No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam occupies a historic 19th-century building in the heart of Amsterdam’s shopping district and a five-minute stroll from Dam Square and the Royal Palace. The hotel is the perfect base from which to explore legendary cultural attractions such as the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and Anne Frank House, as well as the atmospheric canal network, now officially listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

The hotel’s 306 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites offer four-star accommodation in contemporary comfort. The historic Victoria Wing houses 142 superior rooms and suites with complimentary Wi-Fi, movies on demand, electrical adapters and cable TV, while the all-new Urban Wing is home to 164 Urban rooms which combine tasteful furnishings with enhanced amenities.

Seasons Garden Restaurant serves a daily buffet breakfast, the charming Park Plaza Brasserie specialises in international cuisine with a lovely terrace to relax, and the informal Lobby Lounge is the place for a tempting selection of finger food, snacks and cocktails.

The hotel’s Urban Wing houses the Victoria Active Club with a modern fitness centre, heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, solarium and steam room.

Recognised with prestigious Les Clefs D’Or status, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam’s concierge team is on hand to uncover the city’s secrets and create personalised itineraries.

Picture of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location

Reviewed by
J Talbot

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & service
I selected the hotel as I wanted something very central and being across the road from the central train station, this box was ticked. The lady who checked me in spotted it was my birthday so upgraded my room, a lovely unexpected touch.
I only stayed two nights but had a lovely time, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
Me and my boyfriend were left worried and panicked after our flight home from Schipil airport was cancelled on Friday evening, we were sat in the airport on our phones looking for a hotel to book last minute when we came across the park plaza in Amsterdam Central, we booked the room easily through late rooms with no hassle at all. We found the hotel very easy to find due to it being right opposite the train station. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly lady who soon sorted out room keys out and gave us access to the wifi internet so that we could try and book a new flight home. We went up to our room which was clean, equipped with a mini bar and snacks and also a working television with english channels! The room was so spacious and the bed was pleasantly comfortable. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel, the cleanliness, the staff, the bar, it all made our delayed stay quite enjoyable (which I did not expect after being delayed in the airport for so long!) I would recommend anyone to go here who is visiting Amsterdam. The location is superb, the hotel is wonderful and the staff are very friendly... Thank you park plaza for putting a smile on two very tired, let down english people!

Reviewed by
J Hartley

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
a great place to stay very convenient for all sight seeing and across the bridge from the railway station and all the staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Edward G

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Decent location to city centre
Not a great view (small road on the side of hotel) but not really an issue as stayed out a lot
Very nice room (price on here does not include city tax)
Great cocktails in the hotel bar

Reviewed by
M Gill

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
The accommodation was very modern and spacious and in a great location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanne M

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We stayed for five nights in a lovely executive room - large and with spacious bathroom. We paid quite a bit so it was average value for money, and a little noisey overlooking the main road with a pedestrian crossing bleeping. Excellent location just opposite the train station but not so good if you want something quiet.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
Ok

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing location and facilities! :)
very central location right in front of the central train station and at the beginning of damrak street. you can see the sign for victoria hotel once you leave the central station. it has amazing facilities ie. gym, sauna and gym that yiu can use. i didn't use the restaurant as it is in a central location and there are many restaurants surrounding the hotels. i got the old room and i find the room as spacious. it has a window also to ventilate the room. a bit cold at night i find. got many english channels on the television, lacking some music channels and news channel such as cnn or bbc news i find. good housecleaning service also. overall i think it's a value for what you get. very happy with my stay! will come back again and have already recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Afwan A

From Dublin 1, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smaller than expected room. Location is good.

Reviewed by
Y Liao

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next