You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

134 High Street, Newmarket, CB8 8JP

Price From 105.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sean Hunter

  • July 2016

The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

Room far too small for 2 people sharing for 2 nights and far too warm.

Booked the hotel at least 10 months before visit, but ended up with not only small room but next to a roof which had really noisy air conditioning units. Very disappointing.

  • T Porter

  • July 2016

Old, Tired, Noisy and small room

Booked to stay 1 night whilst attending Newmarket Racecourse for race night and Will Young concert.

The room was small and faced the car park and fire staircase so very little natural light and no view. The windows were sealed with paint so couldn't open them - very warm and uncomfortable. The music from the bar below was soooooooo loud until 02.00 - would never stay again. And cannot believe it is a suitable location for hotel over such a noisy bar. The staff woke us at 06.00 chatting noisily whilst smoking cigarettes below our room. The breakfast selection was sparse and the staff (one young lady) under pressure but tried her best to juggle greeting, taking breakfast orders, replenishing the breakfast items etc, clearing tables etc

Would definitely not recommend this hotel!!!. At £100 for one night - was very very poor value for money........Premier Inn next time !

  • Emmanuel B

  • July 2016

Good central place if you don't mind music.

The bar just under our rooms had very loud music up to 2 during the night.

Quite noisy.

Except that point, every things ok.

  • P Hawkins

  • June 2016

poor

I did not sleep at all Saturday night, Far too noisey.

We will not return.

  • L Bayliss

  • May 2016

Business trip

Great position, friendly welcome.

The single room was a little on the small size but very comfortable and clean. Will stay again. A special mention to Jill, who is very good and served a wonderful breakfast.

  • V Davis

  • May 2016

Stayed over for Newmarket races

My partner and I travelled up from Southampton for the Newmarket races in April.

Upon booking we realised that we may have left it a little close, we took the last room in The White Hart, but we're glad to have accommodation centrally. The room was very pleasant and clean. The staff on reception and in the bar area at breakfast very helpful. Because we stayed on a Saturday night we were warned at check in that the pub has a late license and plays music. This was really our only problem as it was loud. However we were very tired from our travels, the races and having gone to Cambridge for our evening meal that we were able to fall asleep anyhow. Very reasonable room price and location. Breakfast was standard English cooked with choice of cereals and croissant and jams so plenty for all.

  • justine dines

  • May 2016

lovely stay

Great hotel staff were very hardworking and helpful, food was brilliant will go back.

  • M Charlton

  • March 2016

Great location, Brilliant

Great place, great guys on reception, very accommodating & helpful, a bonus with the bar underneath the rooms, & breakfast made to order was delicious.

Will always stay at the Whitehart when we are in Newmarket.

  • Janet C

  • March 2016

Brilliant

The most enjoyable place we've stayed in the staff were genuinely the nicest you could meet being so helpful food delicious breakfast A1 bed and room comfortable only problem for some people might be the music at night but didn't bother us

  • T Smith

  • February 2016

lovely town centre hotel

Nice upgrade, great decor, yummy poached eggs at breakfast.

Good room temperature and comfy bed.