Ascott Hotel

4

6 Half Edge Lane, Ellesmere Park, Eccles, Manchester, M30 9GJ

Price From 130.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen O

  • May 2015

Non-chain B&B

Good room, great breakfast.

  • G Logan

  • February 2015

Great Valentines weekend

Booked Ascott not knowing anything about it or staying there before, looking for some nice overnight accommodation over Valentines weekend.

On arrival they were very helpful and polite. The room was immaculate and very nice (we booked the Luxury room), it was very comfy and really well decorated and presented. The car park was private and off the main road, hidden behind the building which was also ideal. The breakfast was great, me going for poached eggs on toast and my girlfriend a small fry up. We had endless amounts of tea, coffee and fruit juices and overall though climbing out of bed was an effort the following morning it was certainly worth it. The staff were very helpful and people who made us feel very comfortable from arrival. Highly recommend, will definitely be staying again if we're in the area again!

  • Sean Langley

  • January 2015

Great vfm!

Ideal location, great room, fine breakfast, and attentive staff.

No complaints at all!

  • Joan C

  • October 2014

Good Value Hotel.

This Hotel in Eccles Grt Manchester is great for shopping in Manchester and The Trafford Centre .

Also is in easy reach of Media City and Old Trafford. The Hotel is comfortable and very clean. The breakfast, is fantastic, with a great choice of a cooked breakfast. Well worth a visit.

  • M Reynolds

  • October 2014

Convenient for Monton

My boyfriend and I stayed here as a stopover from moving out of a rented apartment and moving into our house.

It was convenient to both places. It was a budget room costing £55 without breakfast. The room was at the top of the house. It was small and had beams. My boyfriend is 6'4" so couldnt stand up in half of the room. It was clean. Had tea and coffee and there is a car park. The men who ran it were lovely.

  • N Mills

  • October 2014

Victorian style guest house.

We stayed over to go to football game at Old Trafford.

Left car at hotel. Easy walk to tram terminal in Eccles. At the ground in less than 1/2 hr. Good clean room. Full breakfast.

  • Steven C

  • September 2014

used for university drop off crackin price lovely room fab breakfast a credit to the owner thank you will use again for christmas markets

  • D Riseborough

  • August 2014

Quiet and cheap

Location was good for my business trip.

£45 or £52 with breakfast included. 2 miles from Trafford centre. Room decor was interesting but not to my taste, but clean and tidy. No bar or meals served. Breakfast only. But for £52 good value. Too quiet for my personal taste. Probably wouldn't stay again

  • Kevin S

  • July 2014

My Ascott Experience

Stayed here with my girlfriend whilst meeting up with friends and it was a choice between Novotel~closer or the Ascott that simply looked nicer and would've worked out cheaper if I had chosen a standard room.

I went for a luxury room at 75gbp so it worked out exactly the same price as a Novotel room AND with our breakfasts included that the Novotel charged more for. I am so glad I chose the ascott hotel that has loads of character from the offset, we were met by a nice chap who immediately got us to sign in and showed us straight away to the room and happily explained the area around and additional entry points. The room itself was lovely and bright and clean. The double room was airy even though it was a hot and muggy day due to it's high ceilings, the bed was comfy, the en suite was quite big with full sized bath and didn't feel crammed in. The hotel parking is free. There are two minor points with the room that i noticed in that the room had no air con and the bedroom window which we felt needed to be left open, on this particularly muggy day, was very high on the window. I am 5'8" and I needed to stand on a chair to open. Breakfast was 8:30 to 9:30 and the main choices were full English and continental. Teas/coffees were brought to you and menus on all tables. This is a seated service which as we sat at 9:20 was swift. My full English breakfast was cooked well and the seated service during breakfast was good. Checkout was swift as I loaded the car up and found the chap at the rear of the hotel whom I could leave my key with. The location of the hotel is easy to find via sat nav. And is located on what appeared to be not a too busy road about 8min walk from monton shops/pub located to the left as you leave the front of the hotel. After the walk from the shop we were sat in the hotels patio garden with tables and chairs with our wine to kill half hour and this was pleasant. All in all this is a really lovely affordable place to stay and next time I am in Manchester will stay here again. I hope this is helpful.

  • Miles C

  • June 2014

Great value B & B. Would thoroughly recommend

We were not quite sure about the Ascott before we booked it, as we have had some bad experiences before with small privately run hotels.

We need not have worried as the Ascott gave us a really nice room on the ground floor as we had requested. It was quiet as it was located at the back of the hotel. Our only slight criticism was that the bed was a bit hard (new perhaps) and not very wide, however we slept much better the second night after getting used to it. The breakfast was really good offering a wide range of cereals, white or brown (granary) toast, preserves, and an excellent breakfast grill, which was freshly prepared to order with good quality sausages and bacon, Bury black pudding (yummy), and eggs done any way you want them. Top marks for the breakfast. We will definitely stay again, and would recommend the Ascott.