No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales , Mold, CH7 6RQ
Near the historic market town of Mold and just 15 minutes from Chester, this award-winning hotel boasts free Wi-Fi and a great reputation for food.

Beaufort Park Hotel and Conference Centre is in the delightful North Wales Borderlands. It offers free on-site parking and easy access to the A55 and North Wales, Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

Contemporary yet comfortable, the hotel offers a relaxing setting, with a Mediterranean bistro-style bar and spacious, light and airy en suite rooms. The Orchard Restaurant offers a table d'hôte menu alongside speciality seasonal dishes, made with the finest, freshest produce available locally.

Under the current owners, Beaufort Park has become one of the most successful independent hotels in Wales, largely due to the excellent levels of personal service and the peaceful, relaxing surroundings.
Picture of Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean room, bathroom a little dated but very clean

Reviewed by
Karen Sherratt

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaufort Park Hotel
good place to stay overnight great price good bar and food good for business

Reviewed by
Dave H

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
I ordered the Prawns & Mushroom starter, and the Haddock fish & chips, when the starter arrived the amount on the plate would have been enough to be a main course and I could have missed the haddock & chips main course and gone straight to a dessert.

Reviewed by
d p

From Basingstoke, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast was ok but coud have been more variety.meal on evening frozen veg not fresh meat a bit dry .

Reviewed by
s greenhalgh

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the food was excellent and the staff we very friendly and very helpful and the room was lovely

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a stopover
The Beaufort Park Hotel was perfect for a stopover. We needed somewhere that would be open all hours because we knew that we would be a late arrival. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was very generous. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Only draw back was no wifi in room but we were able to access it easily in the large and well appointed lounge/ lobby. room, Also it was great value for money.

Reviewed by
P Doman

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nothing was too much trouble - my suitcase was carried upstairs the minute staff notice my bandaged.
Delicious bar meal - large portions so didn't really need a starter and main course!

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Penarth, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Excellent Staff, Brilliant value for Money, Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Kevin Martin

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very good,
had a very pleasant stay, staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous, would recommend to friends and family

Reviewed by
S Evans

From Tamworth, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was cosy & the beds were comfy. Travel cot was provided. Only thing I can fault is that our tv had no remote.

Reviewed by
S Richardson

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4