No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 VICTORIA TERRACE ESPLANADE, LOWESTOFT, NR33 0QG
Winelodge is a modern contemporary hotel offering well appointed, hi-tech and stylish accommodation. Located 50mtrs from the award winning beaches and just 600mtrs from the Town Centre & Train Station all rooms have en-suite facilities, LCD Televisions and complementary high speed internet access for as long as you stay with us, with Suites and Executive rooms offering 42" PLASMA TELEVISIONS. The bar offers a large selection of wines, premium branded largers from around the world, light bites and snacks and the intimate restaurant creates a unique dining experience offering two bar meals for just £7.95 with FREE Wi-Fi connection in the bar/restaurant area. Full English Breakfast Included

Picture of Winelodge, LOWESTOFT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy
Nightclub opposite open until 3am and the noise was terrible. The local area is run down and a number of drunks could be seen wandering the streets during day and evening. The lodge itself is basic and tatty. The breakfast was palatable but basic. Would definitely NOT stay here again.

Reviewed by
penny underwood

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy .... did the job!
Reasonably priced for August Bank holiday. The room was clean and tidy although in need of a bit of updating in places (mainly the bathroom) but it was fine for the purpose of weekend away! I was concerned when I saw that there was a nightclub across the way but the soundproofing on the windows was surprisingly good! Breakfast was good, we both had the full English, but we didn't eat any other meals there. All in all it was a pleasant stay!

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low cost hotel
Delightful helpful staff. Room small but comfortable .bathroom ,shower,toilet, basin. No towel rail.,shower door stiff and fell off runners. Breakfast simple. Just fruit juice and full english. And tea or coffee.

Reviewed by
E Adler

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing stay at Winelodge Lowestoft, we will not be staying there again.
Before we start I'm not a moaner and never have been.
Me my wife and the two young children were so looking forward to staying here for 2 nights. The photos on the website were very inviting and the room facilities, but these must have been taken 4 or 5 years ago when the rooms were first refurbished. We stayed in room 10, some of the wooden blinds were broken, the walls were dirty, all the once nice décor was very tired looking. As for the beds they are so hard and uncomfortable and the sofa bed was as bad.
On the positives the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us and the cooked breakfast was lovely. I feel the £90 a night we was charged for this room was unbelievable over priced and we will not be staying there again, £40 per night would still have been too much.
I will be contacting Winelodge for some compensation.

Reviewed by
Shaun M

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Fantastic hotel; perfect location and facilities, would recommend to all!

Reviewed by
Jack G

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended hotel
Outstandingly helpful staff

Reviewed by
D Macdonald

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad room - Not the cleanest
A nice modern room.
I did book the "luxury" or some such superior room. Got the ground floor disabled room. Not sure what to infer from that, but it wasn't particularly "luxury"
The sink looks like it had not been cleaned all week. There were a few coffee stains on the walls, scuff marks etc...
Not bad for the money. Would not have been happy if I'd been paying full price

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small, filthy and not worth the money!
The room was so small you could hardly breathe and had not been cleaned for days even weeks. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, rubbish behind the bed, dust caked on the TV, heater, window sills, blinds (basically everywhere). The light in the shower didn't work and the extractor fan and shower had souch grime on it, it was vile. We asked for a bigger room but we're told there were no rooms available. Considering we had stayed in London in a hotel the night before for the same price I can not believe and management would allow paying guests to stay in that room. We were staying the night before my sisters wedding and couldn't stay with family due to having asthma and being allergic to dust, pet hair etc. Unfortunately the night stay in the wine lodge only made my asthma worse. I strongly advise anyone to book elsewhere

Reviewed by
L Sanford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh Dear
Staff very friendly and helpful but room and staircase needs a good clean dirty saucer and spoon not washed up though cup was bason outlet plunger missing toilet needs a nack to flush window sills need wiping and carpet looks though not seen a vacuum cleaner for weeks would not return.

Reviewed by
A Dyer

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winelodge review
The location of the Winelodge was perfect, just a short walk to the beach. It's also ideal if you are heading to Latitude festival as only a short drive away.
The room was clean and had all the essentials.

Reviewed by
CAROLINE M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next