You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Captains Club Hotel and Spa


37 Wick Lane, Christchurch, BH23 1HU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Graham T

  • September 2016

Good rooms, good food, good location

The location is just a little bit away from the congestion of Bournemouth.

It is modern, with large rooms and large bathrooms. The food is good and has quite a range - and the staff seem to want to make your visit pleasant. If you don't want to stay in the hotel, the village of Christchurch is walking distance and has plenty of restaurants etc, We will be returning!

  • L Styles

  • April 2016

Excellent Hotel

I booked the hotel as a surprise for my friend as I was visiting from Australia & what a delightful chose.

Fabulous hotel with a lovely atmosphere & decor very impressed at the quality of food & service & lovely spa treatments such an enjoyable & relaxing stay will definitely stay again.

  • M Solaini

  • February 2016

Captains Club Hotel and Spa

Would like to give higher marks for a wonderful stay at the Captain Club.

Staff were brilliant.

  • J Thompson

  • January 2016


Brilliant hotel.

lovely staff, lovely food!. If you bring a pet make sure you tell them as they allocate certain rooms.

  • C Ims

  • November 2015


Pet Friendly Hotel with fabulous rooms, lovely, smiley staff, great location and great service.

We'll be back very soon with our little Alfie...

  • Don F

  • August 2015

Delightful Stay

We had a lovely time.

The accommodation, food and staff were great nothing too much trouble - ideal place for visiting the area. Delighted, views overlooking the river, they had a car park as well - all in all excellent.

  • A Elford

  • April 2015

5* service with a smile

It would be hard to fault this hotel on any level.

Despite every room being booked, and every table in the place booked for dinner, there was always plenty of willing, smiley staff to help and serve. Everything exuded modern luxury.

  • lynda snook

  • April 2015

Great location!

This hotel is in a marvellous position, near town all rooms overlook estuary.

Lovely big and modern clean rooms. Food excellent we tried breakfast lunch and dinner all great choice and good quality local produce used. Lovely friendly staff made very welcome. Great walks just a take small ferry ride from hotel. Free parking.

  • rob d

  • March 2015


Very enjoyable stay, lovely hotel and staff

  • Beryl Logie

  • March 2015

Fabulous time at our favourite areas of South coast