Shenley Lodge

0

6 Newton Lane, Chester, CH2 3RB

Price From 143.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Clapham

  • April 2015

Excellent Stay

From the welcome to leaving, our hosts were the freindliest you could meet

  • Heidi Adams

  • April 2015

Great place

Had a brilliant stay lovley people nice cosy rooms and everywhere we wanted to visit was close.

  • E Wilson

  • January 2015

Perfect hotel

We loved our stay at this hotel.

3 of us stayed New Years eve, warmly welcomed by both owners. Made us feel right at home, they even offered to take us to our destination ay Chester Races so we didnt have to worry about taxis. Absolutly lovely couple. The room was a good size, and had everything we needed, tea, coffee and a kettle, and good bathroom facilities, with a hairdryer. Location was great and was cheap to get home from the centre in a taxi. Can't stress enough what a lovely, warm couple the owners are and we will most deffinatly be back to stay with them on our next visit.

  • Dave T

  • December 2014

Great value, lovely place to stay

Stayed for 1 night, lovely clean place with friendly owners who did all they could to make my stay enjoyable.

Will use again.

  • simon f

  • November 2014

warm welcome

Was met with a very warm welcome clean room nothing was to much trouble .

Breakfast was excellent I want to go back to Chester next year this would be my choice of accommodation can't wait only a short walk into town

  • A George

  • November 2014

Warm welcome, well cared for

A jewel in a quiet street.

We were made extremely welcome by our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, a cuppa when we first arrived, beautifully cooked Veggie sausages. All complimented by very useful business advice. Thank you very much Angie!

  • S Kennedy

  • November 2014

Very good

  • S Chilvers

  • October 2014

Overnight stay at Shenley Lodge

My wife and I stayed for the night so we could enjoy my wife's 40th birthday in Chester.

From the moment we arrived, the service could not of been any better. Very friendly, lovely clean room, and the breakfast in the morning was perfect!!!. We would 100% stay again if we were coming to Chester for a night out.

  • Paul D

  • October 2014

Lovely place!

I was very happy to have an overnight at the Shenley Lodge.

Angela is one of the nicest and most helpful people I have met in a long time and nothing was too much trouble for her. Will definitely stay again. Paul

  • Geoffrey Mayes

  • September 2014

Shenley Lodge Guest House Newton Lane Chester.

A clean friendly guest house with very good breakfasts on 53 Bus route to Chester town centre.

We recommend this accommodation .