No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel , Liverpool, L2 7LQ
Liverpool Townhouse Hotel
62 Castle St is a bolt hole in the vibrant City of Liverpool, set in a neighbourhood of architectural grace, this urban town house hotel is perfectly placed for exploring this handsome City with it World Heritage offerings.
Designed by the architects Lucy and Little, the stunning Grade II listed building started life in 1868 as the Alliance Bank then North & South Wales Bank until the premises became too small. It was then sympathetically converted into a beautiful, small and refined city centre hotel.
The hotel is small, smart and the interiors are a well-judged union of historic charm and modern treats. The 20 Suites offer our guests high quality with a distinctive style and although the guest rooms are some of the biggest in the City our guests get a sense of cosy intimate surroundings.
The to die for location is perfect for all the sights, sounds and smells of the city. Whether you are coming to Liverpool 1 for a shopping extravaganza or experiencing the excitement of the Beatles phenomena or simply visiting for business, the hotel is within easy reach of everything Liverpool has to offer. For big City fun look no further.
Picture of 62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night Stay at 62 Castle Street
This hotel for me was a disappointment, for the cost I was expecting much more. I thought the room was tired and could do with a lick of paint, covering up the leak patch or damp that was on the ceiling and cleaning properly throughout. The complimentary toiletries had been partly used. Shelf broken in bathroom and not been repaired. The shower had no power to it and trickled out. No bathrobes ( which for a hotel of that standing for a suite room should have been standard ). The welcome pack was a dog eared piece of paper that was not very clear. Added to the fact that there was no parking and no breakfast provided ( which I knew about and was happy to trade off to stay in an elite hotel ). The room was a suite and very spacious, beautiful high ceiling and large front windows. The position was perfect for the centre of Liverpool and a night out, so for location ticked every box.

Reviewed by
Marie M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
We were travelling back from Scotland and wanted to do abit of shopping. The hotel was quiet, clean and central. The staff were lovely and welcoming and we would definitely recommend to anyone that's looking to be in the city centre. As we drove down, we got discounted parking as well which is the only downside, although there is parking outside for loading and unloading. The room we stayed in was huge, comfortable and immaculate. There was a bath/combination which was nice as it gave us both options. There was a heated towel rail as well which was always on so the bathroom was always warm. We had a flatscreen TV, wifi, iPod dock and laptop cable if needed. All commodities were catered for. Breakfast was not included which was a slight downside, but they do have their restaurant next door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a quiet hotel and city shopping break!

Reviewed by
B Dummett

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel!!
I currently stayed in this hotel for one night, it was easily accessible from the train station and close to the Albert Docks which was the reason for our stay. The hotel rooms are very appealing and comfortable although an alarm was going off throughout the night across the street but obviously the hotel could not help this. However, it did state that there would be a docking station and various other things within the room, there wasn't any of these in the room which I stayed in which was a little disappointing. Bottled water could also be provided in the room if you are paying £80 to stay for one night. Overall lovely hotel and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Zoe B

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room (but double glazing would be good)
We recently stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We opted to pay extra for breakfast, but unfortunately the restaurant was closed due to staff shortages at the time; this wasn't a problem as such, as there were plenty of alternatives nearby (we actually smuggled croissants, yogurts and juice back into our room!)
The room itself was stunning; polished wood, the bed being on a raised platform, and of very generous size, although the lighting was a little subdued. Our only complaint was that, facing directly onto Castle Street, we were subject to traffic noise throughout the night, not least from the city council's (commendably thorough) street cleaning. We would definitely consider coming here again, but try and make a point of asking for a room at the back of the hotel. The noise factor was the only reason why I awarded 4 (rather than 6) for the quality of the room.

Reviewed by
Andrew Carter

From Episkopi, Cyprus
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Liverpool
Just what we needed. Excellent location. Massive room. Comfortable chairs. Loved it.

Reviewed by
Sally H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must do sleepover
The hotel was well appointed in walking distance of the best Liverpool has to offer. The room was very comfortable as was the bed and the bedding, excellent quality. The bathroom was spacious and while I chose to have a bath my husband opted for the shower.
Definitely one to revisit and would recommend it even for the fussiest of people

Reviewed by
James Phillips

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW
Beautiful rooms, amazing service, seriously lovely hotel!

Reviewed by
Jack D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing room with plenty of space
Would recommend to anyone, very quite and clean
Only a 5 min walk into the main city centre which was very handy

Reviewed by
S Keenan

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool night out
Great location for restaurants and bars. Not as busy as the Matthew street area but still only a short walk if thats what your after. Lovely old building, lots of character and one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in. All in very good value for money.

Reviewed by
John B

From ellesmere port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We was on a night out with work so we arranged to stay at 62 Castle Street for the night. The Hotel was lovely the staff were friendly. The room was like a suite with bed, bathroom and a lounge are with tv, it was clean the lighting could do with being a bit brighter. It was near to pubs restaurants and night life, but not noisey. Would stay again

Reviewed by
C Potts

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next