No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 VICTORIA TERRACE ESPLANADE, LOWESTOFT, NR33 0QJ
Winelodge is a modern contemporary hotel offering well appointed, hi-tech and stylish accommodation. Located 50mtrs from the award winning beaches and just 600mtrs from the Town Centre & Train Station all rooms have en-suite facilities, LCD Televisions and complementary high speed internet access for as long as you stay with us, with Suites and Executive rooms offering 42" PLASMA TELEVISIONS. The bar offers a large selection of wines, premium branded largers from around the world, light bites and snacks and the intimate restaurant creates a unique dining experience offering two bar meals for just £7.95 with FREE Wi-Fi connection in the bar/restaurant area. Full English Breakfast Included

Picture of Winelodge, LOWESTOFT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and excellent friendly service
An unexpectedly chic and minimalist room rather in the style of a New York boutique hotel. Very comfortable bed. Huge flatscreen TV. Nice complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Beautifully warm, very clean and blissfully quiet. Extremely friendly and unobtrusive staff. Good hot full English breakfast. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends. Full marks to the Winelodge.

Reviewed by
Malcolm McKee

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay - 2nd time around
Excellent location, excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Richard T

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy
We got a great deal with Late Rooms. Would suggest that the advertised Free parking be advertised as Street parking. The room was small and faced out onto the main road hence the noise. But the shower was great.

Reviewed by
Katie H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winelodge, Lowestoft.
Booked at short notice a deluxe double room. Great location near town centre. Room was very clean. TV and kettle etc all as new. Nice quality bedding. Full English breakfast very nice. Staff courteous and attentive. A very pleasant small hotel. overall 10/10 and recommended.

Reviewed by
P Kelly

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed for a christening found the staff friendly , room was clean and a good size would stay there again

Reviewed by
julie b

From Waltham Abbey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for two nights and were up graded for the second night due to a plumbing problem in the original room the staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
C Rolfe

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but nice
this is a very nice little place. staff are helpful and the food is good

Reviewed by
Craig Anderson

From Richmond, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winelodge Lowestoft
Having stayed first then read the reviews on other sites I was surprised I enjoyed my stay. I should have been appalled at the room condition and poor quality food. On the contrary I thought the service was second to none, friendly staff who made me feel very much at home, probably the best hotel cooked breakfast I have had in a very long time, OK the room was a bit tired and unloved but acceptable for me as a business traveller, my only concern which again needn't have been was the fact my car was parked outside on the road. No problem, hotel was a bit quiet but I enjoyed enough to want to stop there again.

Reviewed by
Patrick H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long weekend break
Despite reading some of the previous reviews regarding the noise, we booked this hotel for a long weekend as it seemed cheap so we did not expect much. We were plesantly surprised. Our room was on the ground floor at the side of the hotel opposite KFC. We were not disturbed at all by noise despite the nightclub being open late. The majority of the staff were friendly and welcoming and only one of the bar staff was a little unprofessional in his approach to his work. Breakfast was fantastic for what we paid for the stay and the room was clean and warm. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Rachel F

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Winelodge excellant value for money
We only needed to stay one night as we were visiting Lowestoft for a family function, we had our two small grandchildren with us, so we booked a family room which was a good size with an ensuite. The room was clean and well presented with tea making facilities, large flat screen TV and computer monitor. After a comfortable nights sleep, we had a full English breakfast served by friendly staff, which was all inclusive in the price with no nasty hidden extras. The Winelodge was good value for money and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next