Reviews - Peel Hey


Frankby Road, West Kirby Wirral, Wirral, CH48 1PP

Price From 156.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael A

  • May 2015

Highly recommended

  • Teresa m

  • April 2015


The staff were very friendly, the room was very nice with replenished tea coffee and cookies and bottled water, on suite was spotless.

I was surprised at the added £74 vat, I have never paid more then the price booked for with Late Rooms before, so will start to check that out in future.

  • Roy Austen

  • October 2014

Peel Hey is a good place to stay

Despite having to wait for someone to greet us on our arrival, a very pleasant young lady showed us our room and was very helpful.

Despite being an award winning venue we were surprised that a wash basin was located in the room and not in the ensuite. There were no instructions on how to

operate the shower and how to put on the towel rail, the plug of which was outside the room. The breakfast was had a huge selection and was of a good standard. We felt that the price was a little high, but put it down to the area.

  • John D

  • July 2014

Excellent Holiday Week-end

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Peel Hey, we could not fault this Hotel in any way.

Our little Westie was made very welcome by all the staff. Would certainly go back again.

  • M Watson

  • January 2014

Great find, extremely welcoming and very comftable

Stayed there for three nights this week with a colleague and found the experience exceptional.

The staff made us feel very welcome. It was great value for money and very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay again.

  • M Sleath

  • December 2013

Vegetarian's perspective

Cant fault this place - Stunning accomodation and friendly staff, breakfast was brilliant PERFECT would definately stay again

  • J Williams

  • November 2013

We have stayed so many times before, as my partner has his dentist around the corner.

And we normally come up twice a year. Previous times good, this time not so good. The room we had was clean but was set up for 1 person, the bed was a really small double (good job we like sleeping next to each other). On previous ocassions we have had a normal double. One Cup, looked like the room was for a single traveller. Obviously didnt realise this at the time as we checked in around 8pm dropped our bags off and went for food. Arrived back at the hotel around 10pm (Reception lady said she was off duty at 9pm) so we went to bed as long journey and an early start so didnt make a fuss. Apart from that, hotel is good.


  • November 2013

Overnight stay for funeral

Very nice and quiet.

Pity no lounge as such. Apart from a settee in the office there was a conservatory but not the best place on a cold night. Bed was fine and shower very good. Staff helpful. (I must have had the same room as the person who gave review in June regarding the toilet seat problem.)

  • Emma B

  • October 2013

Fantastic stay!

Room was great, owner and staff couldn't do enough for us, cannot fault it at all!