Reviews - The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

0

134 High Street, Newmarket, CB8 8JP

Price From 193.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael M

  • August 2015

Some Like It Hot

The Room was very hot, difficult to open windows without traffic noise.

Parking difficult.

  • Lucy P

  • August 2015

beautifuly decorated bedroom

The room was clean, stylish and well equipped.

Unfortunately the windows were painted shut and it was a very hot day.

The website does not state that the bar below plays music till 2am on a Saturday. If you think you will get a good night's sleep then think again, it's incredibly loud.

Breakfast was cooked well with attentive service.

  • Carole P

  • July 2015

Lovely staff, good food but let down on room quality.

What a shame!.

We arrived on a really hot day and were given a room on the second floor. As we opened the door the heat blasted out. We immediately tried to open the windows but found they were fixed. Management explained it was due to fire and safety regulations as the windows opened onto a fire escape. After a discussion we were eventually given another room which did prove to be noisy being as it faced onto the main road but was more comfortable. The staff are really lovely and helpful and you couldn't help feeling sorry for them as I am sure other people must have complained regarding the hot rooms as they had hastily purchased a batch of fans from Argos. The food was really good and reasonably priced. Would have been a lovely stay had it not been for the bad start.

  • john b

  • February 2015

A friendly, comfortable and convenient venue for me while I was attending an event at Rowley Mile Conference Centre

  • b shaw

  • November 2014

lovely wecome

Ample car parking, lovely we come, just happened to mention wedding anniversary and received complimentary bottle of champagne.

Staff really helpful, clean and tidy, and good band on downstairs. Would recommend to anybody who wants a lively night out in Newmarket.

  • Sharon N

  • October 2014

Good hotel in a good location

Second stay at the same hotel in exactly the same room.

Staff are always very helpful. Bonus of eating at the hotel is you get 20% off your food bill. Excellent location for the racing at Newmarket and Newmarket Open Day - will definitely be staying again

  • Penny O

  • August 2014

Lovely room, great staff, good location and amazing entertainment

Beautifully decorated room, very clean and comfortable.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the bar and breakfast restaurant were really well staffed. Hotel was a short distance from the courtesy bus to the Newmarket races. Great band called Back to the 80s providing entertainment in the bar of the hotel. We had a really enjoyable stay.

  • Simon W

  • August 2014

Reasonable Hotel

The room wa clean and perfectly functional although extremely small, literally just enough room to walk around the small double bed.

Breakfast is great, freshly cooked to order.

  • M O'Brien

  • August 2014

Friendly approachable staff, clean, good location.

A little noisy at night.

  • a hubbard

  • August 2014

Really nice place very friendly

Really nice place very friendly