Beaufort Park Hotel

3

Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales, Mold, CH7 6RQ

Price From 135.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul B

  • March 2014

Beaufort Park Hotel

  • V Rapp

  • March 2014

Very friendly helpful staff, good food. great for exploring Port Sunlight and Ness Botanical gardens

Only 2 comments I would make are: the bathroom facilities could do with a spring clean around seals of bath etc, and Loo did not flush properly.

Don't include these comments as this applies to many hotels. Have already recommended hotel to friend.

  • David Flaherty

  • March 2014

Under Milk Wood theatre visit

Both the room and the breakfast were pleasing, particularly the food for me as I do not eat bread and seldom have cooked breakfast.

Reception staff very helpful with info. re. National Trust in the area. Would recommend.

  • ANDREW JONES

  • January 2014

Great and Relaxing

One night stop over on a kids rugby tour, excellent service and kids were looked after fantastically.

Pleasant evening spent in the bar area, great food and service

  • D Hitchcock

  • December 2013

good value for money, clean and large room.

  • Justine R

  • November 2013

Short break in beautiful wales

This hotel was very good value for money.

We stayed the night of a function so recoeved a discounted rate as we were told our room would be noise affected. It was good to know this in advance so we could make a choice about staying here. In fact we were not troubled at ll by any noise and the hotel was very quiet. The hotel is set in a pretty village with lovely grounds. We arrived rather late at 9.30. We were told by reception that the food stopped at 9.30 but they would ask the kitchen if we could still be made something. They said we could have something easy like sandwiches, chips etc. this was provided quickly and it was good to be offered this even though the kitchen was closing. We would have liked to have known from the website ad that the kitchen shut then ( and that there was no room service past this time) as we may have eaten out instead if we had known. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when we were arrived and when we ordered our food. The room was very comfortable and we could make our own tea/hot chocolate which was nice. Breakfast was a buffet style cooked breakfast / fruit / cereal. We had to wait for cooked items and it appeared that other guests had also experienced a delay. This did not worry us as we busied ourselves eating toast and fruit. We had a lovely stay and we're provided with info about the local area by staff. We would stay again - thanks!

  • Allan Moore

  • November 2013

Probably under rated

I have stayed at many hotels in Wales, and they often have twisted corridor floors, doorways and walls due to land subsidence.

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it has none of these worrying features. It appears to be reasonably modern, it is clean, the rooms are a fair size with en suite facilities, tvs, radios, alarms, heaters, in fact just about anything one could reasonably demand. I believe that it is rated as 3 star, but I have stayed at 4 star hotels which were not nearly as good. The only drawback I could cite is the lack of a lift, however they do offer to carry one's luggage up for you should you be unable to manage. If you really cannot manage the one flight of stairs then you should ask for a ground floor room. The breakfast arrangements and food would be difficult to fault. The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. It does seem to be a place used by coach excursion companies and business conferences, but they seem to be kept seperate from visitors classed as private bookings so no clash was experienced at any time.

  • allan roberts

  • October 2013

Having stayed here many times over the past ten years i just wish they would change the menu.

Also, the staff are not pleasant and not necesarily efficient we only stay there as there is nowhere else in the vicinity.

  • Chris S

  • August 2013

Poor service

I found the experience a very impersonal one with the hotel reception cold and machine like.

The room, although adequately decorated and clean, had very poor lighting and the walls were paper thin (the TV from the next room had me believing I was part of the cast of a film). I booked a double room for my wife and I and received a twin room. When I asked about moving, the receptionist said that was fine if I didn't mind being next to a wedding reception disco that went on until 1am. A simple sorry would have done instead of the sarcasm and uncaring way in which I was addressed. I paid £85 for the wrong room in what I now know was the wrong hotel and have had much better for the price in London. We got to bed by 10pm and decided to get up and check out at 10.30pm. We headed home very disappointed at not being able to tour the wonderful countryside of North Wales...What a shame!

  • D Plant

  • August 2013

Wonderful find.

Booked in on the very last moment.

All the staff were helpful and friendly. Place was busy with a wedding and Friday night clentele. This did not impact upon our stay one bit. Restaurant and bar staff excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast fantastic, served by friendly and efficient staff.