You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

134 High Street, Newmarket, CB8 8JP

Price From 127.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I W

  • September 2016

Lively

A lively prepared we brought ear plugs.

slept well

Clean comfortable well appointed bedroom. Friendly helpful staff. Food excellent . Race weekends are very busy .

  • KATHLEEN M

  • September 2016

The White Hart

The room was excellent value for money, comfy bed, clean sheets, clean soft towels, clean bathroom and tea and coffee making.

We were late for breakfast by thirty minutes through a misunderstanding on our part, however the manager was extremely helpful and arranged for us to still be provided with a cooked breakfast.Aan example of excellent customer service.

  • I K

  • September 2016

Not for early nighters

Was warned that there was a disco operating till 2 in the morning Saturday nights, but had no option as it was the only room in town.

Might be quieter the rest of the week. Otherwise OK, though the bar/dining area looked a little tired

  • marilyn lee

  • August 2016

lovely hotel

Even a hair dryer,which I did use,even an iron ,which I did use,was so glad for the use of these,I had an exellent stay

  • David K

  • August 2016

Never again!!!!

Hotel is a dump, enough said!!!

  • Andrea R

  • August 2016

Lovely place but beware Friday / Saturday nights!

Hotel was in a great location, rooms were beautiful but a warning regarding the fact of ridiculously loud music until 2am would have been beneficial.

  • T Oxley

  • August 2016

The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

The desk was empty both times on arrival and departure so had to go to bar.

Rooms were clean and tidy but noise from the external extractor fans was very loud and continuous all night. All in all, it's a place to lay your head, clean but does need some money spent on it.

  • Sean Hunter

  • July 2016

The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

Room far too small for 2 people sharing for 2 nights and far too warm.

Booked the hotel at least 10 months before visit, but ended up with not only small room but next to a roof which had really noisy air conditioning units. Very disappointing.

  • T Porter

  • July 2016

Old, Tired, Noisy and small room

Booked to stay 1 night whilst attending Newmarket Racecourse for race night and Will Young concert.

The room was small and faced the car park and fire staircase so very little natural light and no view. The windows were sealed with paint so couldn't open them - very warm and uncomfortable. The music from the bar below was soooooooo loud until 02.00 - would never stay again. And cannot believe it is a suitable location for hotel over such a noisy bar. The staff woke us at 06.00 chatting noisily whilst smoking cigarettes below our room. The breakfast selection was sparse and the staff (one young lady) under pressure but tried her best to juggle greeting, taking breakfast orders, replenishing the breakfast items etc, clearing tables etc

Would definitely not recommend this hotel!!!. At £100 for one night - was very very poor value for money........Premier Inn next time !

  • Emmanuel B

  • July 2016

Good central place if you don't mind music.

The bar just under our rooms had very loud music up to 2 during the night.

Quite noisy.

Except that point, every things ok.