You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shenley Lodge

6 Newton Lane, Chester, CH2 3RB

Price From 82.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (36)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Yorston

  • June 2016

Home from home

We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel very welcome.

The house is charming and felt like we were staying with family. Very polite and helpful hostess/owner. Lovely breakfast, clean room. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Steve P

  • June 2016

Very friendly owners

Angela and her husband were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Property is in an elegant residential area and within an easy 15 minute walk to the center. Would certainly recommend and will stay again.

  • Peter G

  • June 2016

Shenley Lodge

On arrival the proprietor/ owner was very welcoming and friendly.

She explained the house rules, what key was for what and offered fresh milk for the room etc. The room was of a good size clean tidy with all essentials supplied and good value for money.

  • Paul H

  • May 2016

Home from home

Was greeted (with a pot of tea) and treated as one of the family.

The proprietors were very helpful and informative of local attractions and local services i.e.. buses and taxis. It is an excellent location to explore both the city and the surrounding area with safe off street parking. The bus stops are only yards away from the front door. Breakfasts are cooked to order and good value. Sadly the bathroom in my room was a little on the small side but did not spoil my stay.

  • Maggie F

  • May 2016

Shenley Lodge

Welcoming B&B in pleasant location.

Just 15 minutes walk from Chester city centre this accommodation has a welcoming hostess in Angela and offers an excellent breakfast.

  • A Smith

  • May 2016

Really friendly hotel!

Stayed one night while at the races, the landlady Angela could not have been more accommodating.

In the morning I missed breakfast and she offered me coffee and juice and could not have made me feel more welcome. When next I stay in Chester I will be staying here!

  • M Gutteridge

  • April 2016

Shenley Lodge

This B&B was value for money nice friendly couple who run it made a drink for us on arrival breakfast was lovely would certainly recommend to any one also will stay again when up that way.

  • E Collier

  • April 2016

Shenley Lodge

Great value for money

  • n brown

  • April 2016

lovely bed and breakfast

from our arrival Angela was very very nice offering a tea or coffee,she told us a bit about the area and buses and the best taxi service,we used both,although a walk into town only takes about 15 mins.

the room was lovely much bigger than expected,very comfortable bed. the town has a lovely cathedral well worth a look round and walked around the city wall where you get to see around the whole town,does take about an hour but is a lovely walk.

  • Stacey White

  • April 2016

Marvellous place to stay

Angela the lady whom looked after my visit was extremely helpful, both before and during my stay.

My single room had two really comfy beds. The breakfast was better than I've had in some 5* hotels. My only slight issue was the water pressure to the shower but it wasn't anything drastic. Would highly recommend this location to anyone and will definitely be visiting again. It's only £3 in a taxi to the city centre.