No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shenley Lodge

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
6 Newton Lane, Chester, CH2 3RB
All en-suite rooms. Fully Non Smoking Guest House. 10 minutes from City centre. Double and Family room. Free view T.V. & DVD, Hairdryer on request. Wireless internet access for enabled laptops.
Picture of Shenley Lodge, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, lovely place to stay
Stayed for 1 night, lovely clean place with friendly owners who did all they could to make my stay enjoyable. Will use again.

Reviewed by
Dave T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome
Was met with a very warm welcome clean room nothing was to much trouble . Breakfast was excellent I want to go back to Chester next year this would be my choice of accommodation can't wait only a short walk into town

Reviewed by
simon f

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, well cared for
A jewel in a quiet street. We were made extremely welcome by our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, a cuppa when we first arrived, beautifully cooked Veggie sausages. All complimented by very useful business advice! Thank you very much Angie!

Reviewed by
A George

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
S Kennedy

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Shenley Lodge
My wife and I stayed for the night so we could enjoy my wife's 40th birthday in Chester. From the moment we arrived, the service could not of been any better. Very friendly, lovely clean room, and the breakfast in the morning was perfect!!!! We would 100% stay again if we were coming to Chester for a night out.

Reviewed by
S Chilvers

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place!
I was very happy to have an overnight at the Shenley Lodge.
Angela is one of the nicest and most helpful people I have met in a long time and nothing was too much trouble for her.
Will definitely stay again.
Paul

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shenley Lodge Guest House Newton Lane Chester.
A clean friendly guest house with very good breakfasts on 53 Bus route to Chester town centre.
We recommend this accommodation .

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Mayes

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Daughter
The guest house was very comfortable, clean and the food was lovelly. The beds where comfortable, had a great nights sleep, lovely and quite. Angela was the owner was friendly and very helpful, even offered to pick me up from the train station and take me back, had a lovelly stay, will be longer next time.

Reviewed by
Linda Isaac

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay, very friendly. The Mattress was a bit too soft for my liking though. Breakfast was nice.

Reviewed by
Adam P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth it
Straight from arriving we were welcomed by the owner who went out of her way to help (and even offered to drive us into the centre). Rooms were spacious and clean with tea and coffee facilities. I couldn't hear any cars on the road outside or other guests which made for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was provided and was excellent quality.
If I had to make a suggestion it would only be to have sachets of other drinks (like hot chocolate) available in the room.

Reviewed by
David D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next