No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tower House Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Cliff Gardens, , , Bournemouth, BH2 5HP
This family-run, comfortable AA 2-star hotel is probably the town's friendliest.

The Tower House Hotel is superbly located on the West Cliff, within easy reach of the town centre, only a 2 minute walk from the 7 miles of sandy beaches and close to the conference centre.

Bedrooms are acclaimed for their high level of décor and comfort. All rooms have an en suite bath/shower. The hotel does not have wheelchair access. Tower House is a family hotel and is not suitable for stag/hen parties or single sex groups. Please note the hotel has a strict no smoking policy.

Internally, the original high ceilings have been retained, with intricately carved coved cornices and ceiling roses with beautiful chandeliers. At the same time all modern conveniences have been installed and every bedroom has a high quality en-suite bathroom or shower-room all fitted during the last 18 months. Every bedroom has a colour TV with remote control, coffee and tea making hospitality tray, hairdryer and direct dial telephone.

There is a good variety of bedroom types with 3 large rooms on the ground floor, several 4 Poster bedrooms and 2 Family suites with accommodation for parents and children together in interlinked rooms. If you let us know your requirements we shall do our best to give you the accommodation you want. When booking a family room children aged up to 14 years of age are charged at child rate. Please note: the hotel reserves the right to check the age of any children receiving discounted rates.

Don't forget to ask about our delicious evening meals. A different 4 course menu available in our restaurant every night. Vegetarian and other special diets catered for with pleasure.

We have a 2 night minimum stay at any time during July and August; rest of year 2 night minimum stay at weekends and Bank Holidays

The hotel is ideal for long and short break summer holidays, or as a base for business functions. Many of our guests return time and again, some several times a year. There is a lift to all floors and 2 large car park.
We accept small dogs at a charge of £5.00 per day but dogs are not permitted in public areas. The hotel reserves the right to refuse large dogs.
Picture of Tower House Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was the most relaxing hotel we`ve been in years.Quality everywhere.Very well done.

Reviewed by
G Ardeleanu

From Borehamwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly good full English breakfast. Would book again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Nicola Williams

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in good location
Good sized comfortable room, nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D Bellham

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and friendly
This is a really homely hotel - very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much bother. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable, breakfast was very generous! Well maintained older style building, very close to beach - would def go back!

Reviewed by
I Chaudhry

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient budget hotel
Our requirement was for a budget hotel with on site parking, convenient for the sea-front and town centre. This hotel met these requirements adequately although parking spaces were a little tight with many at the front of the hotel taken up by coaches. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Mike N

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value
V comfortable & friendly excellent value accommodation. Superb location

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Virtually Perfect
It would have been nice to have some biscuits with the tea and coffee supplied in the room, but other than that I would definitely visit the hotel again, and recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Richard Vaughan

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent family room
Lovelely weekend in Bournemouth with easy access to town centre and beaches. Tower house is thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
M Kavanagh

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definately come back
we needed a quick get away due to work load.
superb hotel will come back normally we don't sleep to well in a different bed but the hotel have got this right and invested in good mattresses
we'll definately come back staff so polite food was great
the only slight problem we had but no big deal was the internet access was awful only really accessible by the bar area.
thumbs up

Reviewed by
Peter Allen

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
The greeting was warm and welcoming. We asked for some advise on things to do and places to go and we were offered plenty of friendly suggestions. The room was fresh, clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and the waiting staff couldn't do enough for you, great service. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
G Gilmour

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next