You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NORWICH


Drayton High Road,Hellesdon, Norwich, NR6 5DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • chris bennet

  • October 2016

Basic is all it is with a very poor standard of food.

After a journey of 8 hours on the train I was looking forward to a decent dinner.

What I got was the complete opposite. The soup was tasteless and felt like it had been sitting for ages before being re heated, I ordered a curry and that too was rubbish, the rice was dry and all stuck together and the curry which I counted 4 bits of chicken in it was very bland. I spoke to the reception manager and he just said it was because they were an express and that was it, a very poor attempt at an excuse and a lack of customer service indeed. There was no interest from the manager in trying to help me or make the situation any better. My room was very basic, the shower was disgusting with it shown signs of not having been cleaned properly and the room smelt very stale. I will not be staying here again after receiving very poor customer service and a very poor standard of food.

  • J Dagett

  • August 2016

What was good - spacious room, comfy bed , toilet and shower in good working order.

What was not so good - stuffy air, no fresh air, no opening windows, no bath and no biscuits to have with your tea!

Response from hotel

Dear J Dagett,

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. However, we regret if the air conditioning system was a disappointment. We have taken note of your feedback to consider for improvements necessary.

We do hope you give us the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pam G

Case Manager


Thank you,

Pam G

Case Manager

  • C Hinkins

  • April 2016

worth the stay for any reason

Last minute choose , very welcoming , will return in near future

  • E Jones

  • April 2015

Enjoyed the stay

  • Tom H

  • March 2015

Expensive travel lodge

Its a while since I used an Express Holiday Inn and it will be a long time before I will use one again.

The bed was simply awful - Premier Inn beds are far far better and Travel Lodge are similar - its important to be able to lay in bed without feeling like you're going to bounce off again and it is the key decision for me when choosing where to stay

breakfast was worse than expected - I know its not going to e gourmet but for the price of the room I would expect the sausages to taste like sausages and the eggs to be more like eggs than...well, I won't be disrespectful

my point is that I could get better bed and better food for half the price

The reception welcome was excellent - friendly and thorough - thank you

Response from hotel

Dear Tom H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It is regrettable to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward them to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.



IHG Care


  • February 2015

Lovely free breakfast

We really enjoyed our stay here.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is very welcome too and considering you do not pay for it, it's a good selection of cereals, fruit, fruit juices, toast, croissants and hot options. The rooms are light and airy and the beds comfortable and clean. I really liked the low light option in the bathroom that can be left on all night, no more trying to manouver around a dark, unknown room in the middle of the night.

  • Simon R

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express

We had a pleasant stay here.

Would of liked a faster Internet service but for free it was ok.

The bed was too hard for us but was ok for the one night. Nice breakfast with a good choice.

Would use it again for a one night stay . It was nice to be able to have a smoking room ... Not many places provide this .

  • M Young

  • February 2015

Perfect location

Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, food hot and fresh.

  • h manders

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Norwich

Stayed here overnight whilst bits visiting uni.

Hotel is a good base with parking. Hotel is modern and very clean, you need to take a £1 to breakfast if you want a hot drink. Overall good hotel.

  • Andrea M

  • January 2015

Great Customer Service

I was made to feel very welcome at reception and the room had everything I needed