Reviews - The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

134 High Street, Newmarket, CB8 8JP

Price From 208.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Higginson

  • November 2015

Just the job

Stayed here once before and was not let down again.

Check in was good , my room was nicely furnished only slight downside was the small shower . The beer and food was discounted before 8pm . Breakfast was fine , had to ask for a few things but a large group of hungry builders had just been through the buffet etc . On another note I like the huge car park as I have a large van which helps .

  • John M

  • November 2015

My stay at the White Hart

Overall it was good value for money, I was a bit surprised when a member of staff knocked on my door and asked me to move rooms as someone was already staying in the room I had been given.

I had to convince the staff member that the room had been empty before I arrived?

  • malcolm t

  • November 2015

nice weekend

room very small for a double.

nowhere to put clothes or case. very clean.

  • Michael M

  • August 2015

Some Like It Hot

The Room was very hot, difficult to open windows without traffic noise.

Parking difficult.

  • Lucy P

  • August 2015

beautifuly decorated bedroom

The room was clean, stylish and well equipped.

Unfortunately the windows were painted shut and it was a very hot day.

The website does not state that the bar below plays music till 2am on a Saturday. If you think you will get a good night's sleep then think again, it's incredibly loud.

Breakfast was cooked well with attentive service.

  • Carole P

  • July 2015

Lovely staff, good food but let down on room quality.

What a shame!.

We arrived on a really hot day and were given a room on the second floor. As we opened the door the heat blasted out. We immediately tried to open the windows but found they were fixed. Management explained it was due to fire and safety regulations as the windows opened onto a fire escape. After a discussion we were eventually given another room which did prove to be noisy being as it faced onto the main road but was more comfortable. The staff are really lovely and helpful and you couldn't help feeling sorry for them as I am sure other people must have complained regarding the hot rooms as they had hastily purchased a batch of fans from Argos. The food was really good and reasonably priced. Would have been a lovely stay had it not been for the bad start.

  • john b

  • February 2015

A friendly, comfortable and convenient venue for me while I was attending an event at Rowley Mile Conference Centre

  • b shaw

  • November 2014

lovely wecome

Ample car parking, lovely we come, just happened to mention wedding anniversary and received complimentary bottle of champagne.

Staff really helpful, clean and tidy, and good band on downstairs. Would recommend to anybody who wants a lively night out in Newmarket.

  • Sharon N

  • October 2014

Good hotel in a good location

Second stay at the same hotel in exactly the same room.

Staff are always very helpful. Bonus of eating at the hotel is you get 20% off your food bill. Excellent location for the racing at Newmarket and Newmarket Open Day - will definitely be staying again

  • Penny O

  • August 2014

Lovely room, great staff, good location and amazing entertainment

Beautifully decorated room, very clean and comfortable.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the bar and breakfast restaurant were really well staffed. Hotel was a short distance from the courtesy bus to the Newmarket races. Great band called Back to the 80s providing entertainment in the bar of the hotel. We had a really enjoyable stay.