You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shenley Lodge

6 Newton Lane, Chester, CH2 3RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Mitton

  • September 2016

Lovely stay Friendly Welcome

Spent one night at Shenley Lodge, really friendly welcome.

room was comfortable, bit aging but then it was an old house. Ensuite was a bit smaller than we'd have liked but again clean and everything worked. Would definitely stay again. Nothing too much trouble for our hosts

  • k wassell

  • September 2016

Great Venue

Wish we could have stayed longer.

Guest house is brilliant, very friendly atmosphere. Will stay again.

  • Claire Gordon

  • September 2016

Home away from home

Wonderful customer service that made me feel well cared for.

Would definitely stay again if I'm ever visiting Chester.

  • Anne F

  • August 2016

Shenley Lodge

Our room was delightful, large & airey with everything you need...hair dryer, tea & coffee facilities, shower gel, tissues etc.

The host Angela was friendly & helpful with bus info etc.

  • Troy C

  • August 2016

Shenley Lodge

In a lovely area , close to the main road networks , shops and food serving pubs .

The landlady Angela was most charming and it was a lovely stay .

  • Steven M

  • August 2016

Warm welcome, comfortable stay

Received a warm and friendly welcome upon checking in.

Room was good for the price, with off road parking and breakfast provided. Owners kindly offered me a lift into Chester. Left with a friendly goodbye. Would stay again.

  • karen t

  • August 2016

Cardiff group

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Very friendly and helpful and kind. Will stay again definitely.

  • G Stuart

  • June 2016

Excellent

I was in Chester for the races.

The owners were very friendly and polite, even going out of there way to give me a lift to where I was meeting up with friends. The room was nice and clean and very comfy bed. Good breakfast as well in the morning. Would highly recommend it.

  • M Yorston

  • June 2016

Home from home

We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel very welcome.

The house is charming and felt like we were staying with family. Very polite and helpful hostess/owner. Lovely breakfast, clean room. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Steve P

  • June 2016

Very friendly owners

Angela and her husband were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Property is in an elegant residential area and within an easy 15 minute walk to the center. Would certainly recommend and will stay again.