Reviews - Beaufort Park Hotel


Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales, Mold, CH7 6RQ

Price From 122.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie H

  • August 2014

At breakfast the bowls for the cereal were dirty.

  • Elizabeth S

  • August 2014

short stay venue

The accommodation was satisfactory and the hotel very convenient for us visiting family.

We did enjoy the food and would recommend that.

  • Viv W

  • August 2014

Welsh Wedding Weekend

The restaurant staff are extremely friendly & helpful & the food is absolutely delicious, 1st class but dont stay here if you want to sleep, ok if u want to party all night.

Very noisy wedding guests waking everyone up at 5am shouting & banging on doors which isn't really fair on the other guests & no sign of the night porter.

The staff on reception didnt make us feel very welcome after a long 5 hour drive which is a real shame as they are the " face of the hotel" . It's a well situated hotel but really needs to put more emphasis on the comfort of its guests. Unfortunately it falls into that ever growing category of hotels described as "it's ok for one night" . Probably good for hen/stag do's.

  • Deirdre H

  • August 2014

Dog friendly

Although advertised as dog friendly, the dogs were not allowed anywhere except the bedrooms and there was no option for ordering breakfast In the room.

Consequently on two days I had to skip breakfast as there were no shaded spots to leave the dogs in car while I had breakfast. Other than that Hotel was very comfortable and staff were friendly. Lovely lounge area upstairs for guests.

  • J Wild

  • August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room and beds!.

Lovely hotel and very enjoyable stay!!

  • Diana C

  • July 2014

I would like to thank the bar manager and staff for the meal they got for us which was after 9.30 as we had been stuck in traffic and had eaten This was after the ordering time,Many Thanks once again ,I really enjoyed my stay here would recommend this to everyone Also the food was excellent.

  • Philip Rackham

  • July 2014

Very friendly and efficient

  • Louise M

  • July 2014

lovely hotel and staff

The interior of the reception area of this hotel is really unusual.

It is like a modern church. Would be lovely for a party. Staff were really kind and helpful. The room was lovely. With bunk beds for the teenage kids and plenty of room to move around. Very comfortable.

  • Sam L

  • June 2014

Pleasant enough

Not far from Chester but a fairly boring location.

Rooms are a little dated but reasonably comfortable. Walls are paper thin so we were glad there wasn't a wedding party which seems to be what the hotel specialises in. We fancied a cream tea on arriving. Waited for ages and had to ask where it was. Got some flannel about food coming from kitchen and they were waiting to be told it had been served before serving tea. 10 minutes later waiter arrived saying they had run out of clotted cream. Very apologetic and money refunded. Dinner in the Arches bar was good and we enjoyed it. Breakfast was very good with a good choice. For £55 good value but not worth full price!

  • G McLaughlin

  • June 2014

We stayed at the Beaufort Park Hotel for one night on the way home from Wales.

The hotel is very conveniently situated for North Wales and Chester. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, LOVELY COMFY BED!. The only downside was the corridor outside the room was a little noisy late at night but I think there was a wedding during the day. However, it did not affect our enjoyment of our stay as we were very tired and slept well, in spite of that. The evening menu was a bit on the expensive side but there was plenty of choice, including bar snacks. The breakfast was excellent and the staff serving were extremely helpful. Overall, fantastic value for money and I would highly recommend. Thank you Beaufort Park Hotel for making our stay a relaxing, memorable and positive one!!