No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roomzzz Leeds City West

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
2 Burley Road , Leeds, LS3 1JU
We are a Centre of Excellence as awarded by Tripadvisor

Brand new luxury apartments combining spacious living accommodation with the service of a hotel. Stylish rooms with technology & home comforts in abundance. Minutes from the city centre and all major transport links. Roomzzz offers spacious and well thought out apartments that provide all the luxuries of home including the kitchen sink! In fact our Grande apartment is approximately 50% larger than the average hotel room. No need to worry about picking up the direct dial phone in your apartment because we provide complimentary local & national calls. And you can surf the net for as long as you like because every apartment has free broadband internet access. Our apartments are fully furnished and serviced so we clean them, change linen and towels. We provide everything you expect from a home from home including wide screen LCD satellite TV, kitchen with cooker, fridge freezer, dishwasher & washer/dryer. You’ll even find all the pots, pans and utensils you need, so the only thing you have to bring is your toothbrush! We provide all this at an affordable price because we want you to live in luxury and feel like you are at home whether you choose to stay for 1 night or live for a year. Our luxury beds are craftsmen built. Revolutionary 1250 pocket springs topped with body hugging memory foam provides Roomzzz guests with the distinct possibility of getting the best night’s sleep in Leeds!
Picture of Roomzzz Leeds City West, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Deal
Spacious rooms with key amenities. Very Tech friendly room. Work desk, kitchen and sitting room make it a very good destination for longer visits. A good value for the money right in the heart of Leeds.

Reviewed by
Neil F

From USA
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roomzzz Leeds City West
Really nice hotel! Close enough to walk into the city and 24 hour reception was twlaly helpful. There was a free breakfast but we didn't realise this until we checked out! Would definatley stay again!

Reviewed by
E Fraser

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good find
We stay in Leeds frequently but this I'd the first time at Roomzzz -the rooms Are clean and the bed is comfortable . The kitchen area was brilliant with plenty of space if you wanted to cook and a large fridge as well as a dishwasher. Even though the hotel is close to the student area it was quiet and the grab and go breakfast was perfect. We will probably use this hotel again as it is great value for money.

Reviewed by
Jacki E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found the accommodation excellent.
The main reason we were there was for a shopping trip and we could have a rest before we returned home.

Reviewed by
Barbara Davies

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roomzzz Leeds City West
Friendly and convenient for city centre. Great stay.

Reviewed by
Anna S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Friendly reception staff! Happily let us leave are baggage in the reception until are room was ready.
Room was a good size, fully equipped kitchen with dish washer fridge freezer microwave etc iron and hair dryer. Nice sitting area and lovely big window with a fab view over Leeds. Breakfast was basic (pastries fruit juice) but for the price we paid £68 it was great.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Had a good stay, guy at reception was helpful & friendly. The room was very clean & great view from the 9th floor. The decor was modern but plain, nice to have an apartment styled room but it doesn't have the wow factor. At £58 it was a good price but the usual £99 wouldn't be worth it. Beds are really comfortable & continental brekky is nice...all in all a good place to stay for a night or two.

Reviewed by
Sabrina M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and clean with lots of extras ( microwave , hob , dishwasher,washing machine, fridge ) , Car park was opposite hotel and was quite cheap , only down side was the noise from other guests , think it was a hen night party that came in about 3am and were really noisy . Bed was really comfortable.

Reviewed by
bev b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room but no Air Con
The concept of the room is such a good idea, however it was let down by the heat of the room and the horrendous noise from the traffic outside. At times the heat in the room was unbearable as there was no air. Air conditioning is a must. I could cope with the noise of the road eventually but the temperature of the room did spoil my experience. However I must comment on the staff. They were so polite and welcoming. The chambermaids were great and provided clean towels etc everyday (something that I was not expecting). How they clean the rooms in that heat is unbelievable. It is great value for money and I would stay with Roomzzz again, just not in one with no air con.

Reviewed by
Clare H

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
This is an ideal hotel for a few days away from home if you don't want to rent out an apartment. I can't believe how many amenities they have managed to fit in and make it such a gorgeous room. We were really pleased they don't have a minimum of 2 night stay as we only required 1 night. Really close to the city centre and the hustle and bustle of Leeds. A taxi to the thick of it cost us £3, can't get closer than that. Parking opposite is reasonable but make sure you buy a ticket for long enough as we saw the ticket man out early the following day. Room was clean, loved the croissants and pastries for the morning and complimentary coffee round the clock. Shower was fantastic, bed was comfy what more do you need? Lovely comfortable stay for a bargain price.

Reviewed by
Emma W

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next