Reviews - Shenley Lodge

6 Newton Lane, Chester, CH2 3RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alison D

  • November 2015

Excellent hospitality,accomodation and breakfast. Would fully recommend.

As stated above.

Angela and Kevin are brilliant hosts.

  • A Amoroso

  • August 2015


We had such a lovely time here.

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The owners are wonderful people. Will come back next time we're in Chester.

  • Pauline M

  • August 2015

Lovely friendly hotel, will visit again

excellent for bus or walking into Chester centre

  • K Clapham

  • April 2015

Excellent Stay

From the welcome to leaving, our hosts were the freindliest you could meet

  • Heidi Adams

  • April 2015

Great place

Had a brilliant stay lovley people nice cosy rooms and everywhere we wanted to visit was close.

  • E Wilson

  • January 2015

Perfect hotel

We loved our stay at this hotel.

3 of us stayed New Years eve, warmly welcomed by both owners. Made us feel right at home, they even offered to take us to our destination ay Chester Races so we didnt have to worry about taxis. Absolutly lovely couple. The room was a good size, and had everything we needed, tea, coffee and a kettle, and good bathroom facilities, with a hairdryer. Location was great and was cheap to get home from the centre in a taxi. Can't stress enough what a lovely, warm couple the owners are and we will most deffinatly be back to stay with them on our next visit.

  • Dave T

  • December 2014

Great value, lovely place to stay

Stayed for 1 night, lovely clean place with friendly owners who did all they could to make my stay enjoyable.

Will use again.

  • simon f

  • November 2014

warm welcome

Was met with a very warm welcome clean room nothing was to much trouble .

Breakfast was excellent I want to go back to Chester next year this would be my choice of accommodation can't wait only a short walk into town

  • A George

  • November 2014

Warm welcome, well cared for

A jewel in a quiet street.

We were made extremely welcome by our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, a cuppa when we first arrived, beautifully cooked Veggie sausages. All complimented by very useful business advice. Thank you very much Angie!

  • S Kennedy

  • November 2014

Very good