Reviews - Ten Hill Place Hotel

4

10 Hill Place, Edinburgh, EH8 9DS

Price From 106.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Davis

  • January 2016

Recommend highly

We received a warm welcome and although we were early and had only intended to drop our bags we were told the room was ready and it was no problem to check in.

Large warm well furnished room. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Breakfast till 12noon on Sunday meant that no rush - an excellent idea. Food at breakfast very good and best haggis I have eaten. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

  • John Murray

  • December 2015

Very nice

Good deal through Laterooms for a 2 night stay.

Staff and accommodation was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent although, compared to everything else, dinner was just OK. Will use the hotel again and would recommend to friends.

  • G Bailey

  • December 2015

Absolutely lovely

Friendly staff that went out of their way for us (we accidentally locked our suitcase and forgot the pin and they helped us crack the lock!) When we got to the hotel they bumped us up to a superior room, which was really comfortable and clean.

The hotel was very centrally located and we had a great stay.

  • Mary T

  • September 2015

Clean, comfortable, great location

Perfect location for us, very comfy beds, clean, windows which open, lashings of hot water.

  • F Robinson

  • May 2015

No Compassion and a lack of communication between the team

Overall a really dreadful customer service experience from both Laterooms and the Hotel.

I feel really disappointed and will not be using either services again.

It is hard to believe how greedy and in-compassionate many places have become and despite speaking to at least 3 members of the team from the hotel and 2 people from laterooms the lady that checked us out had no idea of my situation. The hotel is tired and in need of a re-furb and the nice room I thought I had got for my parents turned out to be the place the hotel sent their old chairs to die.

I left feeling really completely cheated.

  • C Renwick

  • May 2015

Weekend City Break in Edinburgh

This was our second stay at Ten Hill Place, the rooms are modern and clean and serviced well.

Its in a quiet location away from the main drag of the city, but is within easy walking distance of the major attractions. Parking is a bit limited but staff were helpful providing advice as to on street and off street parking nearby. Breakfast is lovely and has a wide variety of options and served until quite late in the morning which is handy if you have had a late night.

  • Tim B

  • May 2015

Room was very small but good bed and linen.

Bathroom tired and also small with no bath.

  • S Renton

  • May 2015

Lovely little hotel

A really sweet little hotel with spacious rooms.

Decor is quite modern and classy throughout the hotel which was a nice change.

  • P Curry

  • May 2015

Poor staff

When we arrived we were asked if we would like breakfast I told reception that it was already booked with the booking, I was told it wasn't and it would cost £15 per person if we wanted it.

I proceeded to show him the confirmation for breakfast at a reduced price but he was not interested and told us we would have to pay the full price. At dinner, approximately 19.00 we went for a drink in the bar and whilst looking at the menu the waiter come and told us there would be a delay of 40 minutes for food as the were busy. We said that would be fine and carried on with our drink before ordering. Shortly after the waiter came back and said we would have to wait for an hour for food so we left and went into the city for dinner. Overall lovely hotel but let down by staff so would not go again.

  • V Reid

  • May 2015