No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales, Mold, CH7 6RQ
A modern independent hotel with 106 bedrooms and executive suites including 1 self contained apartment - Consecutive winner of the North Wales Tourist Board and Investor in People - Ideally located close to the historic town of Chester - all major motorway networks and Deeside Business Park - Part of the Best Northern Hotels Group and offering a professional and friendly service - The hotel is ideally located for both the business executive with activities in the North Wales region including Chester as well as leisure travellers who are seeking a centrally located location to all of North Wales - The hotel also has conference centre facilities - Offering the Orchard Restaurant and Archers Bar and Restaurant with facilities such as squash courts on-site with golf - fishing - horse-riding and theatre all available locally
Picture of Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaufort Hotel
Two kids and two adults stayed in room 280 ,Friendly Hotel with good bar / food facilities. The decor is a bit dated in the room and had to wait a long time for hot water are my only gripes. Would use again.

Reviewed by
s hill

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaufort Park Hotel
Pleasant staff. Clean and tidy. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
glynis p

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaufort Park Hotel
The front of the hotel and reception look nice and welcoming. Unfortunately it is let down by the rooms. Ours was very tired and needed a refurb. Wallpaper was pealing, paint was worn and there was stains on the carpet. The bathrooms were clean and modern. However the beds had springs coming through. The bar hotel bar is the local pub and was cosy with a wide variety to choose from, but again there was stains and food on the carpet. Value for money £60 is ok, but not when a travelodge is cheaper and higher standard. Also the wi-fi we were offered at reception did not work all weekend in the hotel, room or bar area.

Reviewed by
Lucie M

From Farnborough, England
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of a revamp
The bedroom was 70's style, orange stripe curtains, orange artificial flower and cheap furniture. Although a double bed the room was tight with not much additional space. It was a budget price, but even so not the best. The breakfast was uninspiring and the dinner vegetables were overcooked, and the meat tasted as though it had been re-heated.

Reviewed by
Fay H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Frances Wright

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WiFi
I found this to be a very pleasant, friendly and well-appointed hotel. I had an executive room, which was large and comfortable.The hotel facilities on the LateRooms website said that there was WiFi in the rooms. There wasn't, but there was a comfortable seating area very close to my room which I used when I needed an internet connection.

Reviewed by
Rod N

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attractive hotel in beautiful surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff. Room nicely furnished, a good bed,and well heated. . All in all first class and, through the good offices of Late Rooms.com, a GOOD PRICE! Oh yes,and dog friendly!. Only complaint would be not being signed from the main road.

Reviewed by
Harry Hodgetts

From Etal, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annual visit
This will be the 4th year we have stayed 1 night at the Beaufort Park hotel and every year it's been pretty good but this year we had a beautiful room, very clean as always, food was excellent (first time we have had evening meal there) even though it was very busy. Breakfast, as much as you can eat. Very very good.

Reviewed by
peter Holloway

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only adverse comment relates to booking in. We had the misfortune to arrive just after 2 coach parties. As we were only a couple, we by passed the queue to ask if we could be dealt with separately rather than waiting out in the cold behind a long crocodile of others. There were only 2 ladies on the desk valiantly trying to cope & 1 did try to accommodate us ahead of the long queue. More staff are needed at this point or a member of staff at one side to deal with other customers.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation for the price
The hotel is in a good location, plenty of parking and rooms are spacious. I didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was good. Rooms are a bit tired but a good size and clean. Overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
K Goodwin

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next