyed.

Hotel was fine and people friendly enought and would stay again, but would check for any parties first

  • C Beale

  • June 2015

nice place just no communication

Booked this hotel instead of camping, we would have got more sleep camping as hotel hosting Prom which was on till midnight, fancy booking into a hotel and wanting to sleep.

Very nice porter offer to find us a room in another Hotel!. This could all been avoided if we were given prior warning, we could have at least brought ear plugs to keep out the 90 desibles of noise I recorded on my phone in our room. Before booking check who else they have booked in, in the banqueting room.!. Other then not sleeping hotel was fine, just a very loud fire door outside room 112 would also prevent you from dropping off to sleep as makes a loud bang on closing, a tired joint.

  • C Molyneux

  • April 2015

Good value for money

We stayed one night after the Grand National,the staff were very helpful,and the room was clean and comfortable,it was excellent value for money,the breakfast was also very good.

  • J Tirant

  • April 2015

Briars Hall Hotel

First class hotel with great staff.