No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peel Hey

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Frankby Road, West Kirby Wirral, Birkenhead, CH48 1PP
Award winning Country House offering luxury ensuite accommodation, a warm welcome and excellent breakfasts and service, WiFi throughout. Located in picturesque village, yet minutes from Hoylake & West Kirby for restaurants and bars. Close to M53 for Liverpool (15 minutes)& Chester. Non-Smoking. Civil wedding venue.

Picture of Peel Hey, Birkenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Holiday Week-end
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Peel Hey, we could not fault this Hotel in any way.
Our little Westie was made very welcome by all the staff.
Would certainly go back again.

Reviewed by
John D

From Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find, extremely welcoming and very comftable
Stayed there for three nights this week with a colleague
and found the experience exceptional. The staff made us feel very welcome. It was great value for money and very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Watson

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vegetarian's perspective
Cant fault this place - Stunning accomodation and friendly staff, breakfast was brilliant PERFECT would definately stay again

Reviewed by
M Sleath

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed so many times before, as my partner has his dentist around the corner. And we normally come up twice a year. Previous times good, this time not so good. The room we had was clean but was set up for 1 person, the bed was a really small double (good job we like sleeping next to each other). On previous ocassions we have had a normal double. One Cup, looked like the room was for a single traveller. Obviously didnt realise this at the time as we checked in around 8pm dropped our bags off and went for food. Arrived back at the hotel around 10pm (Reception lady said she was off duty at 9pm) so we went to bed as long journey and an early start so didnt make a fuss! Apart from that, hotel is good.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Aberconwy, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for funeral
Very nice and quiet. Pity no lounge as such. Apart from a settee in the office there was a conservatory but not the best place on a cold night. Bed was fine and shower very good. Staff helpful. (I must have had the same room as the person who gave review in June regarding the toilet seat problem.)

Reviewed by
ALAN ALLISON

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay!
Room was great, owner and staff couldn't do enough for us, cannot fault it at all!

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peel hey
A nice place to base yourself for a golfing trip.

Reviewed by
Charles S

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an overnight stay
Used Peel Hay whilst attending a friends wedding reception in West Kirby .I found the experience of staying here very pleasant. The hotel is very quiet and very well appointed. The staff and owners were
extremely friendly and helpful. The decor is restful.
Highly reccomended.

Reviewed by
Gary Moore

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and friendly staff
The room was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Only gripe was that the toilet seat did not stay up which is always annoying when staying somewhere. However this can be easily fixed . I liked the idea of the honesty bar and they also had a nice conservatory to relax in - great for summer evenings.

Reviewed by
M Denton-Masih

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous gem on the Wirral
Extremely welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Lovely clean room with powerful shower.
Excellent breakfast too. Looking for a reason to travel north again.

Reviewed by
Iona M

From Cardiff, England
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next