Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket Hotels > The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
134 High Street , Newmarket, CB8 8JP
Following room refurbishments in spring 2008, the White Hart in Newmarket has reopened as under the Marston's Inns brand. Each of our 18 en-suite rooms is decorated to a high standard and offers flat screen digital TVs, luxurious bedding, tea and coffee making facilities and free wi-fi for guests. The hotel is ideally situated on the High Street in the centre of Newmarket, just 20 minutes walk from the racecourse and 10 minutes from the Tattersalls auctioneers.

The rooms are situated above our lively bar offering a late licence until 2am on weekend nights (with in-house DJ's playing loud music until this time). The bar serves a full menu offering everything from sandwiches and snacks to full meals, all complemented by our range of wines, beers and soft drinks. This is the perfect location for anyone who wants to be close to the action in the centre of the town.

A function room is available for conferences, parties and wedding receptions and there is ample free parking for all guests. Room rates are inclusive of our fantastic cooked and continental breakfast.

PLEASE NOTE: There is a £25 surcharge per room per night on race days.
Picture of The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns, Newmarket at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice place very friendly
Really nice place very friendly

Reviewed by
a hubbard

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly approachable staff, clean, good location. A little noisy at night.

Reviewed by
M O'Brien

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night but...
We booked here as we were going to the races and it's a pretty central location... The hotel was modern, funky and the staff were very friendly and easy going, the gentleman on reception was very quick to explain that it was a livly place in the evening which suited us just fine.. The room was modern and clean with everything we needed, it was a little on the small side but I think that was just the luck of the draw and it was super hot, but I can in no way blame the hotel for is being blessed with beautiful weather. The bar and outside area was really nice and we had dinner before we went out which was really good value and very tasty, breakfast was really good too, nothing was too much trouble! Very friendly place, which was just out cuppa't! We would most definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
melissa w

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room but not a quiet night
Lovely room and pub got a good atmosphere but it was race day in Newmarket and so the pub was pretty loud until the early hours- for us who wanted a good night sleep it was a bit to noisy but if you had been to the races and wanted somewhere to stay after this is a great option. Check out in the morning was slow as we needed to get away but had to wait for computers to fire up so they could check no one had added anything to our bill- but otherwise good service.

Reviewed by
T West

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
P Hampden

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visitior from Scotland
Stayed for 2 nights whilst training at local firm. Nice welcome and good location.
Breakfast and evening meal good. Odd having no door to en-suite but bed really comfortable. Very good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
R Burns

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was a lot noisier than we thought it would be , we didn t know it was a night club . The road traffic was busy alnight

Reviewed by
L Howard

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice personel
and good breakfast. Even the room is small it was clean and intimate. good for few days near cambridge

Reviewed by
Florin M

From Romania
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, defiantly stay again.
Newley decorated, my room was of very good standard for the price, plenty of room and very clean.

Reviewed by
Stuart K

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some rooms need a face lift but clean
Some rooms could do with refurbishing....but they are clean and value for money. You get what you pay for. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is delicious. The breakfast was freshly made in the morning and was much needed after drinking and partying downstairs the night before!

Reviewed by
Nicola Q

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next