You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4

Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG

Price From 283.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul B

  • March 2016

Fantastic central location opposite station & tour bus / boat hubs.

The plaza is an imposing traditional hotel that dominates the corner of the street, inside it is just as impressive with very attentive staff who jump to your assistance.

The basement pool & spa was also a great way to escape the busy city outdoors after a day out sightseeing.

I was staying for a birthday treat & they surprised me with having a cake & ballons in my room upon arrival.

  • L Irvine

  • February 2016

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Great central location, helpful and friendly staff.

  • T Walker

  • July 2015

False advertisement

They sold me a room with balcony so I could smoke then two people burst into my room while I was eating room service and demanded I pay 300 euro for smoking on the balcony with closed door and removed cigarette ends.

  • G ROSS

  • July 2015

Great stay in the Park Plaza Amsterdam

Great hotel and staff we were on our honeymoon and they looked after us very well , great location and great story about the little house in the middle.

Thank you very much , Gary and Jennifer Ross.

  • R Gale

  • June 2015

Great stay

Came for the weekend and had a lovely stay.

Bed is amazing and Gregory from room service is a gem. Definitely recommend

  • T Whittle

  • April 2015

Very nice hotel but room very cramped

The room was nice with good facilities.

However the room was very small and cramped and paying over £100 a night I expected something better. The walls are a bit thin too so you can hear the people next door. The rest of the hotel is really nice with fantastic location

  • Martin Potts

  • March 2015

Perfect for what we wanted

We wanted a decent hotel as close to the Central Station as possible so we weren't dragging the cases thru' the streets for miles.

The Park Plaza Victoria is right on the doorstep and the view from our room overlooking the canal was perfect. The reception staff and the Concierge are really helpful and cannot be faulted. The room was a little on the small side yet was spotless. A credit to the management and staff. There is no reason to not stay here.

  • Steve P

  • February 2015

A nice hotel - very central

Rooms were excellent.

Staff very good. One thing that may seem minor was that I had asked for an extra pillow after the first nigh but it did not arrive during our stay. The food in the hotel was very expensive.

  • Paul H

  • February 2015

Great location & service

I selected the hotel as I wanted something very central and being across the road from the central train station, this box was ticked.

The lady who checked me in spotted it was my birthday so upgraded my room, a lovely unexpected touch. I only stayed two nights but had a lovely time, would recommend.

  • J Talbot

  • February 2015

Great!

Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location