You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Roomzzz Leeds City West

4

2 Burley Road, Leeds, LS3 1JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Roberts

  • June 2016

Outstanding service at reception

Receptionist was welcoming and dealt with all my concerns in a fridndly and attentive manner...even provided a phone charging lead for me .

The warm welcome made all the difference ...well done

  • Emily H

  • May 2016

Always my first choice

Can never fault this hotel.

Always choose it whenever we go on a trip to Leeds. Only thing I can't comment on is the food as we are always too lazy to get up for the breakfast in time. But with a restaurant and a dominos next door it's not an issue. 10/10 for everything

  • Marc G

  • May 2016

Bloody and brown sheets

Arrived in the room, After a 20 minute wait for a receptionist.

Once in the room, first impressions were good, until we pulled back the bed. Blood and a large unidentifiable brown stain were found in the bed. We then rang reception. No answer. I then had to go down and request room service, 20 minutes later they arrived. Very apologetic, but then took a further 30 minutes to change the bedding. We were late for our meeting as a result. Serves us right for booking with laterooms, true to their word I guess. Lively room service lady, stretched thin and rushed off her feet.

  • L Roberts

  • May 2016

Great value for money

Great stay at roomz would defiantly stay here again.

  • Chris P

  • April 2016

Great value and convenient location

Clean, modern and functional apartment.

Really helpful staff.

  • Courtney Jackson

  • March 2016

Roomzzz Leeds City West

Overall, my stay in this hotel were excellent.

The staff were really friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel were great. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be returning.

  • Daniel V

  • March 2016

Superb staff

Friendly, efficient and helpful staff was the stand-out feature.

Accommodation was spotless and well-organised and room facilities were very good. But we had lots of trivial needs and the staff met all of them with a smile.

  • Scott H

  • March 2016

Leeds stop over

Clean and well laid out

  • Elizabeth B

  • February 2016

Does what it says on the tin - good value, good service. Will stay again.

Good option for those not wanting to eat out all the time.

The kitchenette allows for preparation of simple meals and the extra space (over a hotel room) for eating prepared meals or take-aways, albeit on laps. Kitchen cooking equipment fairly limited so emphasis is on simple meals. Useful to have dishwasher, and great big fridge (good for keeping the wine cool!). Bed not quite as comfy as some hotels I've stayed in (but they were probably 4 star so perhaps unfair to make this comparison) - but perfectly adequate. Though small, shower had a good, even spray and plenty of hot water. A little wear and tear visible here and there, but given the price, generally good value. Good enough anyway that we've re-booked.

  • Rebecca Finch

  • February 2016

The best hotel customer service I've ever experienced

Roomzzz clearly put a lot of effort into recruiting the right staff and maintaining high levels of customer service.

Whatever their tricks are, its definitely working. I spoke with five reception staff over my three night stay, and each one was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much to ask, and they went out of their way to think about the experience from the customers point of view. Fabulous studio apartment type room, pleasantly surprised and it had everything you need, including a corkscrew. Really good value for money, you could easily pay more for just a standard hotel room bed n bathroom.